We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Budapest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fraser Residence Budapest
Ranked #13 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Budapest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed here to meet up with with traveling daughter and friend so we wanted to bedrooms. This was a fantastic place to stay, it was very close to the centre, close to shops and restaurants, yet far enough away to be quiet. It was very quiet, it was close to silent.

The bedrooms were s decent size, with loads of storage, way more than a usual hotel, the lounge was a good size with a neat and usable kitchen, and a dish washer. We even used the washing machine.

The bathrooms ate great as well, one on-suite, with a good shower over the bath, and another bathroom with the same bath/shower combo, as well as a separate shower cubical. Impressive

I would truly recommend this as 1 minute round the corner are shops, bars and a good selection of eateries. Or if you prefer, jump on the metro, 350huf (around £1.74) and you can be in the centre.
We walked it one day and it only took around 20minutes.

For the money this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Very comfy beds and very clean.

Room Tip: It is hard to find the entrance, my tip is to take a taxi from the airport, or google street view it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fisher_JJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
The staff and I would like to thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us at the Fraser Residence Budapest. We are pleased that you enjoyed the “calm” of our location, nearby trendy restaurants and the layout of our spacious apartment (offering in avg. twice as much as a standard 4 star hotel room).

Thank you once again for your kind feedbacks, support and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Fraser Residence Budapest in the near future. Don't hesitate to contact us directly or to visit our website to take advantage of our latest special offers.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    803
    262
    29
    6
    5
See reviews for
324
395
30
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Overall a great stay at the Fraser Residence. A few mishaps here and there but overall very happy especially for the price we paid. I had booked two twin rooms but when we got there they were double beds but the hotel was quick to change that. The breakfast is well worth the additional price, a good continental set you up for the day.
The female receptionist was pretty useless however the male receptionist was more than happy to help. Just be aware of tourist tax...they didn't tell us until we had checked out! The apartment was clean, modern and spacious. I would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vjaynec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Fraser Residence Budapest. Needless to say we were delighted that “you would definitively stay with us again” as there is no better compliment that we could hope for!
Normally all our booking channels and respectively the confirmations do clearly mention the tourist tax which is imposed by the local authorities. I’m sorry if this wasn’t clear to you upfront.

Again, thank you very much for leaving us your feedback and I do hope to welcome you back any time soon.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Found this apartment/home on Tripadvisor. Have already started planning for next year, and hopefully will bring family and friends with us. Lucky we had an inner facing room, but really need to get a room with a bigger balcony next year. That is the only adverse comment I can make. The staff are superb from Juan who welcomed us to Gabor and Anna and the invisible cleaners who kept our apartment spotless. A massive thanks to Alain and his staff, we will be back. After all we've only seen 5% of this beautiful city!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your generous feedback about Fraser Residence Budapest posted on Tripadvisor.com. There is nothing more motivating for us than receiving feedback like yours.

Our team takes great pride in understanding and acting upon the wishes of every guest 24/7. It is indeed rewarding to receive your praise and on behalf of my team I thank you once again for sharing your experiences. Anna, Gabor and Juan were delighted to be cited, and of course Housekeeping for the “immaculate” cleanness.

Thank you once again for your kind feedbacks, support. All the Fraser team and I do look forward to welcoming you with your family and friends back to the Fraser Residence Budapest next year. We’ll be happy to assist you to discover the remaining 95% of our beautiful city and its hidden gem’s!

Sincerely,
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
72 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Let me first say that we travel extensively and have stayed in several residence apartment type hotels before (most recently in Sydney, Australia). The quest to find the Fraser began in a driving rainstorm with luggage, exiting the Metro stop recommended (although not the closest one to the hotel) and then standing at the exit of the Corvin Mall wondering where the hotel was. After about 15 minutes wandering in the rain I located the street name and we found the hotel, now very wet. We were put on the second floor right next to the elevator in 201 (facing the stret - we slept with the A/C on high to mask the street noise). Usually a reason for an instant room change, my wife convinced me to let it be. Here are the reviews of the specifics: breakfast buffet - staffed by pleasant people and a very nice food selection, all well prepared; reception - physically inadequate (several times I went there for assistance and it was impossible to get help if just a couple of people were also there as well); room - not up to standards, our room had more dings, skuff marks, holes in the wallboard (look at the frame of the sliding glass doors in the living room) than most one star Motel 6's. Our room in four days never was replenished with soap or shampoo - I had to call for them; the telephone system did not work for outside calls (reception did say to come down to use their phone but making a private call in a 100 square foot room with several people was also inadequate). Several reviews lauded the manager for greeting customers for breakfast - we never experienced that but believed we saw and spoke with the manager when we were checking out but he never introduced himself.

Room Tip: If you're used to quiet then get a room facing the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for posting your review of Fraser Residence Budapest following your stay. Your feedback is gratefully acknowledged. We are very sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction with the hotel's services during your stay with us. Your experiences do not reflect the overwhelmingly positive reviews we routinely attract from our guests in terms of high quality of services and standards we try to deliver every day. It is indeed disappointing to know that we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion.

However please be assured that all feedback whether positive or negative is accorded the same level of care and consideration to ensure that our focus remains on delighting our guests.

Thank you again for your feedback and I sincerely hope that you will grant us another opportunity to welcome you back should you travel to Budapest any time in the future, and we will do our utmost to reverse the impressions you had during your recent visit.

Warm regards,
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed for two nights at the Fraser Residence in Budapest. Not only did they provide a clean apartment with cooking facilities but also a secure place to park our car. We found Budapest stressful to drive because of lack of signs (even names of roads) and many one way streets. Once we finally arrived at Fraser Residence, we parked our car in their enclosed parking garage and took public transport or walked. There is a mall-type shopping center within a short walking distance which includeds restaurants and groceries to buy food to cook in your apartment. The washing machine in the apartment was helpful since we had been travelings for a few days and needed clean clothes. The bathroom included a heated towel rack which dried the well-wrung clothes in a short time. The office was helpful, the breakfast had a good selection of food, and we were happy to have a quiet retreat from the bustling city. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieTall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback about Fraser Residence Budapest posted on Tripadvisor.com. I’m pleased that you took advantage to book directly thru our website our ‘Special offer”. It’s always pleasure to read; that you not only appreciated the flexibility, advantages of apartment living with the services of a 4 star hotel; but particularly the comfort of our “very spacious” Suite (offering in average twice the size of a standard hotel room.) Hope the weather allowed you to enjoy breakfast in our garden terrace!

Thank you once again for your kind feedbacks, support and I do look forward to welcoming you back to the Fraser Residence Budapest in the near future. Don't hesitate to contact us directly or to visit our website to take advantage of our latest special offers.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

The Fraser Residence was an ideal place to stay. Our one bedroom apartment had everything we needed Just a short walk from museums restaurants and food outlets. We walked everywhere. Our room was on the front of the building and was quite noisy, so request a room at the back. The staff were extremely helpful. We got a taxi from the airport but on the way back used the metro from the shopping mall which connected with the airport bus- very easy and cheap and takes less than an hour.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newlyretiredleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your kind remarks and high scores regarding your recent stay at the Fraser Residence Budapest.

We are thrilled to read we could contribute to making your Budapest city break a memorable great experience. Thanks also for your kind words on our spacious suites as well as our extremely helpful staff; they have been very well received.

On your next visit, may I kindly ask that you make contact with me as I would personally like to assist you to make sure that we can offer you a room that is conducive to your needs.

Warm regards,

Alain Goetschel
General Manager, Fraser Residence Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Fraser was excellent value for money. location is a little off but very close to the metro. clean, well furnished apartments with excellent breakfast. There is a mall round the corner which is quite useful. very safe location and very good for couples or families. would recommend it

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhijit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time providing a review on Tripadvisor.
I’m pleased that you particularly enjoyed the comfort of our spacious, well appointed suites and excellent breakfast. As well as appreciated the advantages to be a little bit off the noisy main roads to enjoy the calm of our location; as all major & numerous cultural highlights can be indeed easily reached (1 or 2 subway stations) by the nearby, very efficient public transportations. I hope you had the time to discover the famous pedestrian Raday Street, Corvin Plaza where some of Budapest’s best restaurants and trendiest bars are located and within walking distance from the Fraser Residence.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Fraser Residence Budapest****serviced apartment hotel on a future occasion. For your next stay; don’t hesitate to contact us or book directly thru our website to take advantage of our best rate guaranteed offers and promotions.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,593 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#14 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,116 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Residence Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Residence Budapest

Property: Fraser Residence Budapest
Address: Nagytemplom utca 31., Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Budapest
#5 Family Hotel in Budapest
#12 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#13 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Residence Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fraser Residence Budapest is centrally located on the Pest-side of the city, just off the Corvin Promenade, close to many bars, restaurants and shops. For short or long-term stays "Enjoy the flexibility of luxury apartment living with the services, advantages of a 4* superior hotel," including state-of-the-art technology and friendly, multilingual staff at your service 24/7 Both business and leisure guests will appreciate following facilities and services: - Free high-speed wireless internet - 24/7 reception and concierge. - Breakfast lounge serving continental buffet breakfast - Daily housekeeping service - Fast maintenance service - Welcome tray with tea and coffee - Welcome hamper for stays of 30 nights or more - Secure underground car park (subject to availability)* - Airport transfer* - Laundry and dry-cleaning services* - Order-in restaurant facility - menus available at reception* - Access to nearby fitness centre with swimming pool, saunas, Jacuzzis and day care for children* - Business facilities and services - Two air-conditioned meeting rooms in the penthouse, seating 15- 20 guests theatre-style or in a U-shape • both meeting rooms have large windows for natural daylight and can be darkened completely for presentations • Flipcharts, projectors, screens and other meeting equipment available • Roof terrace or indoor space available for coffee breaks or parties • Catering by arrangement - Business centre * Applicable charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Residence Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Residence Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing