We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fraser Residence Budapest
Ranked #18 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Naxxar, Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent apartments”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed a week in these apartments and it was awesome. Nice, spacious apartments furnished will all that one might need, including dish-washer, washing machine, kitchen utensils, ironing board, hair dryer, bath with shower and separate shower and much more. We really had a home from home and the staff were all so courteous and helpful. I will certainly recommend Fraser Apartments to all my friends. Also, the breakfast was good, not a lot of choice but enough to start your day. The General Manager likes to make an appereance during breakfast time and finds the time to chat with all the guests which I found to be a nice gesture indeed. Also location is Perfect A ++++

Room Tip: When booking, request an apartment overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iris147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It is always a pleasure to be able to accommodate our customer needs with a professional and friendly service that we offer here at The Fraser Residence Budapest. We are delighted to know that you found our hotel to be excellent from our “ A++++” location and the facilities within the hotel and we are proud to here that you will highly recommend The Fraser Residence Budapest to all your friends.

We strive to provide our guests with outstanding service and it is great to know we succeeded in doing this for you.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to your " luxury home away from home" in Budapest.

Kind Regards

Alain Goestchel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    824
    277
    30
    7
    5
See reviews for
335
413
30
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I booked the Fraser Residence based on reviews I had read on Trip Advisor and happy to report I was not disappointed.My wife and I stayed at the Fraser Residence for 6 nights in a 1 bedroom suite.We had a  beautifully designed , very spacious  apartment / suite (WAY more than you'd expect in a hotel room)  facing the street but couldn't hear any outside noise due to the double glazing. The king bed was incredibly comfortable and the pillows and sheets were of very good quality. There was even a extra TV in the bedroom. The kitchen was well equipped with crockery, cutlery etc. The bathroom was spacious and very clean and had separate washing machine and drier neatly stored in a cupboard.Location wise it’s central and was only a 5 minute walk to the subway station and numerous surrounding, excellent  restaurants.The breakfast was excellent (Fresh selection of breads, fruit salad, freshly brewed coffee etc.) There was wifi in the rooms and was probably the fastest speed we had during our holiday.Great  24/24 hr. service from the front desk staff with regards to directions, making reservations and also recommendations, they are incredibly polite, helpful and do their very best to help the customers.We are very fussy about accommodation. We stayed in numerous hotels and the Fraser Residence was in the top 3. We wish we could have taken this suite with us on our travels.We would stay here again in a heartbeat if I return to Budapest. Highly recommend!   

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ion L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Wow!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an incredible review; we are overjoyed that you had such a positive experience with us. We are glad you were able to experience the comfort of our “beautifully designed, very spacious apartment / suite” and WAY more than you'd expect in a hotel room”. There is nothing more motivating for us than receiving feedbacks like yours, to continue providing services beyond our guests’ expectations. I am truly honored to read your appraisal of our team - I promise, your comments will be shared with all of them. They’ll be pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.

Don’t hesitate to experience the same high level service and comfort for your next short or long stay; leisure or business trip at one of our 86 Frasers Hospitality properties in 44 key gateway cities, and more than 15,000 apartments worldwide. If you book online at: frasershospitality.com you’ll always find the best rates or promotions.

Once again, we appreciate your kind words, and look forward to the opportunity to provide you with another extraordinary stay at the Fraser Residence Budapest.

Sincerely,
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

me and my girlfriend stayed in this hotel, the room was big and clean. the reception helped us a lot to get around. not only that, the hotel has a wonderful location, 1.5 minutes from the new mall - Corvin, that have a very good change(in front of the supermarket), and 3 minutes from the metro that takes you in 5 minutes to the City center!
so the location is great, the hotel is great and the people who work there are great!

Room Tip: most important is to choose the 1 bed room suite and not the studio - bigger room a lass expensive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karkar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Fraser Residence Budapest and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and particularly value the hotel, its location and our services. Your comments are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Fraser Residence Budapest.

Warm regards,
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This was an amzing hotel/appartment setting. Two separate bedromms with king size beds, livingroom, diningroom and kitchenette, moden bathroom and very secure. We were are impressed with the staff, their assistance in helping us navagate the area and their professionalism. The location was just off the main street, so quiet but easy access to the Metro and train stattions. I would recommend the Fraser Residence and will look to the first for our travel accomodations in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Terry S,

We were most pleased to read your comments on TripAdvisor, posted following your family stay with us in September. Needless to say we were delighted that “you recommend the Fraser Residence and will look to the first for your travel accommodations in the future” as there is no better compliment that we could hope for!

Our staff is truly passionate about providing personalized and attentive service. They will be pleased to read your comments. We really care that our guests feel welcomed and guided especially if they are coming to visit all of the interesting tourist sites of Budapest.

Your comments are indeed appreciated. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Residence Budapest.

Sincerely,

Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This was our first stay at a Fraser Residence, and if they are all of this quality, we will certainly use them again in the future. This particular hotel, while not right in the heart of the tourist area, is only a short subway ride away. Not your usual hotel in that it just has a small reception area, but the rooms are large and well appointed, with kitchens for those who stay longer term, or like to make their own meals. The included breakfast buffet is extensive, offering European fare. The reception staff is extremely helpful and efficient, and the General Manager even dropped by our table at breakfast asking if our stay was going well. There is large shopping mall around the corner, containing lots of well known stores and a large grocery store on the bottom floor. Turning left out the front door of the hotel and walking along the pedestrian mall and through the shopping centre is the preferred way to the subway. Overall, this is just a great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmachfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience on Tripadvisor following your stay at the Fraser Residence Budapest.

We are delighted to see that you that we were able to meet your expectations & you’ll certainly choose to come back in the future.

Our guests often tell us indeed; how much they “enjoy the flexibility, advantages of apartment living with the services of a 4 star superior hotel”. I’m pleased that you not only appreciated all the amenities; but particularly enjoyed the comfort of our spacious, well appointed suites and extensive breakfast.

The advantage; of being not in the heart of the tourist (just 1 metro stop away from most important cultural highlights is to be able to enjoy a good sleep after a hectic day visiting our beautiful city and to return to the Fraser Residence to relax & enjoy our spacious apartments, avoiding the usual hustle and bustle of the city.

Thank you once again for your valued comments. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Fraser Residence Budapest on a future occasion.

Warm regards,
Alain Goestchel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed in Fraser residence while on a recent stay in Budapest. The location is ideal right beside the Corvin plaza shopping centre and the Corvin metro. Only 3 metro stops from the city centre. The hotel itself and the staff are excellent. Great attention to detail with your stay and information etc. very impressed. I hope to be back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear Sharon B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Fraser Residence Budapest.

I am very pleased to read that you were very impressed with your stay and that you will choose us again for future visits. I have communicated your feedback to the team; and all are very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated.

Thank you once again for your kind feedbacks, support and I do look forward to welcoming you back to the Fraser Residence Budapest in the near future.

Sincerely,
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vosselaar, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The Fraser Residence in Budapest is well located, very nice and clean. The staff is also very friendly. We went there with six young girls age around 20 and we had a very nice stay! We choose the penthouse. There were three rooms for six people in total. The penthouse was big enough and we had enough space to use. Bathroom, kitchen and bedrooms were very clean. The staff was always ready to help and very friendly. Breakfast was also very nice. Only 15 minutes from the city center. Nice view from the terrace. Next time we will definitely come back to The Fraser Residence.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear Hanne P,
Thank you so much for posting your review of Fraser Residence Budapest on Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled that you took the time to share your experiences. Our team, especially our housekeeping, front desk and breakfast associates are absolutely delighted to receive your praise and your comments have served to motivate them to be even better!

Our three bedroom penthouses enjoy some of the best views in Budapest with spectacular outlooks overlooking the Buda Hills, and are indeed perfect for families or friends on holiday.
Your comments are greatly appreciated - thank you once again.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Fraser Residence Budapest.

Sincerely,
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
4,704 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#15 of 333 in Budapest
2,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#21 of 333 in Budapest
1,292 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 333 in Budapest
2,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Residence Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Residence Budapest

Property: Fraser Residence Budapest
Address: Nagytemplom utca 31., Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Budapest
#5 Family Hotel in Budapest
#13 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#16 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Residence Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fraser Residence Budapest is centrally located on the Pest-side of the city, just off the Corvin Promenade, close to many bars, restaurants and shops. For short or long-term stays "Enjoy the flexibility of luxury apartment living with the services, advantages of a 4* superior hotel," including state-of-the-art technology and friendly, multilingual staff at your service 24/7 Both business and leisure guests will appreciate following facilities and services: - Free high-speed wireless internet - 24/7 reception and concierge. - Breakfast lounge serving continental buffet breakfast - Daily housekeeping service - Fast maintenance service - Welcome tray with tea and coffee - Welcome hamper for stays of 30 nights or more - Secure underground car park (subject to availability)* - Airport transfer* - Laundry and dry-cleaning services* - Order-in restaurant facility - menus available at reception* - Access to nearby fitness centre with swimming pool, saunas, Jacuzzis and day care for children* - Business facilities and services - Two air-conditioned meeting rooms in the penthouse, seating 15- 20 guests theatre-style or in a U-shape • both meeting rooms have large windows for natural daylight and can be darkened completely for presentations • Flipcharts, projectors, screens and other meeting equipment available • Roof terrace or indoor space available for coffee breaks or parties • Catering by arrangement - Business centre * Applicable charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fraser Residence Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Residence Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing