We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best value for this money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fraser Residence Budapest
Ranked #17 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2014

perfect rooms/very good staff/good location!
a lot of space in the rooms,clean,high qauality amenities,a very nice stay for everybody!
goid breakfast,garage has also place enough,we enjoyed the nights spent here!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank razvanmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write those praising words! I am happy that you had such a fabulous stay with us and took advantage of our special winter offer! I will pass your appraisal on to the team, I am sure your words will serve as an encouragement in their future efforts.
On behalf of the whole Team here at the Fraser Residence Budapest, we hope to welcome you again soon. Don't hesitate to contact us directly or to visit our site to take advantage of our latest special offers.

Kindest Regards,
Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

When i reserved the room for me and my three children to spend in Budapest the Christmas time this year, i was afraid of the chaotic situation close to the city center.
And also, being there with my car, to the difficult to find parking available.
Well, i can say now i have spent one of the nicest Christmas in a foreign country.
The building is situated in a complete new area where shopping center and other residence are going to be completed soon. It is a quite and calm area and well served, not far from the best to see in the city. The people sitting at the reception desk deliver all the info you need to spend your time efficiently and optimizing your budget as well.
The breakfast is served in two or three apartments located at the first floor so you share the same room with two or three families and the quality of the meal served is excellent.
Really happy to write a so positive review, do not miss the occasion to stay there during your next trip to Budapest.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MassimoBarberio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments following your recent stay with us and it was our great pleasure to take care of you and your family.

I am also delighted read that “you spent one of the nicest Christmas abroad”. Appreciated the calm location (close to all Budapest’s major cultural sights and trendy areas) as well as the excellent quality of our breakfast and more..

We constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed. I shall ensure that all of your kind comments and praise are passed on to the staff.

Warm regards,
Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It has a good location near to downtown, on a quiet old street and close to a large Shopping Mall and the Metro. The hotel is as it says suites and so you have an apartment with everything you need. There was a nice bedroom with a large bed and an open concept living room, dining room and kitchen complete with flat screen TV, oven, microwave and hob, as well as a washing machine. There was also a balcony.

I stayed for 10 days and got to know some of the staff. The staff I dealt with most were Gabor on the front desk and Adam in the restaurant and they were great. There was a breakfast each morning which was nice and had a range of cold meats, cheeses, cerals and bread, as well as coffee, juice, yogart, hard boiled eggs and croissants.

The draw backs were minor - the breakfast was the same everyday and my Kingsize bed was actually two attached twins and so I fell into a hole between the two mattresses. Otherwise it was perfect.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DohaInternational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for writing such a kind comment following your recent ten nights stay at the Fraser Residence Budapest.

I’m pleased that you not only appreciated all the amenities; but particularly enjoyed the comfort of our spacious, well appointed suite, quality of our breakfast and calm location,
All the more important for us is that you high-lighted so many different positive guest experiences with particular staff from the front desk, breakfast departments. Both our Front Office Supervisor Gabor and Adam from the breakfast team were so pleased that you felt the recognition all our guests deserve.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Fraser Residence Budapest

Best Regards,
Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed in Budapest right after the New Year at the Fraser Residence and were very pleased to find very clean and comfortable accomodations so conviniently located to the city downtown. We've got the 2 bedrooms executive apartment, that has 2 king sized beds, a very nice sitting room, a well equiped kitchen (that we actually used to prepare dinner) and a dinning table for 6. It's close to the Corvin shopping mall, with a good supermarket (CBV, I think), many other shops, restaurants and a metro station.
It was a very nice surprise in a city not yet tunned with the western European service standards to find such a high standard accomodation!

Room Tip: All rooms have double glazing, so no problem with noise. The lift, though, can be not enough for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acantal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback about Fraser Residence Budapest posted on Tripadvisor.com.
I am happy to see that you found our location ideal, from where you could easily reach trendy bars, restaurants, cafes. We are very glad that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and memorable.

The greatest compliment for us is that you where impressed by our “high service standards”

There is nothing more motivating for us than receiving feedback like yours to continue providing services beyond our guests’ expectations.

Don’t hesitate to experience for your next leisure or business trips; our leading serviced apartments and hotel residences in gateway cities the world over, Frasers Hospitality Pte Ltd provides Gold-Standard residences and award-winning service at 81 unique properties.

Thank you once again for your kind feedbacks, support and I do look forward to welcoming you back to the Fraser Residence Budapest in the near future.

Sincerely,
Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

We were 3 days and it was wonderful.The accommodation is excellent.Friendliness of staff,comfortable and beautiful rooms,tucked away and warm.Garage (do not have to worry about car).Everything is clean and tidy,all devices are of very high quality.The children enjoyed breakfast.In a word excellent.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Bean1984sub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you so much for your Tripadvisor review!
We are delighted to read that we provided you with an 'exceptional' stay experience. You mentioned many of the features of the property in your review that other guests frequently comment on.

Your positive review has been shared with our team and they are extremely pleased to know that their efforts have been recognized.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experiences. We look forward to extending you a very warm welcome on your next stay. And yes, Fraser Residence is indeed the perfect base from which to enjoy your next holiday in Budapest.

Warm regards,
Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed there over the summer and Fraser provided us what we needed. We booked a studio apt. At first, we were confused why there is no washer/dryer (it says at expedia when we booked). After discuss with the gentleman from the front desk, he consulted with his manager and offered us a one time laundry service. Also explained to us that they had communicated with those travel websites that studio apt there has no washer/dryer inside, but those websites never corrected it. Anyway the settlement was fair and fine with us. We just needed to washer our clothes once in the middle of the trip. The next day the manager nicely approached us at the breakfast area and gave us a head up on whats going on. His sincere and attidute was humble and professional. Location is near traffic hub where is only a 5 mins walk from hotel. Trains and buses are easy to catch. There is also a big shopping center there got everything including giant supermarket, great collection of liquor, daily products, snacks and cooked food. Outside the mall, there are a good number of restaurants in different variety. With this price an service, I really think Fraser is very outstanding.

Room Tip: Get a one bedroom or two bedroom if you need to do in room laundry. price is only a little different...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimplyEasyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your great review, I was very happy to read that you have fond memories of your stay with us, especially learning that you still cherish appealing experience from June & truly appreciate that you felt the need and took the time to share a review about your stay at the Fraser Residence Budapest.
Thank you so much for your positive remarks. There is nothing more motivating for us than receiving feedback like yours to continue providing services beyond our guests’ expectations.

It is correct that only some of our 1-, and all our 2-, & 3 bed rooms (penthouse) have a washer dryer and are mostly allocated for our long stay guests. That being said our housekeeping team is always keen to assist and take care of our guest’s laundry upon request. Thanks to your feedback we have immediately checked and updated the descriptions on all travel sites.

We are looking forward to be at your service again whenever your travels bring you back to Budapest in the future.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

good location. reception was quick and professional. room (104) had a terrace and nice view - pity that was a winter time, and impossible to enjoy it at full extent. cozy bedroom. well equipped kitchen - we like cook ourselves. big shopping center in neighborhood. shampoo and soap - high quality brand (small but pleasant thing!). underground parking. washing machine
we loved it and would return again once back in Budapest!
hint for the hotel management: the dishes washing machine would be a +

Room Tip: 104 has terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aldas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Fraser Residence Budapest and to “highly recommend our hotel “to all Tripadvisor readers.

I’m pleased that you and your family “enjoyed the flexibility, advantages of luxury apartment living with the services of a 4 star superior hotel” & particularly enjoyed the comfort of our spacious apartments. (From 40 sqm to 75 sqm fully equipped kitchens, 24/7 reception, free Wi-Fi, convenient/ quite location and much more.) As well as appreciated our new luxury bath amenities from L'Occitane en Provence.

Regarding the dishwasher; we have some apartment/ suites that have a dishwasher; those are mostly allocated to our long stay guests. But in any case our housekeeping team is always ready to assist and clean our guest’s dishes upon request.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Fraser Residence Budapest or in one of our Fraser properties around the world.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 335 in Budapest
4,863 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 335 in Budapest
2,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#41 of 335 in Budapest
4,404 reviews
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#22 of 335 in Budapest
1,332 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Residence Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Residence Budapest

Address: 31 Nagytemplom utca, Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Budapest
#5 Business Hotel in Budapest
#13 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#16 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#21 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £55 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Residence Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fraser Residence Budapest is centrally located on the Pest-side of the city, just off the Corvin Promenade, close to many bars, restaurants and shops. For short or long-term stays "Enjoy the flexibility of luxury apartment living with the services, advantages of a 4* superior hotel," including state-of-the-art technology and friendly, multilingual staff at your service 24/7. Both business and leisure guests will appreciate following facilities and services: - Free high-speed wireless internet - 24/7 reception and concierge. - Breakfast lounge serving continental buffet breakfast - Daily housekeeping service - Fast maintenance service - Welcome tray with tea and coffee - Welcome hamper for stays of 30 nights or more - Secure underground car park (subject to availability)* - Airport transfer* - Laundry and dry-cleaning services* - Order-in restaurant facility - menus available at reception* - Access to nearby fitness centre with swimming pool, saunas, Jacuzzis and day care for children* - Business facilities and services - Two air-conditioned meeting rooms in the penthouse, seating 15- 20 guests theatre-style or in a U-shape • both meeting rooms have large windows for natural daylight and can be darkened completely for presentations • Flipcharts, projectors, screens and other meeting equipment available • Roof terrace or indoor space available for coffee breaks or parties • Catering by arrangement - Business centre * Applicable charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fraser Residence Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Residence Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing