We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accommodation in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fraser Residence Budapest
Ranked #13 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed here in mid February, fantastic place to stay. Pictures on the website don't do the accommodation justice. It's very clean, spacious and excellent value for money. It's close to the centre and the metro is the easiest way to get there and very affordable. We got a 72hour pass which covers most forms of city transport and public transport to and from the airport. I couldn't recommend the Fraser residence enough.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hart_Ela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your generous feedback about Fraser Residence Budapest posted on Tripadvisor.com.

I am happy to see that you found our location ideal, from where you indeed can easily reach the nearby trendy bars, restaurants, cafes. We are very glad that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and memorable.

Taking your remark as a great compliment for us that the “pictures on the website don't do the accommodation justice”. I actually already planned a new shooting in Spring; to reflect the real feel of our properties interiors and our ralaxing garden terrace where our guests can enjoy their breakfast during the warmer season.

We are looking forward to be at your service again whenever your travels bring you back to Budapest in the future.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    804
    262
    29
    6
    5
See reviews for
325
395
30
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Should you ever decide to go to Budapest,this is a great place to stay,the staff are truly wonderful,loved the fact that the Director took the trouble to speak to the guests during the lovely breakfast buffet. It's so well placed the hotel with great links to the superb public transport system also surrounded by great shopping and restaurants/cafés and a really smart cinema .
I would say one of the best ever holidays my wife and I have had.
The room itself is well thought out a very very clean and comfortable with smashing bathroom.
Well done to you all

Room Tip: Rooms at the top have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drewdinmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear “drewdinmont”,

First of all, I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay amongst us.

We were truly happy to learn that we could contribute during your stay in Budapest to “one of the best ever holidays you’ve had”. This means a lot to us.

It is a great pleasure to read that our staff anticipated your every need. Kindly rest assured that I will share your praise with all the team.

Lastly we are happy to know that you not only found our location agreeable, but that the room product also.

Once again, thank you for sharing your kind comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future
Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

We have came to Fraser by car and the garage door was opened right away which is very important, since the street is very narrow and you wish to get away asap.
Reception desk is supplied with garage entrance camera which is great.

Our room was equipped with the new furniture, minimalistic and very friendly to use. Well supplied kitchen has helped with the overall impression.
Room service was excellent and non intrusive which is very important.
Things that needs improvement is breakfast venues which are to small. Solution could be to expand these spaces to outdoor garden which is very easy to do and would help a lot to avoid congestions in the morning when all are a bit cranky.

Another thing is to consider is a car roof box which can not pass in lower part of garage in case all upper spots are full. I guess for smaller cars is OK, but if you have SUV or COV you better call for upper parking spot reservation.
All in all, a great stay for the money value.

Thanks all Fraser staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saltarello2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
I would like to thank you for writing such a kind comment following your recent stay at the Fraser Residence Budapest.

I’m pleased that you not only had a “very nice stay”; but particularly enjoyed the comfort of our spacious, well appointed suite and guest services.
Thanks to yours and other guests constructive comments. I’m pleased to inform you that our expanded breakfast lounge will be completed by February 14th, 2014. As our highest priority is not just to keep our standards but to always be on the lookout to improve them!

I will certainly look into your other comments regarding the garage and take the appropriate measures.

Once again thank you for your review and I do hope you will visit us again in the future.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

The hotel is centrally located and close to all the attractions so it was easy for us to find everything with the family and kids. Rooms were very good and nicely furnished. The reception was a bit small and had to wait quite long for registration.Overall everything was good but would like to try out some other places on next visit...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alphonse b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear “Alphonse b”
I would like to thank you for your feedback posted on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Fraser Residence Budapest. I was happy to read that you were pleased with our hotel’s location, comfortable rooms.
It can occasionally happen (like at any other hotel at peak times) that the check in process can be a little bit longer than usual; On those occasions our team does always offer to all our guests arriving in the morning (especially with small kids) the possibility to relax and have drinks in our breakfast lounge whilst our housekeeping team tries to clean the rooms as promptly as possible.

I sincerely hope you’ll reconsider to stay with us again! Like many other guests who decided to choose again and again the Fraser Residence; as they very much appreciate our very spacious, luxury serviced apartments (35-85sqm) with a “home away from home” feeling combined with all the luxuries of staying in a fully 24/24 serviced hotel.

I do sincerely hope that you will grant us another opportunity to show you our ability to provide a first class service that Frasers Hospitality is renowned for (in all our properties worldwide).
Please don’t hesitate to contact me directly if their is any way I could hopefully assist you for a future stay at the Farser Residence Budapest.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel whilst on business last week in Budapest.The value was oustanding at £170.00 for 4 nights bed and breakfast.The one bedoom apartment was clean and spacious with all the mod cons and the bathroom had an excellent shower.The staff were all very pleasant and the continental breakfast was good

Room Tip: If travelling from the airport book a taxi through the hotel and get a special rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inspector777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to Fraser Residence Budapest. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us whilst in Budapest for business.

We really do appreciate your kind words regards your stay, all the mod cons and our staff.

It goes without saying that we so look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon next time you are visiting Budapest for leisure or business.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ski Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We had booked our rooms in summer for our stay in January and payed € 64,- per night for a one bedroom appartment with balcony. The hotel is rated very good mainly because of the price and its location just down the road from Corvin Mall.

The rooms are ok, but the wear and tear of the place is seriously starting to show. Time for a good refurbishment i would say, but again that would bump the prices up again i suppose. We had the hotel organize the airport pick-up and that was well done and reasonably priced, HUF 8000,- (€27,-) for a party of 8 people and the driver had to wait for us 1 hour as our plane was delayed.

All in all the location was fair enough and taxis are dirt cheap as long as you get the yellow ones, the other ones will try to fool you if they can. Breakfast was a poky room with just ok selections of cheese and cold cuts. Eggs were boiled so hard that the yolk had turned green :) (yuk...)

Finally the reception area is very very small and guests will be standing in each others way wher trying to pass each other.

Would not return is suppose to this hotel as I feel that we would prefer to pay a bit more for a better location and less worn furniture, eventhough our stay was fair enough...

Room Tip: 702 has a huge balcony, 703 though doesnt have any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josephken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Fraser Residence Budapest and your valuable feedback.
I’m glad that you could benefit of our special winter promotional rates.
However I truly regret that your experience with us was not what you had expected. This is not the feedback we generally receive, yet I am appreciative that you brought it to our attention as it is unacceptable. Please be informed that we take very seriously your criticism regarding the quality of our apartments. We have a strong ongoing preventive maintenance program in place but seems like we need to speed it up. Normally we immediately paint all the apartments and public areas marked walls or slightly worn furniture’s. Thanks to your remark I addressed this issue to our maintenance team who already corrected this mishap.

Regarding your very constructive points about the Breakfast: we are continuously taking into consideration guests` suggestions and we try to provide a healthy and rich “continental breakfast” concept; we already took the appropriate corrective measures and I'm sure next time you'll plan to stay at Fraser Residence, Budapest you'll note & enjoy the difference.

Based on the numerous other travelers reviews, and high scores; we are honored to not just to be highly rated and recommended because of the price and our location criteria’s; but for many other aspects such as guest services, spacious rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, cleanness and more.

I do sincerely hope that you will grant us another opportunity to show you our ability to provide a first class service that Frasers Hospitality is renowned for (in all our properties worldwide). Please don’t hesitate to contact me directly; I will make sure that your next experience with us corresponds to the expected service level.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bratislava
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

i don´t know how many times we were here.... so don´t know what new to write about my lovely residence !
apartments/ rooms/badrooms are excellent- modern, spacious, but cozy, very clean, very good bed, very good location / near corvin shopping center, station of metro, restaurants, swimming pool , etc.../ breakfast is very good - also fresh fruits :-))))) and garden is also very nice!
the staff is very friendly and nice and the price is very friendly too :-))))
i feel here like at home, so many thanks dear Mr. Alain Goetschel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joannaBratislava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I was sincerely touched by reading this morning your latest posting on Tripadvisor.
Thank you once again for your most kind and passionate review! It’s always
a fantastic encouragement for the team; especially when it is written by such a loyal guest.

I’m pleased and honored to share with you that Fraser Residence Budapest has been named the #7 Best Hotel in Hungary for 2014 by TripAdvisor! In addition to this piece of good news comes our 2nd consecutive Tripadvisor Travelers Choice Awards!

This is truly a great kick-start for us and we couldn't have done it without your and all our guests huge support and reviews. We are humbled, and will continue to bring you greater stays and experiences.

As always In case you have any questions or require any assistance regarding your future stay; please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

On behalf of the team and myself we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Fraser Residence Budapest soon!

Many thanks once again.

Warm regards,

Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,593 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#14 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,116 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Residence Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Residence Budapest

Property: Fraser Residence Budapest
Address: Nagytemplom utca 31., Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Budapest
#5 Family Hotel in Budapest
#12 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#13 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Residence Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fraser Residence Budapest is centrally located on the Pest-side of the city, just off the Corvin Promenade, close to many bars, restaurants and shops. For short or long-term stays "Enjoy the flexibility of luxury apartment living with the services, advantages of a 4* superior hotel," including state-of-the-art technology and friendly, multilingual staff at your service 24/7 Both business and leisure guests will appreciate following facilities and services: - Free high-speed wireless internet - 24/7 reception and concierge. - Breakfast lounge serving continental buffet breakfast - Daily housekeeping service - Fast maintenance service - Welcome tray with tea and coffee - Welcome hamper for stays of 30 nights or more - Secure underground car park (subject to availability)* - Airport transfer* - Laundry and dry-cleaning services* - Order-in restaurant facility - menus available at reception* - Access to nearby fitness centre with swimming pool, saunas, Jacuzzis and day care for children* - Business facilities and services - Two air-conditioned meeting rooms in the penthouse, seating 15- 20 guests theatre-style or in a U-shape • both meeting rooms have large windows for natural daylight and can be darkened completely for presentations • Flipcharts, projectors, screens and other meeting equipment available • Roof terrace or indoor space available for coffee breaks or parties • Catering by arrangement - Business centre * Applicable charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Residence Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Residence Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing