We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Gold Hotel Buda Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gold Hotel Buda Apartments
Ranked #163 of 682 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We loved this flat. The apartment is perfectly situated for a break in Budapest. Central location and within easy walking distance of main city attactions. Excellent, tidy, clean and spacious accommodation. 2 rooms, kitchen with dining area, bathroom, separate WC, balcony, where we could smoke. The kitchen was well equipped for our needs. We also could use the free WIFI. The building has a large garden, so the flat is quite and cool.
Will have no hesitation in using again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Ricky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2011

I spent some days in Budapest with my family and we had a great stay in this apartment. The apartment is spacious, clean and extreamly quite. The kitchen was equipped with every eccential facilities, we also had a dining area to have our breakfast in the apartment. Separate WC and bathroom. Balcony, where we could smoke.
The location is superb, you can walk to the Citadel or to the Buda Castle.
It was very comfortable that we had a 24 hours reception desk with helful staff in the next door building. We had also free WIFI.
I would return.

Room Tip: Apartment 10 has a small view to the Buda Castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank dalledon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

When traveling on a budget, I prefer to stay in apartments because I can save on dining by cooking my own dinners. My favorite apartment in Budapest was not available for the night I was staying so I booked the Gold Hotel Buda Apartments.

Location - Quite easy to find if you are driving. From the motorway just follow signs to the Elizabeth Bridge (Erzebet Hid) and the Hotel will be on your right before you cross the bridge. Use their gates parking lot. It is more convenient because the Buda side of the city is quite hilly.

Staff - The staff was very very friendly and helpful. I cannot emphasize that enough. Someone even helped up with our luggage.

The Apartment - You get what you pay for. The layout of this 2 bedroom apartment leaves much to be desired. The one larger room was a good size with a queen size bed and a futon-type sofa. But the much smaller room has 2 twin beds that hardly fit in the small space. Also, access to this room can only be made through the big bedroom or through the bathroom. The kitchen needs renovating with more modern appliances. It was also in need of kitchen utensils. There was also a nice balcony.

I've stayed in a number of apartments in Budapest. This is not the best but neither is it the worst.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaredxtian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2011

good in price,infront of the hotel u find a stop it takes u in 5 min to downtown,parking place,grocerie store about 2 min walking...perfect for a long and bussy day in budapest.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank livinghereandthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

I was traveling with my spouse, a 4-year old son and my 70-year old mother. The welcome at the hotel was extremely friendly and all things we had hoped for beforehand were taken care of (including transportation, dining etc.).
The apartment was roomy with two bedrooms, kitchen and a bathroom with a tub. Luckily the air-conditioning was working well, because the heat wave was on.
But absolutely the best part of the hotel was the service. The personnel was very friendly and they gave us great tips where to go and how to get there. Those tips were extremely important, because the hotel was located on the Buda side of the town and public transportation was needed. Thankfully the nearest bus-stop was just 50 meters from the hotel, so "no problem" there.
So, if you appreciate great service and are not afraid of doing some exploring on your own, you should really take Gold hotel Buda into consideration whenever you're planning a trip to Budapest!
Thanx Josef & friends!
Jari Moilanen
Finland

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jari67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hens16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Gellért Hill
Gold Hotel Wine & Dine
Gold Hotel Wine & Dine
#122 of 336 in Budapest
504 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#47 of 336 in Budapest
787 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#29 of 336 in Budapest
3,571 reviews
Hotel Chesscom
#105 of 336 in Budapest
393 reviews
Fraser Residence Budapest
#22 of 336 in Budapest
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Hotel Buda Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Hotel Buda Apartments

Address: Hegyalja ut 12, Budapest 1016, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Gellert Hill
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 682 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: £50 - £457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gold Hotel Buda Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gold Hotel Buda Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing