We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Prima Fashion Hotel
Ranked #54 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Liège, Belgique
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

It's a great hotel. It's a great location in the center of Budapest. Around the corner, you will find the shopping street and around the other corner you'll see the old town. The room was really comfortable and we had a huge bathtub. The breakfast was yummy ;-)! I spent a great citytrip for Christmas over there.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tayra451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    585
    137
    14
    12
See reviews for
207
674
72
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

The hotel is a small design hotel whose entrance is not very visible but with a nice lobby pleasantly decorated. My room was not very large but well-decorated, clean, with a nice bathroom. Very quiet too. I cannot review breakfast as I left the hotel before the service started.
When I went out I realised I was at the corner with Vaci utca, the pedestrian shopping street of Budapest, bustling with restaurants and bars with outdoor tables, with plenty of people dining, strolling and having ice-cream on the go. Lovely place.

Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Luli7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

We arrived a very warm day in June, and was pleased to find that the hotel was located about 20 meters from the big walking-street Vaci Utca, and had a more than adequate AC in the lobby (and in the room).
The room was somewhat small, but fresh and with a very modern decoration. The staff was helpful during our visit for four nights, and just about everything was located in normal walking distance. We also used the sub, with the closest station a few hundred meters away. It´s easy to use, just take care to use the punching machines for the tickets.
Breakfast was quite OK.
I wouldn´t hesitate to return to the hotel the next time we´re in Budapest.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malmrosm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herentals, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

This hotel is so great. Close to everything,yet no noise at all at night,or during the day. Staff is very nice. We lost à ticket and they found it and kept it for us. rooms are what you get to see on the website and it is all they said it was. Would come back!

Room Tip: Book in avance to get great deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilde B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Stayed in the La Prima Fashion Hotel from the 8th till the 10th of June.
We arrived with a morning flight so we were already in the hotel around noon. We tought just to leave our luggage and make a little tour in the city or have some lunch. To our great joy we were able to check in and could immediately go to the room after the very smooth CI. One of the staff member even helped us to bring up the luggage.
The next morning we had breakfast in a lovely decorated room. Although there were no window in the room, the decoration made it very comfortable place to start the day. Breakfast-chooise was very wide. With a warm and cold section, fruits, vegetables, different kinds of bra and pastries. No comments on that one.
The last morning when we checked out we were able to leave the luggage in a secured room till we had to leave to the airport again. The hotel even arranged a taxi for us.

I would certainly recommend this hotel to other people, with its perfect location next to the Vaci Utca and 2 steps away from the Danube, this hotel is perfectly located for a city trip or even for a business trip since the hotel has meeting rooms as well. Very good price quality range.

Room Tip: There are twin and double rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siena
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

I really liked this hotel, just in the downtown area in Budapest! You can walk and have no problems to come back to Your ( because is your hotel...) hotel. I just loved it!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arturo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
317 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

the cost of this centrally located (its a half block off the pedestrian stroll) is quite reasonable. It is a modern hotel with modern furnishings. Breakfast was good and staff were friendly

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellers-Ont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Promenade City Hotel
Promenade City Hotel
#79 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
District V / Inner City
Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#14 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,344 reviews
District V / Inner City
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Estilo Fashion Hotel
#48 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
District V / Inner City
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Prima Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Prima Fashion Hotel

Property: La Prima Fashion Hotel
Address: Piarista utca 6. | (previous street name: Pesti Barnabas utca 6.), Budapest 1052, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Prima Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylishly appointed trendy hotel, La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest offers modern 4-star hotel facilities from 1st March 2011 in the heart of Budapest, as a member of the Fashion Hotels brand, dedicated to Mellow Mood Hotels.La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest offers 80 fashionably decorated rooms, incorporating the latest trends in hotel facilities, high-tech conference installations and a cool breakfast restaurant ensuring a relaxing and comfortable stay whether travelling for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Prima Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing