We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Prima Fashion Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$618
US$482
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$284
US$269
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$173
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$253
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$264
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$363
US$323
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$250
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel(Budapest)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$198
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$157
Cancelon
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,625)
Filter reviews
1,625 results
Traveller rating
746
680
161
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
746
680
161
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe riverthe main shopping streetelizabeth bridgecoffee machinebreakfast roomrecommend this hotelairport shuttlecity breakreception staffcentral locationwithin walking distancefirst morningchristmas marketbars and restaurantsmini barexcellent hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
658 - 663 of 1,625 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

It is a good hotel in a very good location with friendly service. You get value for money. However, the breakfast is very moderate and not 4* worthy. They definitely need another bakery because the bread is tough and the sweet pastry is unsubstantial and fat. There is little variation in bread and no whole meal bread at all. The orange juice is from a machine and tastes like water. The fruit in the bowl is only canned fruit. There is very little choice in fresh fruit. There is little variation in cheese and meat for the bread and from average quality. There are no diet products such as low fat milk or yogurt. A better breakfast is within easy reach and many guests have made the same comments. If you would do something with these comments, the hotel would be perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amviek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Amviek,

Thank you for taking time to share your comment of your recent stay with us.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the hotels location and personal service. Your feedback regarding the breakfast is appreciated and will be forwarded to the executives. We do hope that you will return soon and we can show you our improvements.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We went for a weeklong vacation in Budapest with our baby (almost two years old). We found an excellent hotel, located right on Vaci utca (the shopping street). The staff were all helpful and nice, going out of their way to help us (from arranging a baby crib complete with a teddy bear to picking up the spoon whenever the little one dropped it and getting a new one).
We have been to many hotels before, but have never met such a wonderful experience.
Can't wait for our next trip!

Room Tip: Room 403, high floor so less noise from street and the bathtub is so comfortable you can sleep in it...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnTheR0adWithKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear OnTheR0adWithKids,

Thank you so much for choosing the La Prima Fashion Hotel as your hotel of stay for your weeklong vacation with your baby in Budapest. Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us.
It gives me great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the hotel’s location and the various amenities the hotel offers. Thank you for your positive words pertaining to our service staff. I am pleased to read they were able to gracefully and efficiently assist you throughout your stay.
We truly value your recommendation and will look forward to you next trip to Hungary.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

On the Pest side of the city, this hotel is a walking distance from lots of attractions.Very close to the water front and the Chain bridge to cross to the Buda side .We took a long walk from the hotel , crossed the bridge to go to the Palace.
It is clean with a modern decor but the bathroom was small. Very good buffet style breakfast .I had no problems with the WiFi connection.
Lots of restaurants close by. You definitely won't go hungry here....

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CananUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear CananUSA,

Thank you so much for taking time and share your comment of your recent stay with us.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the modern décor and hotel services of the hotel, especially the hotel’s central location. It was our pleasure to host you.
We will look forward to serving you again, hopefully in the not far future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This is a very comfortable clean hotel with modern decor. Breakfast was a good buffet style . However they need a new toaster. The staff are extremely helpful. I visited recently on a girls weekend away. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. You are very close to all aspects that the city has to offer. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Janice,

Thank you very much for your lovely comment about your recent stay with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and have great memories of us. Many thanks for your kind words and your recommendation as well.
We look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Can't believe we arrived in Budapest in Saturday traffic without reservations, found a parking structure, set out on foot, approached a kiosk labeled Tourist Info and the little lady (all of 18 or 19 years old) responded to our plea "Can you get us 2 hotel rooms for 4 people for 2 nights?" After a discreet inquiry as to what level of luxury or tariff we required, and a couple of phone calls (meanwhile one or two people in line behind us became slightly impatient) she directed us to this exceptionally nice and well-situated (perfect, that is) hotel.

We also got low-cost parking, but that's another story. I'll admit it was challenging picking up our car from the public garage and managing (after 30 minutes of navigating congested streets and closed streets; there was a street demonstration that day that necessitated the closures) to find the well-hidden and almost deserted parking facility that the hotel uses for guests. It was worth it, and we walked back to the hotel and rewarded ourselves with drinks at one of the delightful cafes lining the pedestrian district.

The room was spotless and new-looking. The elevator and hall interiors and public areas were impeccable. The breakfast room was crowded the next day but the food was replenished often and the selection was very good with hot and cold, fresh veg and fruit, excellent breads, coffee to order machine, etc. The next morning we got there a little earlier and got primo seating.

The staff spoke English well, served drinks at the reception/bar area and made arrangements for a city gray line tour and directed us to various sites. Köszönöm!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julee59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Julee,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your lovely and detailed review of your memorable holiday at Budapest. I am glad that you were totally satisfied with our services. It was our pleasure to serve you. Our team will be happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do hope that you will return soon.

All the best from all of us,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews