We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
La Prima Fashion Hotel
Ranked #53 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and good location”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This hotel is in a good location for reaching the main sights of Budapest. We booked the deluxe room, which was the basic but phoned prior to our visit to request a room with a bath. On arriving we were told that to have a bath would be 40 euros extra a night, which we thought was a bit much and usually there is a choice without the extra cost. It seemed to have extra costs for other expected things such as ironing facilities and for the coffee used in the coffee machine in the room. Despite this the hotel was clean and comfortable and breakfast a good choice of 'continental' type food but cooked was scrambled eggs and sausages. We were very near Elizabeth Bridge and on the shopping streets. Also not far from the large and interesting market. A short walk brought us to many of the sights we wanted to see and having two days on the 'hop on, hop off' bus helped us to get our bearings and showed the beautiful buildings of the city.

Room Tip: You need to pay more for street view and a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Caroline G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your visit to Budapest.
We greatly appreciate your kind feedback of our perfect location and services.
Let me apologise on behalf of our team for the inconveniecences, that we could not provide you a room with bath, it was due to the high occupancy and there were only rooms with bath of upper room cathegory available.
I am sorry for the misunderstanding, but the personal use of ironing facility is free of charge, however the ironing service of our housekeeping team is payable.
Besides glad to hear that our facultative activites and tours bookable at the reception made your stay more memorable.
We do hope that we can welcome you back in the not far future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    654
    609
    140
    15
    13
See reviews for
218
696
73
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Néa Mákri, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This is a perfect located hotel, just around the corner of the main shopping and walking street of the city: Vatchi ut., and just a few minutes walking from metro station Ferenciek ter. and the suburban of Vorosmarty ter. That means easy access to the airport and and the Andrassy ut.
The stuff is really friendly and rather helpful and the rooms very cozy and nicely decorated with the Anjou fleur de lys (Coat of arms of the Anjou King of Hungry).
Finally, the breakfast is an interesting variety of goods and coffees that will keep you well fed for hours,( and many klms) of walking around Budapest. And if you have an early booking the price is probably the best for Budapest. It was 60€ per night for us.
We do recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreou N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Andreou N,

Thank you for posting such a great review of your most recent stay with us.
Our goal is to provide all of our guests with a memorable experience, and your kind words let us know that we succeeded on your visit. We are all proud to have helped you have such a great time here.
On behalf of all of us, we hope you will visit us again should your travel bring you back to our beautiful Budapest.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Location perfect, you take just a few steps to the main walking street and enjoy life night and day, hotel it self clean, comfortable and quiet. Thanks a lot, the staff was helpful and breakfast very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silla2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Silla2014,

What a nice 5 stars review. We are very pleased you appreciated our great location, nice breakfast and helpful staff.
Our entire team thanks you greatly for your very positive feedback and we hope we can provide you with another memorable stay in the near future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location in Pest close to the white bridge, and handy for restaurants and shops.
Reception is always manned and doubles as the bar, and the staff on reception are helpful.
The room we had was quite compact, but clean and modern with 2 single beds. The bathroom was very compact with a shower cubicle only just big enough for me to fit in. The shower gel provided by the hotel is all but impossible to get out of the containers. The shower itself is very good.
There is coffee maker in the room but you get charged for the coffee! Never seen that anywhere before. What is usually complementary bottled water was also chargeable. Very disappointed with both of those. No tea or means of making any.
Breakfast is good with a selection of cold meats, cheese, bread and croissants. There are boiled and scrambled eggs, as well as fruit and cereals. You have to ask for English breakfast tea which is hidden away in a drawer.
All in all not a bad hotel and good value but I have stayed in better.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank RugbyPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear RugbyPete,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking time to share your review of your stay with us.
Delighted to read that you were satisfied with our personal services, the breakfast and the cleanliness as well. We appreciate your honest feedback, it will be forwarded to the executives.
It would be our pleasure to host you again soon.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We absolutely loved this hotel and really couldn't find fault with it. Upon arrival we had a very smooth pick up from the airport, which the hotel provided free of charge with the room option we selected. Reception were very helpful, offered to help organise any excursions, book reservations or arrange spa visits (the thermal baths is a must in Budapest!). They were always quick to offer insider/local knowledge.

We had a deluxe double room, (which came with a bottle of free wine - result!) it was very clean and roomy. Bathroom nicely decorated. We really loved the camp kitsch turquoise decor, but appreciate it's not everyone's cup of tea. Location is quite excellent, a 20/30 minute walk to most tourist spots and it is right on Vaci Utca the shopping street.

One thing I was really pleased to see was that breakfast was served to 10.30am which meant you could actually have a proper lie in!

Would certainly go again or see others in the same chain.

Room Tip: It is definitely worth specifying what type of room you would like - double/twin etc. We asked for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Jessica F,

Thanks so much for staying with us and posting this very favorable 5 star review of your recent stay here. Our team greatly appreciates your positive comments regarding the location, personal service and breakfast.
We all hope you will honor us with another visit anytime you may be in the Budapest.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Great location - close to shopping, restaurants and transportation. Breakfast ok - a bit dissapointing though, that the coffee came from an automat. Rooms ok size but poor wardrobe space - had to keep clothes in suitcases. The bathroom quite small and the bed a bit too hard.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hagbarth58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Had 4 nights here from 18th - 21st February. Lovely hotel, clean tidy and modern.
Location was fantastic as we were able to do all of the tourist bits from here. Loved Budapest and will certainly go back at some point. The staff are friendly and gave some helpful tips where to visit and assisted in bookings with thermal spa.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Leanneb1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Leanneb1980,

Delighted to hear that we could contribute to have great memories of your stay here.
Our team greatly appreciates your positive comments regarding our "fantastic" location and personal service.
Thank you again for staying with us and it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again for another "lovely break away".

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
District V / Inner City
Promenade City Hotel
Promenade City Hotel
#77 of 333 in Budapest
835 reviews
District V / Inner City
Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#16 of 333 in Budapest
2,388 reviews
District V / Inner City
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Estilo Fashion Hotel
#47 of 333 in Budapest
1,103 reviews
District V / Inner City
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Prima Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Prima Fashion Hotel

Property: La Prima Fashion Hotel
Address: Piarista utca 6. | (previous street name: Pesti Barnabas utca 6.), Budapest 1052, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Prima Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylishly appointed trendy hotel, La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest offers modern 4-star hotel facilities from 1st March 2011 in the heart of Budapest, as a member of the Fashion Hotels brand, dedicated to Mellow Mood Hotels.La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest offers 80 fashionably decorated rooms, incorporating the latest trends in hotel facilities, high-tech conference installations and a cool breakfast restaurant ensuring a relaxing and comfortable stay whether travelling for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Prima Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing