We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fraser Apartments, Budapest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fraser Residence Budapest
Ranked #18 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We have just stayed for a week in the apartments and found them comfortable and well equipped. The washer/dryer was a great facility as we came home with no pile of washing to do. There is a metro close by which we managed to use and not get lost as the locals were very helpful. The hotel staff were all polite, friendly and extremely helpful too. There is a variety of shops close by and plenty of choice for buying food and wine. We ordered a carry out from the Indian recommended by the hotel and the food was delivered quickly and was enjoyable. We also enjoyed a massage in the apartment which the hotel booked for us and it was very good. The room was clean and the housekeeping staff friendly and efficient. We would certainly stay again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your kind comment, we are glad to read that you found the Fraser Residence Budapest to be a “great choice” and good base to explore our fantastic city! We are pleased to that you appreciated the “flexibility of luxury, very spacious apartment living with the services of a 4* star superior hotel”. The advantage of Fraser Hospitality’s apartments is to provide up to twice as much space as an equivalent of 4star hotel room.

Last but not least, thank you for pointing out our friendly and extremely helpful staff.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Fraser Residence Budapest on a future occasion. For your next stay; don’t hesitate to contact us or book directly thru our website to take advantage of our best rate guaranteed offers and promotions.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 1,219 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

This was a beautiful, clean and modern apartment with every convenience you could wish for. Location is perfect - out of the hustle of the central areas but close to a metro stop with quick access to anywhere. Excellent supermarket and deli in the adjacent shopping center. Felt completely safe walking in the area at night.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary-lou K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Wow! What a great review we are delighted that you thought we were a “Stunning Place”.

I am pleased that you had such a great time and that our calm location, all our amenities in your suite and throughout the hotel helped to make your stay all the more memorable. The team here at The Fraser Residence Budapest genuinely care for all guests and their passion for looking after others is what we believe will set us apart and hopefully ensure our guests will continue to return to the Fraser Residence Budapest.

If you plan a future stay, and you would like to benefit of the best guaranteed rates and offers, please don’t hesitate to contact us directly or to check our website.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We are very pleased
Room is equipped with all necessary .Cleaning is every day and very high quality.
Convenient location. Two metro stations and tram stops are within walking distance.
Very close to the Corvin Mall.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexander R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your feedback, and also thank you for your high scores and recommending us.

We appreciate you sharing your experience and that you went home with such happy memories of your stay at the Fraser Residence Budapest.

Don’t hesitate to experience for your next leisure or business trips; our leading serviced apartments and hotel residences in gateway cities the world over, Frasers Hospitality Pte Ltd provides Gold-Standard residences and award-winning service at 92 (and more opening soon) unique properties.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Fraser Residence Budapest. For your next stay; don’t hesitate to contact us or book directly thru our website to take advantage of our best rate guaranteed offers and promotions.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Staying in Budapest for the first time, we chose the Fraser Residence due to the great reviews it received on tripadvisor. On booking, we requested a courtyard facing room on an upper floor.
We arrived on April 8th at around 1.45 p.m. and were greated by Gabor who informed us that our room was ready for occupation. Having booked a studio, we were pleasantly surprised to have been upgraded to a one bedroom apartment which was on the 4th floor overlooking the courtyard
The apartment was very clean and spacious, was fully equiped, even having a washer/dryer which was totally unexpected. A safe was located in the wardrobe, and another plus was the lovely l'occitane toiletries in the bathroom.
The comlimentary breakfast was varied and plentiful, constantly replenished by the ever so pleasant staff. A nice touch was that the general manager came in most mornings to chat to the guests and offer advice and information regarding the city.
Whilst we ate out on a number of evenings, we spent a few nights in, having totally exhausted ourselves sightseeing on foot ! Luckily, just around the corner from the hotel is the Corvin Plaza which has an amazing supermarket downstairs called CBA. Here we were able to pick up great food from the deli and meat counters, together with lovely wine for around £3 a bottle.
Having spent six nights at the Fraser Residence, we would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Budapest. Thanks to all the staff for making our visit so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lovetotravelWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for the kind words you left on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that we have such a cherished and high position in your heart. It is really difficult to keep the balance and try to always deliver the highest service but this is our goal and your review underlines it. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Goetschel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My wife and I read about the great reviews before arriving, we are so happy to have chosen FR. We stayed for 6 weeks. Must say the staff, Alain, Gabor, Anna and everyone were so, so caring loving and very attentive to our needs, we don't get that anywhere honestly. The rooms (2 bedroom apartment was awesomely fully equipped, brand new furniture and complete amenities. Breakfast is great and diverse. Pricing was extremely fair as we took it long term. We had 2 daughetrs ages 4 and 6 so they we're all comfortable and happy. Corvin metro is 3 minutes walk, huge supermarket and Mall 2 minutes walk. 10 minutes ride thru the metro you can be in the dead center of budapest. Really if you thinking Budapest, think Fraser Residence.

Room Tip: Fraser Residence is great for all single, couple and Family stays, theres few playgrounds right at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charbelbousraih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing such an inspiring title for your TripAdvisor posting following your 6 weeks stay with your family at the Fraser Residence Budapest!
We were very happy to be at your service 24/7 and make you feel “home away from home...and more” There is nothing more motivating for us than receiving feedbacks like yours, to continue providing services beyond our guests’ expectations. I am truly honored to read your appraisal of our team - I promise, your comments will be shared with all of them. They’ll be pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.

Once again, we appreciate your kind words, and look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Fraser Residence soon.

Warm regards,
Alain Goetschel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed 5 nights from 10th to 15th April and cannot fault the accommodation at the Fraser Residence. We had a spacious 1 bedroom apartment with a large balcony and equipped with all the appliances you would ever need on a short stay. Breakfast was also excellent with a good choice buffet which was replenished regularly by the attentive staff. Overall excellently run and we would definitely stay again at Fraser Residences on a future return visit to Budapest.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GOGGY2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your review of Fraser Residence Budapest. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay and in particular appreciated the nice interiors, spacious layout of our 1 bed room suites and large balcony.
We take great pride in providing exceptional customer 24/7 service for our guests and I will certainly pass along your lovely comments about the attentive staff.

Thank you once again for your kind feedbacks, support and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the Fraser Residence Budapest serviced aparthotel in the near future. Don't hesitate to contact us directly or to visit our website to take advantage of our latest special offers.

Sincerely,
Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We had a penthouse, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. Very nice and clean. Very friendly staff.
A perfect place for visiting Boedapest!
Breakfast was very good, a little small room and very busy but still oke!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your kind remarks regarding your recent stay at the Fraser Residence Budapest. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our 3bed room penthouse and hope you could relax on the terrace and appreciate its stunning view to the Buda hills. We constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations of service 24/7 and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed. I shall ensure that all of your kind comments and praise are passed on to the staff.

On behalf of the whole Team here at the Fraser Residence Budapest, we hope to welcome you again soon. Don't hesitate to contact us directly or to visit our website to take advantage of our latest special offers.

Sincerely,
Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 336 in Budapest
4,946 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#42 of 336 in Budapest
4,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#15 of 336 in Budapest
2,511 reviews
K+K Hotel Opera
#41 of 336 in Budapest
3,334 reviews
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#21 of 336 in Budapest
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Residence Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Residence Budapest

Address: 31 Nagytemplom utca, Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Budapest
#5 Family Hotel in Budapest
#13 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#17 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £55 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Residence Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fraser Residence Budapest is centrally located on the Pest-side of the city, just off the Corvin Promenade, close to many bars, restaurants and shops. For short or long-term stays "Enjoy the flexibility of luxury apartment living with the services, advantages of a 4* superior hotel," including state-of-the-art technology and friendly, multilingual staff at your service 24/7. Both business and leisure guests will appreciate following facilities and services: - Free high-speed wireless internet - 24/7 reception and concierge. - Breakfast lounge serving continental buffet breakfast - Daily housekeeping service - Fast maintenance service - Welcome tray with tea and coffee - Welcome hamper for stays of 30 nights or more - Secure underground car park (subject to availability)* - Airport transfer* - Laundry and dry-cleaning services* - Order-in restaurant facility - menus available at reception* - Access to nearby fitness centre with swimming pool, saunas, Jacuzzis and day care for children* - Business facilities and services - Two air-conditioned meeting rooms in the penthouse, seating 15- 20 guests theatre-style or in a U-shape • both meeting rooms have large windows for natural daylight and can be darkened completely for presentations • Flipcharts, projectors, screens and other meeting equipment available • Roof terrace or indoor space available for coffee breaks or parties • Catering by arrangement - Business centre * Applicable charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fraser Residence Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Residence Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing