We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fraser Residence Budapest
Ranked #17 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

It was a comfortable enough hotel for a one night stay but not particualarly nice. The reception staff were helpful and did provide us with good directions to get to the old town. The breakfast room was too small and too crowded and the spread wasn't great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoBootsBLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your brief remarks regarding your recent stay with us at the Fraser Residence Budapest. I am delighted to read that you appreciated our friendly and helpful staff. I promise, your comments will be shared with all of them. They’ll be pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.

However I was concerned to read your remark that our hotel isn’t particularly nice; Unfortunately I cannot learn from your bad scores neither to have the chance to improve. which are in big contrast with many other reviews from satisfied and experienced travelers.

Regarding the breakfast rooms space; It is true when we are running at high occupancy it may happen that the breakfast room can be crowded; therefore we took the decision to shortly add more space.

I sincerely hope that you will grant us another opportunity to welcome you back to Fraser Residence should you travel to Budapest any time in the future. If you wish to discuss further the mentioned concerns please feel free to contact me directly at the following e-mail address: alain.goetschel@frasershospitality.com ;as It's very important for us not just to keep our standards but to always be on the lookout to improve them!


Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,179)
There are newer reviews for Fraser Residence Budapest
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 1,179 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

I've stayed one night at this hotel with my boyfriend, baby sister and her friend (11 and 13yrs old). We stayed at an apartment, which was beyond my expectations. I am well traveled and have stayed at various hotels, but this one was really excellent. It felt like home. We even had a bell outside and a camera screen to see who's ringing. The room was really like a small apartment - we've had a washing machine, dishwasher, toaster, both bath and a shower, a big balcony etc. We've even had the dish-washing gel and a sponge so we could use the stove and oven and we didn't have to buy the basics (there were salt and pepper as well) which made the whole thing a lot easier for us. The beds were extremely comfortable and quite big. The children were thrilled as well. And they asked me if we could stay at least one more night, but unfortunately, this time it wasn't possible.
The breakfast was basic, but perfectly fine (boiled eggs, hams, cheese...). Nothing luxurious, but we didn't mind at all.
We didn't use any extra service, just the wake up, which was on time.
I would definitely recommend this hotel, at least the apartment. The distance from the center is small, it took us 5mins to get to the metro and then 2-3 stations to the center.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y_meee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
In do appreciate the comments you have left on Tripadvisor of your recent stay at the Fraser Residece. I would like to thank you sincerely for describing your apartment as „beyond your expectations and to highly recomend our hotel.

I’m pleased that you and your family “enjoyed the flexibility, advantages of luxury apartment living with the services of a 4 star superior hotel” & particularly enjoyed the comfort of our spacious apartments. (From 40 sqm to 75 sqm fully equipped kitchens, 24/7 reception, free Wi-Fi, convenient/ quite location and much more.)

Our team strives to uphold the highest possible standards in everything we do and is reflected in the wonderfully positive feedback we have been fortunate to receive. Our apartments are thoughtfully designed to cater to guests on short term or extended stays and our team takes great pride in understanding and acting upon the wishes of every guest. It is indeed rewarding to receive your praise and on behalf of my team I thank you once again for sharing your experiences.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Fraser Residence Budapest on a future occasion.

Kind regards,

Alain Goetschel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Fraser in Budapest is a comfortable hotel with spacious rooms and good price. But its breakfast has a limited variety of food in a crowded ambience and its location is not close to city main attractions

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rogerio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time providing a review.
I’m pleased that you not only appreciated all the amenities; but particularly enjoyed the comfort of our spacious, well appointed suites.
I can certainly understand if the expectations regarding the location are different it may not meet all guests' needs. Though the great majority of our guests share with me how much they like the advantages to be a little bit off the noisy main roads and to enjoy the calm of our location; as all major & numerous cultural highlights can be easily reached (1 or 2 subway stations) by the nearby, very efficient public transportations. The famous, trendy pedestrian Raday Street, Corvin Plaza where some of Budapest’s best restaurants and bars are located is within walking distance from the Fraser Residence.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We have recently returned from a wonderful break in Budapest.The Fraser Residence apartments are modern, exceptionally clean and comfortable.The Corvin shopping centre is a few minutes walk around the corner and Kompot bistro is a good restaurant ( a few minutes away) if you don't want to go far.
The tram line ( and Metro) is a 5 minutes walk away and the tram line runs for 24 hours..and connects you to most of the city.( We bought a one day travel pass approx £5 for 24 hours, it covered all buses,metros and trams.)
I can't really find anything negative to say,( unless you want to watch tv!! as the English channels are just news.. but who wants to do that whilst away..)
The staff are very friendly and helpful.Free wifi was useful.The breakfast ( continental) was of excellent quality.We will return here when we revisit Budapest.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quizbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your kind remarks regarding your recent stay at the Fraser Residence Budapest. I’m pleased that you “enjoyed the flexibility, advantages of luxury apartment hotel living with the services of a 4 star superior hotel” & particularly enjoyed the comfort of our spacious apartments (On average providing up to twice as much space as an equivalent standard hotel room - from 35 to 95 sqm), 24/24 reception, free Wi-Fi, convenient/ calm location and much more.)

There is nothing more motivating for us than receiving feedback like yours to continue providing services beyond our guests’ expectations.

Don’t hesitate to experience for your next leisure or business trips; our leading serviced apartments and hotel residences in gateway cities the world over, Frasers Hospitality Pte Ltd provides Gold-Standard residences and award-winning service at 81 unique properties.

Thank you once again for your kind feedbacks, support and I do look forward to welcoming you back to the Fraser Residence Budapest in the near future.

Sincerely,
Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I can only recommend the Fraser Residence. The flats are lovely, well-furnished and very clean and you will find everything you need. They have a nice balcony.
The location is also very good, 5 minutes walking from the metro station and about 45 minutes from the airport with the bus and metro.
It is easy to get into the city center. Staff is friendly and very helpful and is available around the clock.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sigrid03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience on your recent stay at the Fraser Residence Budapest. I was very glad to read that you took home very nice Memories of your trip to Budapest, and even more so, that my colleagues were able to add to it “around the clock”, with their hospitality! I hope we will have the privilege to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Very comfortable, excellent breakfast, good parking possibility in the garage.
City centre is in the walking distance, metro and bust station 5 minnutes away. helpful staf, everything was clean.
Best internet!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments, which are so encouraging.
We, at the Fraser Residence Budapest, take pride in our service standards, and your feedback is indeed a reflection of my team's commitment towards Customer services.

We appreciate your kind words and we look forward to be your home away from home on your next visit to Hungary. We appreciated as well for pointing out the quality of our high speed Free Wifi; as we know how important it is nowadays that the internet system is fast and reliable.

Don’t hesitate to select at any of our worldwide Fraser Hospitality Luxury serviced aparthotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a deluxe one bedroom apartment for 4 nights. It was excellent! We took advantage of the winter promotion. Try to find promotions on the hotel website or use tripadvisor's own discount code when booking.

Our apartment had a spacious living room and a modest kitchen. It had a tranquil view of the courtyard (try to request this before booking). The bed and shower were both great. The TVs were a tad small but for the price I couldn't really complain. The reception is small and underwhelming but it doesn't really matter since you spend minimal time there anyway.

Seeing as it was included in my affordable rate, the breakfast was fantastic. No hot food but the cold cuts, cereal and pastries were of high quality. The chocolate croissants were the best I've ever had (generous chocolate to pastry ratio, for those who care about such things).

I had some reservations about the location before I arrived but I discovered that the location is great. Only 3 stops from the Pest center and very accessible from the airport too. The location isn't touristy so food is cheaper too. We ate in the nearby mall once and there's always the option of cooking if your stay is long enough.

For the price, I can't recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KyleKoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your kind comment, we are glad to read that you were absolutely satisfied with the Fraser Residence Budapest Hotel and would recommend it to other readers coming to Budapest.
I am delighted that you enjoyed like many Business or leisure travelers, who already stayed with us for short-, or longer stays the spaciousness of our luxury apartments, together with the full range of all the 4 star hotel services. Special thanks for pointing out our strategic, calm location providing our guests the accessibility and convenience of experiencing the wide array of shopping, culture and entertainment Budapest has to offer. Hope you tried the excellent Restaurant “ Kompot” who is just 50m from our property or some of the best in Budapest like Costes ( Michelin rated) located in the trendy Raday street and just 10 minutes walking distance from the Fraser Residence.

I’m pleased as well that you took advantage and enjoyed all the benefits of our „Budapest Winter Invitation” promotion. As Budapest is trully magic especially when one of the most popular Christmas fairs in Europe awaits the lovers of Christmas feeling this year again in the heart of Budapest, in Vörösmarty Square Open From 15 Nov to 31 Dec.

For your next leisure or business trips don’t hesitate to discover Frasers Hospitality luxury serviced apartment hotels located in (Paris, London, Scotland and many more in the Middle East and Asia). If you book thru our website or directly you’ll always find the best guaranteed rates and offers.

The Fraser Residence Budapest team and I are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Alain Goestchel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
4,828 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 333 in Budapest
2,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#23 of 333 in Budapest
1,322 reviews
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#15 of 333 in Budapest
4,252 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Residence Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Residence Budapest

Address: 31 Nagytemplom utca, Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Budapest
#5 Family Hotel in Budapest
#13 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#15 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#32 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £49 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Residence Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fraser Residence Budapest is centrally located on the Pest-side of the city, just off the Corvin Promenade, close to many bars, restaurants and shops. For short or long-term stays "Enjoy the flexibility of luxury apartment living with the services, advantages of a 4* superior hotel," including state-of-the-art technology and friendly, multilingual staff at your service 24/7. Both business and leisure guests will appreciate following facilities and services: - Free high-speed wireless internet - 24/7 reception and concierge. - Breakfast lounge serving continental buffet breakfast - Daily housekeeping service - Fast maintenance service - Welcome tray with tea and coffee - Welcome hamper for stays of 30 nights or more - Secure underground car park (subject to availability)* - Airport transfer* - Laundry and dry-cleaning services* - Order-in restaurant facility - menus available at reception* - Access to nearby fitness centre with swimming pool, saunas, Jacuzzis and day care for children* - Business facilities and services - Two air-conditioned meeting rooms in the penthouse, seating 15- 20 guests theatre-style or in a U-shape • both meeting rooms have large windows for natural daylight and can be darkened completely for presentations • Flipcharts, projectors, screens and other meeting equipment available • Roof terrace or indoor space available for coffee breaks or parties • Catering by arrangement - Business centre * Applicable charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fraser Residence Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Residence Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing