We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Lovely Hotel"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fraser Residence Budapest
Ranked #17 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Lovely Hotel"”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Fraser Residence! The apartment was very clean, well equipped and comfortable. The staff was polite and the breakfast really nice. The location is very convenient, as you can either reach the city center by Metro or even on foot. We would be glad to go back to this hotel and we would strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Efi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,
I was thrilled to read your most kind feedback of your recent stay with us at Fraser Residence Budapest. Thank you for your nice remarks and for highly recommending our hotel with all the readers. There is nothing more motivating for us than receiving feedback like yours to continue providing services beyond our guests’ expectations.

For your next leisure or business trips don’t hesitate to discover Frasers Hospitality luxury serviced apartment hotels located in (Paris, London, Scotland and many more in the Middle East and Asia). If you book thru our website or directly you’ll always find the best guaranteed rates and offers.

We appreciate your patronage and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again whenever your travels take you to Budapest.

Kind regards,

Alain Goetschel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    816
    271
    30
    6
    5
See reviews for
329
407
30
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

we had 3 wonderful days at fraser residence, everything was perfect, we would love to visit this place again!!!! the staff was very nice and friendly, especially the staff during the breakfast. the breakfast was very good, i could say a rich continental breakfast. our room was wonderful, we felt like being at home as it was very spacious. the manager came and greeted the customers during the breakfast time and it was really nice of him!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roula8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with other travelers and us. It is a pleasure to know that you felt “being home away from home” and appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of our team members as well as the spacious room and quality of our breakfast.
It is our aim to make every guest feel as comfortable as possible, and with our 24 hours reception our guests are encouraged to contact us for anything any time.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future, and we wish you all the best.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayd here with my husband, and like the hotel a lot! The rooms are more big than in other hotels, and it even has coffee maker and washing machine, really useful! Everything is clean, nice big bed, and we even had a nice view to the city! The reception stuff helped us with restaurants and programs, very friendly. Budapest is really nice, and you need stay 5-6 days to see everything so much to do!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words. It is indeed a daily challenge and commitment trying to fulfill the expectations after so many good ratings. But it is our motivation to give our best every day.

We are glad that you were pleased with your stay at the Fraser Residence Budapest and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We spent 4 nights here and thoroughly enjoyed it. We had a well equipped flat with good wifi.
The location is excellent with easy access to the metro, trams and local shops and restaurants.
Staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was spot on.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randd33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your brief remarks regarding your recent stay with us at the Fraser Residence Budapest. I’m pleased that you “enjoyed the flexibility, advantages of luxury, spacious apartment living with the services of a 4 star superior hotel”. Special thanks for pointing out our excellent, calm location providing our guests the accessibility and convenience of experiencing the wide array of shopping, culture and entertainment Budapest has to offer. I will share your kind words about the quality of our breakfast and attentive service with our team, they are always happy to get positive feedbacks from our valued guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

It was a comfortable enough hotel for a one night stay but not particualarly nice. The reception staff were helpful and did provide us with good directions to get to the old town. The breakfast room was too small and too crowded and the spread wasn't great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoBootsBLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your brief remarks regarding your recent stay with us at the Fraser Residence Budapest. I am delighted to read that you appreciated our friendly and helpful staff. I promise, your comments will be shared with all of them. They’ll be pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.

However I was concerned to read your remark that our hotel isn’t particularly nice; Unfortunately I cannot learn from your bad scores neither to have the chance to improve. which are in big contrast with many other reviews from satisfied and experienced travelers.

Regarding the breakfast rooms space; It is true when we are running at high occupancy it may happen that the breakfast room can be crowded; therefore we took the decision to shortly add more space.

I sincerely hope that you will grant us another opportunity to welcome you back to Fraser Residence should you travel to Budapest any time in the future. If you wish to discuss further the mentioned concerns please feel free to contact me directly at the following e-mail address: alain.goetschel@frasershospitality.com ;as It's very important for us not just to keep our standards but to always be on the lookout to improve them!


Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I've stayed one night at this hotel with my boyfriend, baby sister and her friend (11 and 13yrs old). We stayed at an apartment, which was beyond my expectations. I am well traveled and have stayed at various hotels, but this one was really excellent. It felt like home. We even had a bell outside and a camera screen to see who's ringing. The room was really like a small apartment - we've had a washing machine, dishwasher, toaster, both bath and a shower, a big balcony etc. We've even had the dish-washing gel and a sponge so we could use the stove and oven and we didn't have to buy the basics (there were salt and pepper as well) which made the whole thing a lot easier for us. The beds were extremely comfortable and quite big. The children were thrilled as well. And they asked me if we could stay at least one more night, but unfortunately, this time it wasn't possible.
The breakfast was basic, but perfectly fine (boiled eggs, hams, cheese...). Nothing luxurious, but we didn't mind at all.
We didn't use any extra service, just the wake up, which was on time.
I would definitely recommend this hotel, at least the apartment. The distance from the center is small, it took us 5mins to get to the metro and then 2-3 stations to the center.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Y_meee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
In do appreciate the comments you have left on Tripadvisor of your recent stay at the Fraser Residece. I would like to thank you sincerely for describing your apartment as „beyond your expectations and to highly recomend our hotel.

I’m pleased that you and your family “enjoyed the flexibility, advantages of luxury apartment living with the services of a 4 star superior hotel” & particularly enjoyed the comfort of our spacious apartments. (From 40 sqm to 75 sqm fully equipped kitchens, 24/7 reception, free Wi-Fi, convenient/ quite location and much more.)

Our team strives to uphold the highest possible standards in everything we do and is reflected in the wonderfully positive feedback we have been fortunate to receive. Our apartments are thoughtfully designed to cater to guests on short term or extended stays and our team takes great pride in understanding and acting upon the wishes of every guest. It is indeed rewarding to receive your praise and on behalf of my team I thank you once again for sharing your experiences.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Fraser Residence Budapest on a future occasion.

Kind regards,

Alain Goetschel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Fraser in Budapest is a comfortable hotel with spacious rooms and good price. But its breakfast has a limited variety of food in a crowded ambience and its location is not close to city main attractions

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rogerio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time providing a review.
I’m pleased that you not only appreciated all the amenities; but particularly enjoyed the comfort of our spacious, well appointed suites.
I can certainly understand if the expectations regarding the location are different it may not meet all guests' needs. Though the great majority of our guests share with me how much they like the advantages to be a little bit off the noisy main roads and to enjoy the calm of our location; as all major & numerous cultural highlights can be easily reached (1 or 2 subway stations) by the nearby, very efficient public transportations. The famous, trendy pedestrian Raday Street, Corvin Plaza where some of Budapest’s best restaurants and bars are located is within walking distance from the Fraser Residence.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,643 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#14 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,146 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Residence Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Residence Budapest

Property: Fraser Residence Budapest
Address: Nagytemplom utca 31., Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Budapest
#5 Family Hotel in Budapest
#13 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#15 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#30 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Residence Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fraser Residence Budapest is centrally located on the Pest-side of the city, just off the Corvin Promenade, close to many bars, restaurants and shops. For short or long-term stays "Enjoy the flexibility of luxury apartment living with the services, advantages of a 4* superior hotel," including state-of-the-art technology and friendly, multilingual staff at your service 24/7 Both business and leisure guests will appreciate following facilities and services: - Free high-speed wireless internet - 24/7 reception and concierge. - Breakfast lounge serving continental buffet breakfast - Daily housekeeping service - Fast maintenance service - Welcome tray with tea and coffee - Welcome hamper for stays of 30 nights or more - Secure underground car park (subject to availability)* - Airport transfer* - Laundry and dry-cleaning services* - Order-in restaurant facility - menus available at reception* - Access to nearby fitness centre with swimming pool, saunas, Jacuzzis and day care for children* - Business facilities and services - Two air-conditioned meeting rooms in the penthouse, seating 15- 20 guests theatre-style or in a U-shape • both meeting rooms have large windows for natural daylight and can be darkened completely for presentations • Flipcharts, projectors, screens and other meeting equipment available • Roof terrace or indoor space available for coffee breaks or parties • Catering by arrangement - Business centre * Applicable charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Residence Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Residence Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing