We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Save
Review Highlights
A Fantastic Day in Budapest

My wife and I travelled to Prague in November 23 for the first time. We only had 48 hours there so... read more

Reviewed 27 November 2023
Stuart P
Extraordinary

Zoltan is a very interesting and intellectual man . His story is unique and sophisticated. A four... read more

Reviewed 5 July 2023
anon73
,
NY
Read all 736 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Budapest
from £78.42
More Info
from £59.25
More Info
from £28.23
More Info
from £37.47
More Info
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
704
22
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
704
22
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full day tour hungarian history walking tour excellent tour castle district buda side zoltan knowledge professor pest
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
632 - 637 of 736 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2010

After taking a ride in the 8th district of Budapest, which is kind of a Roma ghetto, the guide, Zoltan took us in a village across a deep forest, and we found ourselves in a Gypsy pub. They played live music there, and I did not know that this kind of authentic Gypsy music still exists! I cannot say that we remained all sober, but when you are given GOOD wine, it is just great!
Thank you, we’ll be back!

Thank wojtek47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2010

Super interesting, fun, a serious education, reliable service, probably the best which they have participated so far. Recommended for everyone ...

Thank csabacsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2010

While on a long weekend trip to Hungary in September 2010, we had the good fortune to be introduced to Budapest's Jewish Quarter through the eyes of Rockhoppers.hu guide Zoltan Nagy. In addition to his encyclopedic knowledge of the history of the area, Zoltan has obviously invested the time needed to develop close, personal relationships with the residents and staff at even the smallest sites. As he narrated our way through the maze of streets, locked gates leading to inner courtyards and doors historic buildings opened as if by magic and we were welcomed in. This tour was the clear highlight of our visit, and we are looking forward to the opportunity to return to Budapest to explore more aspects of the city with the help of this remarkable guide.

Thank campstarmeadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2022
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2022
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HungaryMulticultural, Owner at Rockhoppers Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2022
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews