We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brody House is FANTASTIC!”
Review of Brody House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brody House
Ranked #3 of 190 Budapest B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Stayed at Brody House on a trip to Budapest last year. I was really really pleased with my visit. It a beautiful old building with modern amenities and stunning rooms. The hosts are super friendly and I immediately felt very welcome when I arrived. The breakfast was great and the location was easily accessible to bars and restaurants in Budapest. I am not the type to write reviews of hotels or take photos of where I'm staying - but this place was so great I simply had to. I highly recommend Brody House for anyone who needs accommodations in Budapest.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tzam66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECWigan, Public Relations Manager at Brody House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review us - we really do appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

597 - 603 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2011

Very welcome and helpful staff, rooms are very stylish and modern - we are regular stayers in these hotel due to the convenient location, comfortable rooms and very helpful service.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zuzanabalkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Brody House is wonderful - spotlessly clean rooms and bathrooms, management and staff who are genuinely interested in providing a totally top-rate service, great location close to the city centre (Pest side) and so wonderfully quirky too with its arty atmosphere and themed rooms. The only possible disadvantage is having to lug your suitcase up a few flights of stairs - trust me, it's worth it!!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Batucada-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECWigan, Public Relations Manager at Brody House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2011

It is great to hear that you would not stay anywhere else - we look forward to welcoming you back here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

You truly make part of Budapest, and Budapest truly enters your memories when inhabiting one of its beautiful last century entrances, courtyards, verandas, living rooms and highly distinctive bedrooms of Brody House. Staff was very attentive and friendly, and yet with a discreet presence.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ines_e_luis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECWigan, General Manager at Brody House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2011

Brody House is certainly unique and hopefully a typical taste of the faded elegance of the city. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

A group of 10 of our friends (including us!) stayed here in March and had a brilliant time. The rooms are very comfortable and the bathrooms five star. The bar and seating area is perfect for night caps and we enjoyed the expert local knowledge of the very friendly staff. Delicious breakfast. Easy walking to all the major sights and spas.
Don't be fooled by the original state of the hallway - a lovely quirky touch - this is a very special boutique hotel, for people who like staying somewhere a little different.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank dublin186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECWigan, Manager at Brody House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2011

Thank you for your review - we loved having you all. Groups do work well here as you can make the most of the whole house, and use it as your home-away-from-home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

I stayed in Brody House for almost a week last fall. The design of the rooms and common areas is unique and unlike anything else you'll find in Budapest. It reminded me more of botique hotels in New York or Los Angeles. The service is excellent and the staff are extremely helpful in helping identify experiences that will make your trip to Budapest fulfilling. I plan to stay here whenver I return.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_LA_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECWigan, Public Relations Manager at Brody House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2011

We hope to see you again soon, Chris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

This gem in Budapest was recommended by a friend. I rarely stay in B&B and typically opt for boutique hotels. My exception was well-rewarded. Brody House is clean and stylish. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the location is great for exploring the city. Would definitely stay again (the true test of a good place in my opinion). The only negative is the beds are a bit uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickynewyorker19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECWigan, Public Relations Manager at Brody House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2011

Thank you for writing a review of us. We hope you will stay with us next time you are in Budapest and you can opt for a different room, as each of our beds (like our bedrooms) are unique, so you must try another one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 335 in Budapest
4,935 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 335 in Budapest
1,354 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 335 in Budapest
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 335 in Budapest
4,469 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#6 of 335 in Budapest
1,458 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#5 of 335 in Budapest
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brody House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brody House

Address: Brody Sandor utca 10, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 190 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range: £85 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brody House 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brody House is Budapest's first private members' club and private guesthouse, offering international travellers (members & non-members) an intriguing hip place to stay. With eight individually designed double bedrooms and an apartment, each showcasing the work of young contemporary artists, Brody House offers something unique. With fairly priced room furnished in a ruggedly elegant style, Brody House is a hip yet intimate base in central downtown Pest, offering guests discreet personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brody House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brody House Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing