We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Better Budapest experience with Zoltan Horvath”
Review of Rinett Guide Tours

Rinett Guide Tours
Ranked #29 of 300 Tours in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: My name is Zoltán Horváth, owner of Rinett Guide Ltd. I'm an official, licensed professional tour guide providing private guided car/walking tours for individual travellers. My service is always flexible and personalized to suit to your interest. You can describe your requests and preferences and the tour/trip will be tailored to them based on my extensive knowledge and experience. I'm aware how important empathy and discretion are in this business. I can assure you that I will meet your requirements. I also provide door to door transfers to/from major cities in surrounding countries.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A Better Budapest experience with Zoltan Horvath”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

For a 3 nite stay in Budapest after a Viking cruise, we found Rinett tours on the internet and engaged the services of Zoltan Horvath. He took us around the city, outside the city to the Roman ruins and Aquicumi museum I had read about and wanted to see, and to the lovely town of Szentendre, a Serbian influenced village full of crafts and good restaurants in a picturesque setting. Zoltan is exactly what you would want in a guide - he is polite and personable; he knows what is important to see and is able to explain things very well - he can go into as much history and culture as you are interested in and has a comfortable car! We recommend him highly to anyone wanting to experience more than just a little sightseeing and a bowl of goulash in a tourist cafe for their Budapest trip!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank emgarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mr. Zoltan is a very professional, knowledgeable and SUPERB Tour Guide!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Mr. Zoltan, owner of Rinett tour guide is an excellent tour guide. Very well rounded, professional and most esp very knowledgeable guide. He is the Best guide among the tour guides that we hired for the Eastern Europe Tour. Giving us ample time to take pictures and everything was well explained.
Zoltan is really a SUPERB tour GUIDE!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kimby_Chua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You couldn't ask for a better guide than Zoltan Horvath!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We were fortunate enough to spend our 3 days in beautiful Budapest with the most amazing guide ever - Zoltan Horvath! Zoltan was there smiling to meet us when our plane landed! We instantly connected with Zoltan. His English is exceptional and he had a calm, professional manner that instantly put us at ease. We had booked a full day tour and this was so enjoyable that we booked a second full day with Zoltan! He is so knowledgable but not boring at all - a proud patriot who knows every inch of this fascinating city! We also booked a private transfer from Budapest to Krakow and Zoltan navigated this 8 hour journey through Hungary, Slovakia and into Poland confidently and safely. We feel so privileged to have spent time with this lovely man and cannot recommend him highly enough! Book your private Budapest tours with Zoltan Horvath of Rinette Guide Bt - you will be so glad you did!

Helpful?
Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“An Outstanding Tour”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My husband, son and I enjoyed every minute of our tour of Budapest with Zoltan. He came highly recommended to us, and we were not disappointed! Zoltan has a deep knowledge of Hungary and an ability to communicate key facts in an interesting and entertaining way. We packed in a lot of sites in just a few hours, zipping around the city in Zoltan's very comfortable car. This tour was the perfect introduction to the city and helped us figure out exactly what to return to on our own in the days that followed. Zoltan even followed up after our tour with additional (and very helpful) suggestions. Some day when we go back to Budapest, we will definitely do this tour again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim122014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beyond Excellent”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We took a 4 hour tour with Zoltan and it was excellent on every level. Zoltan himself is not only knowledgable, giving us interesting history, fun facts and information about Budapest and its sites, he is also easy to listen to, very personable, and quite funny! He navigated around Budapest in a way we never could and was therefore able to show us just about every nook and cranny of Budapest in a short 4 hours - both the 'big' sites and things we would never have thought to see. Major sites (bridges, Heroes Square, Baths, the castle district, the Liberty Statue, Parliament etc) but also things we would never have heard of (the ornate gold leaf NY cafe, WWII bullet riddled buildings, the marketplace, House of Terror, Berlin Wall fragment, Holocaust memorial, the boulevard used for parades during the Communist era, and so much more). Highly highly recommend his tour - we were there for 10 days and this was a highlight. We left seeing and knowing so much more and having a real feel for the city and its people thanks to Zoltan.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BandSandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rinett Guide Tours also viewed

 

Been to Rinett Guide Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing