We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fraser Residence Budapest
Ranked #17 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
bratislava
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed 28 September 2011

we stayed / 2 adult-parents + 2 adult-children/ in apartment Executive - wonderful, luxury, spacial, modern, clean, with spacial kitchen and veranda and with very good beds

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joannaBratislava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Dear Joanna,

Thank you very much for your valued time spent on placing your kind comment and recommendation on Tripadvisor.com regarding your stay at Fraser Residence & apartment hotel, Budapest. I’m glad to see that our apartment, exceeded your expectations and I’m especially delighted to see that our services were at your satisfaction.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back anytime should your plans bring you to Budapest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    837
    280
    30
    9
    5
See reviews for
339
421
30
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2011

we recently stayed in your apartments in budapest, and we found them to be really excellent
the apartment was very clean and modern and we really liked the veranda, the staff were fluent english speakers, and very helpful at all times, thank you Ann and tommy ireland,

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
Dear “ann y”, thank you so much for your nice comments on your Fraser Residence, Budapest experience! I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and that our apartments, facilities and staff lived up to your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Sept 2011, Just come back from a 2 night stay. Location slightly out, but only 5 min walk to some great restaurants, you must try the Soul Cafe, fantastic menu, great Wine and very reasonable. Tam and Metro minutes away. Apartments spotless, very clean and lots of equipment if you wanted to use the kitchen, The only problem we had was we asked the reception to book us a restaurant and he didn't and we also asked for a late checkout which he didn't pass on, but this didn't spoil our stay. Nice bars just outside the shopping centre. Found Budapest a bit more expensive than Krakow or Prague but overall cheaper than home. A little tip is you can spend Euros in most places and prices are shown in HU and Euros at most places

Room Tip: Ask to be at the back of the hotel, although noise wasn't a problem there is a hostel at the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WESBEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
Dear "Wessbee"
Thank you very much for your valued time spent on placing your kind comment and recommendations on Tripadvisor.com regarding your stay at Fraser Residence, Budapest. I’m glad to see that our seviced apartment hotel and location exceeded your expectations. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back anytime should your plans bring you to Budapest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Having Stayed at Fraser in Xangai we decided To book An. Appartment for 6 nights in Budapest. We were a couple plus 3 kids (12, 14 and 14) só we booked a 2 rooms executive apt. When we got there we realised we were upgraded To 3 rooms, 3 bathrooms wonderful and very large flat. Furniture is really moden and Nice; there was a large balcony with lounge chairs and a wonderful view. The flat was very big, quiet with very high quality materiais. Kitchen was well equiped and in general nothing was missing. Location is not An. Issue at all. Having read the reviews we were afraid of being very far from the center. It is not the case. Transportation is really convenient and fast. Metro station is 5 m walk and it is a direct line To the center that takes no more then another 5 m. Budapest metro works very well, runs very often and it is very Easy To manage your way around.
The neibourghood is under big renovation and a significant part has already very modern and upmarket buldings. The shopping center with supermarket nearby is Also very handy.
Last but not least service is extremely eficient and kind namely the night shift with Juan that helped us a lot and gave us precious hints.
Fraser for me is a perfect concept: everything you need from a hotel like service, equipment, balanced breakfast, modern and functional permises and nothing unecessary and át. The sane time the freedom and confort of a flat át. A very reasonable price.
Best place To stay!

Room Tip: The 3 bed, 3 bathrooms is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
Dear Valued Guest "Clamg",

Thank you very much for your kind comment placed on Tripadvisor.com regarding your stay at Fraser Residence apartment hotel, Budapest.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed “Frasers hospitality “concept: the freedom and comfort of a flat, with all the advantages of a 4 star superior hotel; and that our staff, especially Juan exceeded your expectations..
Your kind recommendation is highly appreciated and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back anytime should your plans bring you to Budapest again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

The rooms are very spacious clean and have everything needed for a short stay.

One thing the need to improve is the variety of food in the breakfast, not only bread cheese , cold cuts and fruits...

The staff is friendly and helpful whenever needed, available 24/7.

Price is very much affordable and very good compared to what you get. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themiddleeastern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
Dear TripAdvisor member,

I take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable comments and the high scores you have awarded us on the TripAdvisor website. I also want to thank you for your positive comments on the room, the staff and the hotel in general. I am delighted to know that overall your stay was an enjoyable one at the Fraser Hotel & Residence, Budapest.
As regard to the breakfast, we are continuously taking into consideration guests` suggestions and we try to provide a healthy and rich “continental breakfast” concept every morning I already took the appropriate measures by reviewing the variety by adding, carefully selected products.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back anytime should your plans bring you to Budapest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Good location, good prices, great new building with excellent rooms. Staff are great but take a cut from the taxi company if you get them to call a cab for you. Great place

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicktorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
Dear Nicktoria, thank you so much for your nice comments on your Fraser Residence, Budapest experience! I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and that the facilities and services lived up to your expectations.

Regarding the issue with the taxi company I will definitely look into it and will contact you directly for more details in order for us to conduct a detailed investigation into the experience you had.

We all hope to be of service to you again in the near future, Alain Goetschel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We have just visited Budapest 20-28th Aug 2011 and the Fraser Residence and at first glance it seems like a bargain for the price but
on closer inspection there are faults.
We had booked two suites here, one for my hubby and I (1 bedroom) and the other (2 bedroom) for our boys (26 and 18).

The boys had no complaints other than the breakfast was not very exciting......just hams and cheese and breads/rolls.
The rooms were cleaned well but they kept removing the towels from the boys room???? They had to keep calling to get
fresh ones which was inconvient in the heat that Budapest was having.

Our room was tidy but we were afraid to remove any plugs as the sockets were hanging out the wall!!!
I have included pictures. The claim is that this apartment hotel is new but the walls were full of black marks and lines where chairs etc had been at one stage I would assume.

It is also not central and is a good 20 minute walk to the centre. The metro is close to the Corvin but it is cheap to use and easy to navigate. If you can get closer to centre then I would advise it. Every taxi we used told us we were not staying in a good area, however we did not encounter any problems with the area.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elainemcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 334 in Budapest
4,788 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#12 of 334 in Budapest
2,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#24 of 334 in Budapest
1,311 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 334 in Budapest
2,210 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Residence Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Residence Budapest

Property: Fraser Residence Budapest
Address: Nagytemplom utca 31., Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Budapest
#5 Family Hotel in Budapest
#13 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#15 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Residence Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fraser Residence Budapest is centrally located on the Pest-side of the city, just off the Corvin Promenade, close to many bars, restaurants and shops. For short or long-term stays "Enjoy the flexibility of luxury apartment living with the services, advantages of a 4* superior hotel," including state-of-the-art technology and friendly, multilingual staff at your service 24/7 Both business and leisure guests will appreciate following facilities and services: - Free high-speed wireless internet - 24/7 reception and concierge. - Breakfast lounge serving continental buffet breakfast - Daily housekeeping service - Fast maintenance service - Welcome tray with tea and coffee - Welcome hamper for stays of 30 nights or more - Secure underground car park (subject to availability)* - Airport transfer* - Laundry and dry-cleaning services* - Order-in restaurant facility - menus available at reception* - Access to nearby fitness centre with swimming pool, saunas, Jacuzzis and day care for children* - Business facilities and services - Two air-conditioned meeting rooms in the penthouse, seating 15- 20 guests theatre-style or in a U-shape • both meeting rooms have large windows for natural daylight and can be darkened completely for presentations • Flipcharts, projectors, screens and other meeting equipment available • Roof terrace or indoor space available for coffee breaks or parties • Catering by arrangement - Business centre * Applicable charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fraser Residence Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Residence Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing