We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super stay at the Fraser residence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fraser Residence Budapest
Ranked #22 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

A very clean and well presented modern apartment which made our stay in Budapest a pleasure. The continental breakfast was beautifully presented and plentiful and made an excellent start to the day. The reception staff were charming, helpful and attentive. The gentleman on the evening of 29th March gave us a particularly good restaurant recommendation (called 100). On the morning we left it was nice to see the Senior Manager speaking to guests and generally getting feed back on the service and how people viewed the hotel. The only negative would be that there was no milk to enjoy with the complimentary tea and coffee in the room, although there are a couple of supermarkets just minutes down the road. Overall, we would recommend this to friends and family and look forward to using the Fraser residences again.

Room Tip: As a party of 3, we particularly appreciated upgrading to the 2 bedroom apartment as this gave us am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NLM45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your kind remarks regarding your recent stay at the Fraser Residence Budapest. I’m pleased that you “enjoyed the flexibility, advantages of luxury apartment hotel living with the services of a 4 star superior hotel” & particularly enjoyed the comfort of our spacious apartments (On average providing up to twice as much space as an equivalent standard hotel room - from 35 to 95 sqm), 24/7 reception, free Wi-Fi, convenient/ calm location and much more.)

There is nothing more motivating for us than receiving feedback like yours to continue providing services beyond our guests’ expectations.

Don’t hesitate to experience for your next leisure or business trips; our leading serviced apartments and hotel residences in gateway cities the world over, Frasers Hospitality Pte Ltd provides Gold-Standard residences and award-winning service at 96 unique properties.

Thank you once again for your kind feedbacks, support and I do look forward to welcoming you back to the Fraser Residence Budapest in the near future.

Sincerely,
Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

552 - 558 of 1,241 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

This hotel is fantastic it was spotless,very clean and bright. The beds were so comfortable the breakfast was continental style which was very nice. The staff on reception were so helpful especially the gentleman who was on duty the evening of 21st and 22nd March. It was our first time in Budapest and we thoroughly enjoyed it. I would definitely recommend this hotel it is superb. We parked our car in their car park this gave us peace of mind that it was safe. I will be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 777tracyd25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor and recommending our hotel for future guests. We are grateful to read that we could contribute to making your stay in Budapest trip to a memorable great experience. It was a pleasure to learn from your comments that you truly enjoyed the comfort of our apartment / suite, the attentiveness of our staff as well as our delicious breakfast. We are looking forward to welcoming you back with your family, friends and associates to the Fraser Residence Budapest soon.

With kind regards,
Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Great service and the hotel was very clean and functional. The breakfast was continental with a selection of meats and cheese etc.The Metro was only a 5minute walk away and there were many shops nearby to suit all our needs. The reception were also great for helping with routes for sightseeing and booking trips. Thanks for a lovely stay :)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 01rhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to Fraser Residence Budapest and are delighted to read that we were able to exceed your expectations.

Moreover, we are grateful for your positive comments on the comfort of our hotel and facilities.
We are delighted to read your satisfaction with our breakfast buffet and its wide range of high quality and healthy options to kick start the day full of energy.

Last but not least, thank you for pointing out our convenient, calm location and welcoming atmosphere throughout out hotel ensured by our professional and genuinely friendly staff.

Once again thank you for your preference and the courtesy of your time; we look forward to serving you again in our Frasers Hospitality properties in many destinations worldwide at your earliest convenience.

Warmest regards,
Alain Goetschel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Having stayed at Fraser properties in Manila and Beijing we knew they are a good choice. We got a 1 bed apartment, booked through Fraser's own website and the price was excellent value given the quality of the accommodation.

We had a large open-plan living/dining/kitchen area, with a fridge/freezer, washer/dryer, hob, oven and microwave. The bedroom was lovely and even though we were on the 1st floor and faced onto the street, it was really quiet (Apartment 103). The bathroom had a separate bath and shower and the whole place was really clean and well appointed. Good quality toiletries (L'Occitane Verbena) replenished daily.

Breakfast was included and was really nice - salami, ham, cheeses, fruit, yoghurts, really good bread, decent coffee - perfect start to the day. Breakfast room staff were really friendly and pleasant.

We found the location to be fine - it was handy having the Corvin shopping centre right behind the hotel with a decent supermarket and a Lidl nearby as well. There were a few restaurants and cafes nearby and the ones we sampled were great. We had a nice meal in Kompot Bistro, on the corner near the hotel, one evening. We went into the Wonka Borbar (wine bar) a couple of evenings as well - amazing value - 3 glasses of rose wine each and a bowl of olives one night came to around 8 pound and the wine was delicious. We found a lovely little pizza and pasta place around the corner on Ulloi Utca - we noticed it one night as we walked by as they were selling pizza by the slice through a little window and it looked delicious so we wandered in. It is not at all fancy but the pizza and pasta were fabulous and it was incredibly cheap. Also within walking distance is Raday Utca which has lots of restaurants for more choices.

You can take the metro to get you to all the sights very easily - it is about a 5 minute walk from the apartments. Most of the time we walked into the centre, going via various routes as there is just so much to see and soak in just by walking through back streets. It took about 20 minutes to get to the beginning of Vaci Utca.

As long as you don't mind being a little outside the centre, then you really cannot go wrong with Fraser Residence. Heaps more space then you get in a hotel room, friendly and helpful staff, a decent breakfast and a bargain price - what more could you want!

Room Tip: Our room (103) overlooked the street and did not have a balcony. Some rooms have balconies and over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your kind comment, we are glad to read that you found the Fraser Residence Budapest to be a “great choice” and good base to explore our fantastic city! We are pleased to that you already enjoyed and experienced Frasers Hospitality in other countries “flexibility of luxury, very spacious apartment living with the services of a 4* star superior hotel”. The advantage of Fraser Hospitality’s apartments is to provide up to twice as much space as an equivalent of 4star hotel room.

If you book thru our website or directly you’ll always find the best guaranteed rates and offers.

The Fraser Residence Budapest team and I are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Place is in a OK location. We walked to the city everyday which is about 20-25 mins walk, however, if you plan you route well you can see the market hall in about 10-15mins and then see heaps along the way from there like the chain bridge etc.. Always felt safe although there are a lot of homeless in the area. Metro is 200m away.

Incredibly great value! We had a 2 bedroom apartment and they are spacious and provide a wonderful environment to come home after exploring all day.

They have a washing machine / dryer in the rooms! Handy!

Breakfast is excellent although there aren't any hot food other than boiled eggs.

Would recommend to anyone and would happily stay again if we make it back! Loved it!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ash P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Ash P,
We thank you for taking the time to highly recommend the Fraser Residence Budapest to other travelers. It was a pleasure to read that you not only appreciated the comfort of our spacious, well appointed apartment suite; but “Loved it” and “consider your overall guest experience as “Brilliant”.

The advantage to come home to a residential “wonderful environment”; off the noisy main roads and touristy areas is to enjoy the calm of our location. The best way indeed; to reach all the numerous quite spread out sights (max. 2 stations) no matter where you stay in Budapest; is to use the very efficient and nearby public transpirations. Hope you had the time to discover as well the nearby, pedestrian Raday Street, Corvin Plaza where some of Budapest’s best, trendiest restaurants and bars are located.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Fraser Residence Budapest on a future occasion. For your next stay; don’t hesitate to contact us or book directly thru our website to take advantage of our best rate guaranteed offers and promotions.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Very nice apartments in a very beautiful city! The apartments are spacious , clean and comfortable. A few minutes walk from a shopping centre and metro station. Nice breakfast too, sets you up for a days sightseeing!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mother54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your second kind review and high ratings on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at the Fraser Residence Budapest. We love having you with us! Repeat guests are highly valued and we hope to continue building loyalty with our best fans! Thank you for the continued support.

Don’t hesitate to try out for your next leisure or business trips; our “Fraser Collection” & luxury serviced apartments; located in (Paris, London, Scotland and many more in the Middle East and Asia).

We look forward to welcoming you back to “your home away from home” in Budapest again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed in a I BR apt in late February - early March, and chose Fraser Residence based on price, hoping that the pictures and reviews were somewhat accurate, but not holding our breath! When we spotted the entrance on a quiet side street in the medical district, we were quite relieved, and when we saw our apartment we couldn't believe our good fortune! Comfy king bed, nice kitchen and bath, living area, and even a tiny enclosed patio with table and chairs! Spotless, well appointed, secure, with a knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly staff who speak impeccable English. The breakfast was perfect with fresh fruit, pastries, cappuccino, eggs, yoghurt, cold cuts and cheeses. I couldn't even begin to sample it all in four days! Although not in a "touristy" neighborhood, only 2 blocks from the metro, which you must use no matter where you stay in Budapest, as the sights are quite spread out. Nice wine shop around the corner, in a little shopping plaza with cafés, movies, even H&M- My overall impression of Fraser Residence is "excellent". I would be pleased at twice the price! Believe it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChaCha4112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for the kind comments you shared on TripAdvisor further to your stay with us in February. The title of your review is the best compliment any of our guests could possibly pay us.

It was a pleasure to read that you not only appreciated the comfort of our spacious, well appointed apartment suite, quality and variety of our breakfast. But consider your overall guest experience as “excellent”, and that the team was extremely friendly and helpful; is the most important compliment for us. Kindly rest assured that your thoughtful words have been shared with all the staff. As you well-mentioned, our calm location is indeed ideal and close to the main attractions and key shopping district.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experiences.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Fraser Residence Budapest in a not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Alain Goetschel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#47 of 336 in Budapest
787 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 336 in Budapest
5,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#21 of 336 in Budapest
1,387 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#15 of 336 in Budapest
2,574 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Residence Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Residence Budapest

Address: 31 Nagytemplom utca, Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Budapest
#5 Family Hotel in Budapest
#13 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#19 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £48 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Residence Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fraser Residence Budapest is centrally located on the Pest-side of the city, just off the Corvin Promenade, close to many bars, restaurants and shops. For short or long-term stays "Enjoy the flexibility of luxury apartment living with the services, advantages of a 4* superior hotel," including state-of-the-art technology and friendly, multilingual staff at your service 24/7. Both business and leisure guests will appreciate following facilities and services: - Free high-speed wireless internet - 24/7 reception and concierge. - Breakfast lounge serving continental buffet breakfast - Daily housekeeping service - Fast maintenance service - Welcome tray with tea and coffee - Welcome hamper for stays of 30 nights or more - Secure underground car park (subject to availability)* - Airport transfer* - Laundry and dry-cleaning services* - Order-in restaurant facility - menus available at reception* - Access to nearby fitness centre with swimming pool, saunas, Jacuzzis and day care for children* - Business facilities and services - Two air-conditioned meeting rooms in the penthouse, seating 15- 20 guests theatre-style or in a U-shape • both meeting rooms have large windows for natural daylight and can be darkened completely for presentations • Flipcharts, projectors, screens and other meeting equipment available • Roof terrace or indoor space available for coffee breaks or parties • Catering by arrangement - Business centre * Applicable charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fraser Residence Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Residence Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing