We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good room, great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fraser Residence Budapest
Ranked #14 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good room, great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

After river cruise we chose to spend an extra night in Budapest. Fraser was a great find! It is a very clean spacious apt about a 5 minute metro ride to the City Center. European breakfast was good and all employees were very helpful. Great Beautful city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest, We are delighted about your positive comment regarding your stay at Fraser Residence Budapest. All we strive is your comfort and satisfaction therefore there is no greater pleasure to us than to be able to read your kind words. It is a pleasure for us that you liked the very spacious apartment as well as our calm and convinient location. We are extremely happy that you were satisfied with the staff's work; we hope that our team could make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Thank you very much staying with us and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon at Fraser Residence Budapest and to discover more of our “Great Beautiful city” indeed.

Yours sincerely,

Alain Goetschel
General Manager
Fraser Residence Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    804
    262
    29
    6
    5
See reviews for
325
395
30
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Booked this hotel for our party of 2 adults and a teenager based on the tripadvisor reviews and we weren't disappointed.

Firstly the location. We arrived by train and it was an easy transfer by metro from the main train station to Corvin and then a 5 minute walk to the hotel which is behind the adjacent mall. From the hotel it was a 15-20 minute stroll into the town centre or an easy 2 stop metro ride if you didnt feel like walking back at the end of the day. The mall has a supermarket in the basement which made it easy to buy drinks or snacks on a whim.

Whilst the reception area is a little small and cramped the apartment itself was spacious and well equipped and very clean. A real bonus to have a washer/dryer to use during a 3 week holiday.! Also the quiet and efficient air-con was very welcome during the European summer.

The breakfast provided a good selection and food was of good quality though the room felt a little crowded at times. By its nature as an apartment/hotel the property seems to attract more than its fair share of young families with the inevitable meltdowns and tantrums at the breakfast table. If the weather is good the garden was a much more peaceful place to sit if you could find space.

Now to the niggles, the corridor to our room had a motion sensor to only turn the lights on when you walked. Commendable from an energy saving perspective and not really a problem, it just felt odd in a hotel. Slightly more annoying was that the bedroom of our one bed apartment did not have a TV. With the child bed in the living room there was no option for watching TV late at night. And my only real complaint would be the curtains. These were almost completely ineffective in blocking out light and once dawn broke sleep was near impossible. proper blackout curtains please...!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmdsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and enjoyed the location our spacious and well equipped apartment, great breakfast selection, peacful garden terrace and more.

I duly noted your constructive “niggles”; I’m already looking into the curtain issue by adding the proper blackout curtains shortly. Regarding the TV next time you’ll stay with us; please don’t hesitate to ask the reception team to add 1 more or to assist you to move the TV in the living room.

I hope that you will visit us in the future when we can offer the gold standard which we offer every guest. Please feel free to contact our front desk team on reservation.budapest@frasershospitality.com to arrange any future stays, we are happy to accommodate any special requests when possible.

I look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp
Level Contributor
292 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights in this hotel, which is located on the Pest side of Budapest, between the stops Klinikak and Corvin-negyed on metroline 3.

The cheapest way to get to the hotel from Liszt Ferenc International Airport is by public transport.

In terminal 2A and 2B you can buy a Budapest Card (which gives you a 10 % discount on some of the museums and attractions and free public transport for 48 or 72 hours) or a (multi)day BKK-card (which only gives you free public transport for the chosen period). 65+ people travel for free on the public transport, they only need to show their identificationcard to the inspectors.

You can take bus 200E from the airport to the metrostop Kobanya-Kispest (20 minutes/9 stops) and change there to metroline 3 in in the direction of Ujpest-Kozpont (11minutes/6stops) and get off at the stop Klinikak.

You exit the metrostation to the right, turn the corner to the right again and the hotel is located in the 3rd street to your right (+/- 400 meter from the metrostation).

All the people of the staff are superfriendly and very helpfull.

We got standard suite 306 which overlooks a garden at the back and is very quiet.
The apartment was very spacious, modern and clean.

It has a fully equiped kitchen and even a washingmachine for your clothes and an iron and ironingboard, a seating area, a tv and dvd-player, a small but cosy terras, a bathroom with a combination bath/shower and toilet, and a bedroom.
The double bed is very big and comfortable, but we didn't have much space between the walls and the bed.

The rooms are cleaned and the beds are made every day, but the towels were changed only once in 5 days.

There is a very big selection of breakfastitems (cereals, yoghurts, eggs, breads, cheeses, ham, juices, coffee, tea, fruits etc) spread out on 2 buffet tables, and the quality and taste of the different kinds of bread, cheeses and other spreads is excellent.
You can choose to dine inside or outside.

There is a computer which can be used by the guests on the breakfastfloor and there is free wifi in the hotel.

Around the corner of the hotel is shoppingmall Corvin Plaza, which also has a supermarket in the basement.
In front of Corvin Plaza there are several places were you can eat.

The city centre can be easily reached from the hotel by public transport, and the Museum of Applied arts is within walking distance .
Another tip : when you fancy a rivercruise for a decent price, take the public watertaxi.

We had an excellent stay at Fraser Residence and can really recommend it as a base for your exploration of Budapest.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelcrazyAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, Front Office Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear valued Guest,

It was a great pleasure to read you enjoyed your recent stay at Fraser Residence Budapest and thank you for your kind acknowledgement on services, facilities, excellent breakfast and our “very friendly and helpful” staff. I’m pleased that you could enjoy having as well your breakfast outside in our lovely garden. As you kindly pointed, our hotel has a great location, easily accessible and close to local attractions also.

Our housekeepers do change as per our standards the towels daily. As we have the environment friendly “Go Green” template in each bathroom; the towels are only replaced; in case they are left on the edge of the bath or on the floor. There must have been a little misunderstanding.

We hope we could host you soon again at the next occasion by visiting our beautiful city and please rely on our entire team for assistance on future stays.

Don’t hesitate to contact us or book directly thru our website or Fraser Residence Budapest Facebook page to take advantage of our best rate guaranteed offers and promotions

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amberg, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had a pleasant stay at this centrally located hotel. Corvin Setany mall is located a block away. There is also a grocery store inside the mall and several decent cafes nearby. The beds were incredibly comfortable. The AC's worked amazingly well. The apartment's kitchen offered everything we needed for our stay and the room service did a great job of cleaning up the place daily. They offer a great breakfast, my only suggestion would be to extend the hours later because it gets extremely crowded.

Room Tip: Avoid Mlinar cafe and the hair salon in the mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank screaminferret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear valued Guest,

We are thrilled to read that we could contribute to making a "perfect holiday" in Budapest at our hotel. Thank you very much for your compliment on our apartments, great breakfast „incredibly comfortable beds”, strong A/C and more. Your words of appreciation are very well received. Based on your helpful suggestions ( and from other guests) I hereby would like to inform you that we decided to extend the breakfast opening hours on Saturday and Sunday till 11am.
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back for many more memorable holidays in Budapest at the Fraser Residence. Please count on our helpful and friendly reception/ guest relation team to explore our beautiful capital further upon your future visits.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Goetschel | General Manager
Fraser Residence Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Fraser Residence is a very good choice for a city break, very close to cafes, bars and a shopping mall and not too far to the city centre. It is good if you do fancy a few nights in as it is well equipped for self catering. The accommodation was spacious and very clean and modern with luxurious toiletries. The breakfast was lovely and the hotel catered for a gluten free diet which was appreciated, staff made you feel welcome. The manager came around to introduce himself and check everything was ok which adds a personal touch. I think our room (801) would have benefited from a black-out blind as it was very bright early in the morning. I would definitely choose Fraser Residence again and I'm looking forward to the one opening in Barcelona to see how this compares to Budapest which I think was extremely good value.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your posting on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay in Budapest.
I was delighted to read that we exceeded you expectations. Many thanks for your lovely comments about our spacious apartments, breakfast and luxurious toiletries by L’Occitane.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future to make your next visit unforgettable again.

Don’t hesitate to experience as well; for your next leisure or business trips. Frasers Hospitality properties and luxury serviced apartments located in (Paris, London, Scotland and many more in the Middle East and Asia). The new property in Barcelona will open soon and will operate by its "Capri by Frasers" brand - a hybrid concept that combines the full range of hotel facilities with the flexibility and conveniences of full serviced residences.

Kind regards,

Alain Goetschel | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah
Level Contributor
154 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Can't agree enough with all of the good reviews
The staff are amazing, the manager is on the ball
The apartments are very reasonably priced, clean and soooo spacious.
Breakfast is plentiful, not cooked, but continental and you can eat inside or outside.
Apartment 404 faces the garden and was quiet, it also had a separate toilet
We weren't happy to begin with as we had requested a garden view and were looking at the street, but the next day we were moved.
The metro was easy to negotiate and only took a few minutes to get to the city centre
There was a nearby trendy shopping centre and cafés and bars and we felt safe in the area.
Wouldn't hesitate to go the again and recommend
The only negative would be the shower in the bath with a shower curtain, buts that's being picky.

Room Tip: Higher floors facing the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zigzagMandurah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Fraser Residence Budapest. We appreciate you taking the time to leave detailed feedback of your stay, and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our “sooooo spacious’ apartments

Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves on and I am pleased to see that your comments supports this.

We are looking forward to be at your service again during your next visit to Budapest and are working on all the feedback from our guests to pleasantly surprise you with an even better experience the next time you're here.

Kind regards,

Alain Goetschel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great place, clean, great size apartment/ room, very good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff and comfortable bed. A manager that says hello and checks all is ok. Luxury it's not but if you want a clean super value place to stay then this the place for you. I can't fault it. We will defiantly use them again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
It is always a pleasure to receive such an appreciation from our guest. We are glad to know that our services, facilities and amenities lived up to your expectations and that you had a good experience with us. Glad that you not only appreciated the flexibility, advantages of apartment living with the services of a 4 star hotel; but particularly enjoyed the comfort of our “very spacious” Suite (offering in average twice the size of a standard hotel room.) Did you use the complimentary L’Occitane toiletries? They smell amazing!

I am pleased to hear that you appreciated our friendly and helpful staff, as we pride ourselves on our gold standard service, and that you would stay with us again. We have many repeat guests and look forward to welcoming them back time and time again.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon. For your next stay; don’t hesitate to contact us or book directly thru our website to take advantage of our best rate guaranteed offers and promotions.

Warm regards,
Alain Goetschel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,594 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,118 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Residence Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Residence Budapest

Property: Fraser Residence Budapest
Address: Nagytemplom utca 31., Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Budapest
#5 Business Hotel in Budapest
#13 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#13 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Residence Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fraser Residence Budapest is centrally located on the Pest-side of the city, just off the Corvin Promenade, close to many bars, restaurants and shops. For short or long-term stays "Enjoy the flexibility of luxury apartment living with the services, advantages of a 4* superior hotel," including state-of-the-art technology and friendly, multilingual staff at your service 24/7 Both business and leisure guests will appreciate following facilities and services: - Free high-speed wireless internet - 24/7 reception and concierge. - Breakfast lounge serving continental buffet breakfast - Daily housekeeping service - Fast maintenance service - Welcome tray with tea and coffee - Welcome hamper for stays of 30 nights or more - Secure underground car park (subject to availability)* - Airport transfer* - Laundry and dry-cleaning services* - Order-in restaurant facility - menus available at reception* - Access to nearby fitness centre with swimming pool, saunas, Jacuzzis and day care for children* - Business facilities and services - Two air-conditioned meeting rooms in the penthouse, seating 15- 20 guests theatre-style or in a U-shape • both meeting rooms have large windows for natural daylight and can be darkened completely for presentations • Flipcharts, projectors, screens and other meeting equipment available • Roof terrace or indoor space available for coffee breaks or parties • Catering by arrangement - Business centre * Applicable charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Residence Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Residence Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing