We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fraser Residence Budapest
Ranked #17 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place for your money”
Reviewed 14 February 2013

The apartment was Very spacious, the furniture were new, and spotlessly clean! I also had a huge terrace, which I didn't get to use because it was snowing quite a bit. The location was very quiet. Also, the shampoo and body wash was excellent, unlike the cheap stuffs you normally get in hotels. Good breakfast, although the breakfast room was a little on the small size.

Best hotel room/apartment I have ever been in (not exaggerating one bit)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CongVo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

My sincerest thanks for your positive review. It was a pleasure for me to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

If you plan to stay with us in spring or summer; I’ll invite you to enjoy as well your breakfast “al fresco” on our garden terrace.
Please do not hesitate to contact the Hotel directly or visit our website to take advantage of the special offers available.

The Fraser Residence Budapest team and I are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future and to enjoy… again and again "the fabulous city of Budapest”.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    837
    280
    30
    9
    5
See reviews for
339
421
30
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

I have stayed at Fraser Residence for close to 100 days during the last few months for my business related stay in Budapest. Previously, I stayed at Hilton Budapest for several weeks, however, for prolonged periods of stay I found it quite constrained as it is just one hotel room. Compared to Hilton, I found that Fraser residence offers more spacious rooms along with other amenities which make your long business stay more comfortable at almost the same level of luxury that you would enjoy at Hilton. The staff was friendly and the rooms spacious and the location is quite central. Therefore, I can recommend Fraser Residence to anyone who wishes to stay for vacations or for long periods of business.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nitin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Dear Nitin M,

Thank you so much for your generous feedback. What can I add to such a nice review?
Especially appreciate to recommend the Fraser Residence Budapest to other travelers who wish to plan a short-, or long stay in Budapest.
I am delighted that you enjoyed our spacious luxury apartments, central location with all the advantages of a 4 star superior hotel; as well as appreciated our friendly and helpful staff.

We were very happy to be at your service for the last 3 months and make you feel “home away from home...and more” There is nothing more motivating for us than receiving feedbacks like yours, to continue providing services beyond our guests’ expectations. I am truly honored to read your appraisal of our team - I promise, your comments will be shared with all of them. They’ll be pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs

Don’t hesitate to try out for your next leisure or business trips; our other Frasers Hospitality gold standard serviced apartments; located in (Paris, London, Scotland and many more in the Middle East and Asia).

We look forward to welcoming you back to “your home away from home” in Budapest again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We enjoyed our stay with my family. Apartment is really huge and you have got everything what you need. Kind and helpful staff. Breakfast also high quality. Metro is just 5 min walking from hotel so if you buy a 24 hrs group ticket for just 10eur than you can reach every place in Budapest in a very short time.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your kind review and high ratings on Tripadvisor.
It was a pleasure for me to read how much you enjoyed the flexibility of luxury apartment living with the services of a 4 star superior hotel and our location. Equally pleasing is your comment about the staff, whose friendliness and willingness to assist is an integral component of our guest experience. I will certainly share your praising words with all of them.

The Fraser Residence Budapest team and I are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back in the near future and to enjoy… again your “home away from home” and the fabulous city of Budapest.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowle, worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

first class, excellent staff, with good English
warm comfortable rooms, with large beds
even a luggage rooms, to leave our bags on the last day, so we could sight see, the collect on the way to airport

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paulcrowle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 9 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know our staff was working so hard to fulfill your needs at the Fraser Residence Budapest and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Budapest.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miskolc, Miskolc, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I thouroughly enjoyed my stay here. The staff was friendly, the room spacious with much attention to details in terms of facilities, amenities. Breakfast was fresh and also with great attention to details. I can recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean-Pierre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Dear Jean Pierre P.,
My team and I felt really proud while reading such positive feedback. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Fraser Residence Budapest and so highly “recommend our luxury serviced apartment hotel to all who come to Budapest for business or pleasure!"

I specifically enjoyed reading that you enjoyed our spacious suites, attention to details and appreciated the quality of our fresh breakfast. It is always our aim to provide the highest level of personalized service in order to create a home away from home.

Thank you again for your feedback and the Fraser Budapest team and I are looking forward to be at your service again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Dear Alain (General Manager) The room was very clean, warm and comfortable. It had everything you could need for a comfortable stay. The breakfast was warm, hearty and filling. The hotel was located discretely in a quiet side street hence had a quiet comfortable night sleep. The staffs were helpful but 2 members of staff stood out. One was Juan - I forgot to bring my own charger and he had kindly brought his own one so that I can charged my phone to take photos etc. Also he had been really helpful giving me informations about Budapest, transportation etc. Thank you Juan. Another member of staff was Artem - he had kindly instructed me in detail how to take the bus / metro from the airport to the hotel. It make the transfer much easier for a first timer in Budapest. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vivian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear Vivian L,

Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel and taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read that you had a nice stay at the Fraser Residence Budapest - that you were more than satisfied with the breakfast and that you liked our central yet quite location.

I am extremely proud to hear that the front desk exceeded your expectations.

Your feedback is a great encouragement for our future work and we are pleased to pass it over to our colleagues.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Goestchel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Letter to the General Manager:-

Dear Alain.

Just a few lines to say thanks to you and your staff during my stay at your Budapest residence from 21-25/01/2013 the apartment was just perfect with all its facilities and ideal for business whilst staying in the city.

I will be very pleased to recommend the residence to my business associates and channel partners , or anyone else who will listen to me !

Please pass on my thanks and regards to your staff who do a great job in keeping the residence to the standards that are purveyed in your advertising and website.

Please be assured that having stayed in Budapest many times in the past ten years, I will look forward to returning , probably in September, for another enjoyable stay at the Fraser Residence Budapest.

Best Regards.

Martyn

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Martyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Dear Martyn,

I was delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay at the Fraser Residence Budapest and was equally pleased to hear that the staff exceeded your expectations. They work hard to make every guest feel special. Your compliments are greatly appreciated, and it is with great pleasure that I will share your kind words with all of our staff.

I hope you’ll find the right time and place to ensure that all your business partners will carefully listen to your convincing recommendations to stay at our property. :)

Please don’t hesitate to contact me directly for any personal arrangements prior to your next stay.

The Fraser Residence Budapest team and I are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Alain Goestchel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 334 in Budapest
4,788 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#12 of 334 in Budapest
2,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#24 of 334 in Budapest
1,311 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 334 in Budapest
2,210 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Residence Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Residence Budapest

Property: Fraser Residence Budapest
Address: Nagytemplom utca 31., Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Budapest
#5 Family Hotel in Budapest
#13 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#15 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Residence Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fraser Residence Budapest is centrally located on the Pest-side of the city, just off the Corvin Promenade, close to many bars, restaurants and shops. For short or long-term stays "Enjoy the flexibility of luxury apartment living with the services, advantages of a 4* superior hotel," including state-of-the-art technology and friendly, multilingual staff at your service 24/7 Both business and leisure guests will appreciate following facilities and services: - Free high-speed wireless internet - 24/7 reception and concierge. - Breakfast lounge serving continental buffet breakfast - Daily housekeeping service - Fast maintenance service - Welcome tray with tea and coffee - Welcome hamper for stays of 30 nights or more - Secure underground car park (subject to availability)* - Airport transfer* - Laundry and dry-cleaning services* - Order-in restaurant facility - menus available at reception* - Access to nearby fitness centre with swimming pool, saunas, Jacuzzis and day care for children* - Business facilities and services - Two air-conditioned meeting rooms in the penthouse, seating 15- 20 guests theatre-style or in a U-shape • both meeting rooms have large windows for natural daylight and can be darkened completely for presentations • Flipcharts, projectors, screens and other meeting equipment available • Roof terrace or indoor space available for coffee breaks or parties • Catering by arrangement - Business centre * Applicable charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fraser Residence Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Residence Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing