We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fraser Residence Budapest
Ranked #18 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in June, 2014. When we went to check in they lost our reservation. They eventually resolved the situation.

Location of the hotel is in district viii, which is an up and coming area. As we are world travellers & for the value of what the hotel has to offer we didn't mind the area. As I've seen way worst areas. We've even took the metro to the train station at 5am!

What I liked about the hotel was it was fairly new, free breakfast, & laundry in the unit (on request).
Also staffs were very friendly. Only reason I gave a 4 is because of issues with checking in.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Il0verice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    823
    276
    30
    7
    5
See reviews for
335
412
30
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Good location - near to big shopping centre and metro stations (line 3 - blue).
Obliging staff.
Spacious silent rooms with nice interior design and all needed facilities (we had washing-drying machine, hob+oven, fridge, iron, microwave oven, toaster, electric kettle, all needed dishes and cover, cable TV+DVD player, lock box).
Comfortable bed.
We had a cosy balcony with table and chairs.
Standard continental breakfast.
WiFi with acceptable internet speed (we had ~200 kbyte/s maximum).
Parking.

Disadvantages: cooling system didn't cool, just rotated air; a little bit dirty walls and holed window curtains; no hair-drier; some lamps didn't work; no soap powder for washing machine; we didn't have the "do not disturb" tag.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on your recent stay at Fraser Residence Budapest. We were delighted to read that you appreciated our spacious suites and it’s „interior design”, our helpful and friendly staff as well as our convenient and calm location.

Please be informed that we take very seriously your constructive remarks regarding the quality of our apartments. We have a strong ongoing preventive maintenance program in place; but seems like we need to speed it up. Normally our air condition can be set at your desired temperature and we immediately paint all the apartments and public areas marked walls or fix the slightly worn furniture’s. Thanks to your remark I addressed this issue to our maintenance team who already checked and corrected those mishaps.

We would be thrilled to have you back anytime in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Much easier to find than I was led to believe but some more prominent signage viewable from Ulloi would help. We took the cheap option, we are Scottish, and took the 200E bus and then Metro to Klinkak. Exit the Metro turn right on to the main street, Ullio, walk to third street on the right and the Fraser residence is about 200 yards along on the left. It is fair to say that I "Streetviewed" on Google before leaving home.
Having arrived we were very pleased with our apartment. Modern, very clean and with everything we could need.
Breakfast is as good a continental offering as you will get anywhere with everything being very fresh and plentiful. It is completely self service and can get very busy at times but the staff work extremely hard at clearing tables and topping up supplies that waiting is kept to a minimum.
We made good use of the washer drier and when we return, and it will be quite soon, we will bring less luggage.
Being self catering is no issue as there is Corvin Mall and Lidl supermarket very close at hand, just turn left from the front door and walk a couple of hundred yards.
Excellent sound proofing and the air conditioning system make for a very comfortable stay. We only had the tv on twice in the week but there is an extensive range of channels available.
But the best thing about the Fraser Residence is the close proximity to Budapest's fabulously integrated transport system. About 500 yards further down Ulloi is Corvin Negyed tram and metro station and from here you can get to anywhere in Budapest very quickly and easily.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank varisian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria, canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Our one-bedroom suite was attractive and spacious, the bed extremely comfortable, our sleep undisturbed over five nights. The buffet breakfast (included) was lavish, and the genial ever-present general manager took time every morning to engage us in conversation about the city and the residence's service. I have to think hard to come up with even a minor criticism (eg, the well- equipped kitchen lacked a good knife for cutting and a breadboard). The Fraser Residence is well located in District VIII, next to the giant Corvin commercial development (and with it shares attractive fresh postmodern design), minutes away from the #4 tram line and perhaps a 20 minute walk to the heart of Budapest's old town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islander37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback about Fraser Residence Budapest posted on Tripadvisor.com. I’m pleased that you took advantage to book directly thru our website our ‘Special offer”. It’s always pleasure to read; that you not only appreciated the flexibility, advantages of apartment living with the services of a 4 star hotel; but particularly the comfort of our “very spacious” Suite (offering in average twice the size of a standard hotel room.)

As it’s very important for us not just to keep our standards but to always be on the lookout to improve them! I’m glad that “you took the time to think hard to come up with even a minor criticism” :) We immediately checked all the kitchens knives and replaced the ones which aren’t cutting and added breadboards.

Thank you once again for your kind feedbacks, support and I do look forward to welcoming you back to the Fraser Residence Budapest in the near future. Don't hesitate to contact us directly or to visit our website to take advantage of our latest special offers.

Kind regards,

Alain Goetschel | General Manager
Fraser Residence Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We booked two rooms at the Frasier Residence for one night (May 14, 2014) as we were to arrive one day early for a two week Viking Cruise that began in Budapest on May 15. However, our flight from Austin, TX to Budapest got canceled due to a fire at Chicago O'Hare and we could not get to Budapest until May 15 when we had to board the ship. Our reservation with Fraser was through booking.com and was prepaid and non cancelable. Mr. Alain Goetschel the general manager of the hotel, refunded our money when he learned about our flight being canceled. We were barely able to get another flight out the next day and were lucky to get to the ship before it sailed. It was very kind of Mr. Goetshcel to give us the refund and we really appreciate it. We will definitely stay at this hotel next time we're in Budapest.

We had just the opposite experience with the Novotel Bayeux, France near the end of our vacation where the hotel canceled our guaranteed reservation due to being overbooked and didn't find us alternative accommodations.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your kind appreciation on Tripadvisor.
Most importantly I’m truly happy that you could manage to catch up and could enjoy your cruise!
Despite your booking at the Fraser Residence Budapest was pre paid/ non refundable;
It was clearly a case of “force majeure” as we could learn it on all the news channels; therefore it was normal (in such cases) that we accepted to exceptionally refund your pre paid stay without any hesitation.

We hope that next time you will be planning a trip in Europe you’ll include Budapest; as it’s a fantastic/ must see city. I do look forward to welcoming you to the Fraser Residence Budapest as guest in the near future.

Warm regards,
Alain Goetschel | General Manager
Fraser Residence Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

After using trip advisor we decided to stay at Fraser Residence Apartments in Budapest. We were not disappointed. The rooms are just like the photos so no problems with that. Breakfast was great every morning and the variety did suit us. The fact that the General Manager - (Alain) of the hotel is in most morning to check on guests and things adds to the brilliant service! The location is great - mall around the corner literally and a Lidl Supermarket around the other corner adds to the convenience. The metro station is about 3 blocks down. We had a superb time and problems we encountered were fixed quickly and resolved to my satisfaction. The Reception staff are most helpful and all could speak good English and assist with questions we had. The rooms are cleaned daily, the WI FI is good (a must for hubby). It was a great stay and we highly recommend this property. We would like to go back next year and we will stay here again without even looking anywhere else. We stayed here for 7 nights.

Room Tip: Don't get a room facing the road...... rather opt for back room facing the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouisaSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,Thank you so much for this praising feedback regarding your recent stay at our Hotel as well as your recommendation! I was extremely happy to read that you felt extremely well in our Hotel and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

Also please allow me to thank you for your recognition of our staff, highlighting our Reception staff for their efforts in making you feel so pampered and special. We do consider ourselves fortunate to have such talented employees and it is truly because of them that we enjoy the fine reputation we have achieved, nonetheless, it is most meaningful hearing it from our guests.

The Farser Residence Budapest team and I are looking forward welcoming you back next year. Please contact us directly and we will make sure you have an even better TIME!!!

Sincerely,
Alain Goetschel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We booked a studio apartment for the two of us, the apartment was spacious, fully equipped kitchen, king size bed seating area and dining area, it was all spotless and cleaned daily, the bathroom had all you needed including hairdryer, and as much hot water as needed. We had free WiFi in the room with a really strong signal.
The thing that made it special for me was the breakfast, there was so much choice and, as I have coeliac disease, I had asked in advance if they had anything which was gluten free. They went out of their way to provide me with a wonderful array of gluten free options, I couldn't have asked for more and I was not made to feel a nuisance.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel was close to the metro, there was a shopping plaza very close which had some lovely shops and a restaurants and a large supermarket. If we are lucky enough to travel to Budapest again we would definitely stay here again and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bron001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for the kind words you left on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that we have such a cherished and high position in your heart.
I am pleased to hear that you felt the „Warm welcoming feeling and every luxury you require to make this a home from home”. This is really our ultimate goal; make everyone feel at home it does not matter if for only one night, three months or longer. Rest assured we will keep our service at high level and where possible improve them with the aim to produce an even more enjoyable experience

There is nothing more motivating for us than receiving feedback like yours. We constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed. I shall ensure that all of your kind comments and praises are passed on to all the staff.

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Budapest and I hope to be able to see you back with a warm welcoming in the near future.

Warm regards,

Alain Goetschel | General Manager
Fraser Residence Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
4,704 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#16 of 333 in Budapest
2,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#21 of 333 in Budapest
1,292 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 333 in Budapest
2,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Residence Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Residence Budapest

Property: Fraser Residence Budapest
Address: Nagytemplom utca 31., Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Budapest
#5 Family Hotel in Budapest
#13 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#16 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Residence Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fraser Residence Budapest is centrally located on the Pest-side of the city, just off the Corvin Promenade, close to many bars, restaurants and shops. For short or long-term stays "Enjoy the flexibility of luxury apartment living with the services, advantages of a 4* superior hotel," including state-of-the-art technology and friendly, multilingual staff at your service 24/7 Both business and leisure guests will appreciate following facilities and services: - Free high-speed wireless internet - 24/7 reception and concierge. - Breakfast lounge serving continental buffet breakfast - Daily housekeeping service - Fast maintenance service - Welcome tray with tea and coffee - Welcome hamper for stays of 30 nights or more - Secure underground car park (subject to availability)* - Airport transfer* - Laundry and dry-cleaning services* - Order-in restaurant facility - menus available at reception* - Access to nearby fitness centre with swimming pool, saunas, Jacuzzis and day care for children* - Business facilities and services - Two air-conditioned meeting rooms in the penthouse, seating 15- 20 guests theatre-style or in a U-shape • both meeting rooms have large windows for natural daylight and can be darkened completely for presentations • Flipcharts, projectors, screens and other meeting equipment available • Roof terrace or indoor space available for coffee breaks or parties • Catering by arrangement - Business centre * Applicable charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fraser Residence Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Residence Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing