We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel & Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Prima Fashion Hotel
Ranked #52 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This is one of the loveliest hotels I have been to :) It's very well decorated and looks posh in its own way! Its location is just awesome, in the shopping area and near the Danube as well. Check out some fancy restaurants nearby. The restaurant next to it is nice too! The hotel is very close to the bridge, where we went for walks day and night!

The staff is extremely helpful, friendly and knows well how to handle situations and keep their clients satisfied.

Totally recommending it for anyone who wants to enjoy their stay :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hadwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

737 - 743 of 1,522 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2012

Great hotel, very clean, staff very polite, good english speaking. Delicious breakfast with a huge choice. Very good aircon. Be careful, parking is payed extra 10 euro/day and its 10 minute away from the hotel. The position of hotel is great, beside the main street of Pest, but in the room is quiet, very good sleeping quality. Price is reasonable.

Room Tip: Room 406 has a view to the inner block, not to the street, quiet place. Photo attached.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mabinogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff and nicely decorated hotel. The room and bathroom was on the small side but clean and excellently maintained with all modern amenities and the location was very central. A few things i would pick out was that it was said we would have tea and coffee facilities, but you had to pay for the coffee and there wasn't any tea! The breakfast was good with a variety of eggs/cereals/meats/cheeses...they didn't have english breakfast tea though. Overall a great hotel and would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHeag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012 via mobile

Arrived late and the front office staff was really profesional that made them forgot to smile -:) .. He recommended me a good place to eat and all hotel thingy .. Room a bit small with disturbing noise from the aircon , and the bathroom really small , i dont think it will fit 2 perso at the same time .. Clean room but i got 2 single beds whilst i booked a double bed .. And what a bit strange was i have to pay for the coffee .. And bottle of spring water , c'mon ...i got free coffee , spring water and chocolate in my room when i stayed in 3 stars hotel in other places .. Breakfast not that fantastic and i have a feeling like i was having brekky at the canteen -:( coffee from the pending machine was ieky .. No thanks -:( .... So i just did not bother to have my brekky the second and third day .... But the location was amazing !!!! If the staff learn how to smile and learn how to greet their customer i would consider to stay here again ....

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ephie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

It's a great hotel. It's a great location in the center of Budapest. Around the corner, you will find the shopping street and around the other corner you'll see the old town. The room was really comfortable and we had a huge bathtub. The breakfast was yummy ;-)! I spent a great citytrip for Christmas over there.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tayra451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

The hotel is a small design hotel whose entrance is not very visible but with a nice lobby pleasantly decorated. My room was not very large but well-decorated, clean, with a nice bathroom. Very quiet too. I cannot review breakfast as I left the hotel before the service started.
When I went out I realised I was at the corner with Vaci utca, the pedestrian shopping street of Budapest, bustling with restaurants and bars with outdoor tables, with plenty of people dining, strolling and having ice-cream on the go. Lovely place.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
Thank Luli7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We arrived a very warm day in June, and was pleased to find that the hotel was located about 20 meters from the big walking-street Vaci Utca, and had a more than adequate AC in the lobby (and in the room).
The room was somewhat small, but fresh and with a very modern decoration. The staff was helpful during our visit for four nights, and just about everything was located in normal walking distance. We also used the sub, with the closest station a few hundred meters away. It´s easy to use, just take care to use the punching machines for the tickets.
Breakfast was quite OK.
I wouldn´t hesitate to return to the hotel the next time we´re in Budapest.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malmrosm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
District V / Inner City
Promenade City Hotel
Promenade City Hotel
#75 of 334 in Budapest
893 reviews
District V / Inner City
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Estilo Fashion Hotel
#49 of 334 in Budapest
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#14 of 334 in Budapest
2,492 reviews
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
District V / Inner City
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Prima Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Prima Fashion Hotel

Address: Piarista utca 6. | (previous street name: Pesti Barnabas utca 6.), Budapest 1052, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: £63 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Prima Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylishly appointed trendy hotel, La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest offers modern 4-star hotel facilities from 1st March 2011 in the heart of Budapest, as a member of the Fashion Hotels brand, dedicated to Mellow Mood Hotels.La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest offers 80 fashionably decorated rooms, incorporating the latest trends in hotel facilities, high-tech conference installations and a cool breakfast restaurant ensuring a relaxing and comfortable stay whether travelling for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Prima Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing