We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Angelika Etterem es Kavezo
Ranked #933 of 3,204 Restaurants in Budapest
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: District I / Buda
Hoofddorp, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Great food, try the specials. Great and friendly service. Really enjoyed the dinner. Good selection of Hungarian wines.

Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    102
    37
    17
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hidden but good”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

In the evening when the outdoor seating is not in use, this restaurant is not obvious from the street as it is set back from the road.

However, it is a decent restaurant inside and the food is good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oliverhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very low profile service, rude waiters”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I have been once in this cafe and i wish it could not have happened, they charged the tap water for 1000 HUF, which is insane.Of course it was not on the drink list.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Okay coffee and cake”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Based on the other reviews a full meal might have been the better option. Just had an okay coffee and cake shortly before dinnertime. Great atmosphere and location, though, so it probably deserves another chance.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jules3J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enschede, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Let down by staff”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

This must be one of the best located restaurants in Budapest, next to the river and with an amazing view of the Parliament building. We only had a beer, so I cannot comment on the food, but the prices seemed reasonable.
The let-down here is the staff. Uninterested and somewhat rude, our request for the bill as soon as we received our beers (because of the imminent arrival of our transport) was met with a shrug and then ignored. We had to ask twice more, but only got the bill when threatening to leave.
Shame that this beautifully located place did not hire some better staff

Helpful?
1 Thank Bert-Jan v
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Angelika Etterem es Kavezo also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Angelika Etterem es Kavezo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing