We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Budapest!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Prima Fashion Hotel
Ranked #54 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great room and breakfast!!!
It was my birthday and couldn't ask for a better hotel than this- at the center of "vacci" street, very good staff, i recomand to order the shuttle from them- cheaper than others....

Room Tip: you can print the tickets from a small room that they have just for this....its very important!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest!

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are really happy that you enjoyed the time spent here with us. Quality is our top priority, and I am glad that we could meet your expectations. We look forward to welcome you on another occasion in the La Prima Fashion Hotel!

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

584 - 590 of 1,554 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

Fantastic location right off Vaci Street, the main pedestrian street in Budapest (on the Pest side). When the airport shuttle (which is a good choice and value) dropped me off the first night I couldn't believe how well located it was. The breakfast was excellent. The front desk staff were also very, very helpful and knowledgeable. The rooms were good. I would stay here again because of the location, helpful staff, and good breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sully S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Sully S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience about your most recent stay at La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest. We are thrilled to have you stay with us and to learn our team members were welcoming and helpful. It is our purpose to provide exceptional service and make your stay even more memorable.
Additionally, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the great location of the hotel. It is truly a great benefit to stay at the centre of Budapest which makes it really easy and convenient to explore the main attractions of the city on foot.
We would love to have you back with us soon.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This is a very good hotel, perfect location cannot be any more centrally located than this. rooms have a very good size and are very well decorated. the lobby is very small and the bar is on the lobby so not very private :( and everyone is on top of everyone. they should created another area for bar and make it more relaxing and cozy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Sonia F,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us.
Delighted to read your lovely comments regarding our "perfect location" and "well decorated rooms". Your honest words pertaining to the lobby bar is appreciated and will be forwarded to the executives.
On behalf of all of us we hope to host you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This hotel is in a good location for reaching the main sights of Budapest. We booked the deluxe room, which was the basic but phoned prior to our visit to request a room with a bath. On arriving we were told that to have a bath would be 40 euros extra a night, which we thought was a bit much and usually there is a choice without the extra cost. It seemed to have extra costs for other expected things such as ironing facilities and for the coffee used in the coffee machine in the room. Despite this the hotel was clean and comfortable and breakfast a good choice of 'continental' type food but cooked was scrambled eggs and sausages. We were very near Elizabeth Bridge and on the shopping streets. Also not far from the large and interesting market. A short walk brought us to many of the sights we wanted to see and having two days on the 'hop on, hop off' bus helped us to get our bearings and showed the beautiful buildings of the city.

Room Tip: You need to pay more for street view and a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Caroline G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your visit to Budapest.
We greatly appreciate your kind feedback of our perfect location and services.
Let me apologise on behalf of our team for the inconveniecences, that we could not provide you a room with bath, it was due to the high occupancy and there were only rooms with bath of upper room cathegory available.
I am sorry for the misunderstanding, but the personal use of ironing facility is free of charge, however the ironing service of our housekeeping team is payable.
Besides glad to hear that our facultative activites and tours bookable at the reception made your stay more memorable.
We do hope that we can welcome you back in the not far future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This is a perfect located hotel, just around the corner of the main shopping and walking street of the city: Vatchi ut., and just a few minutes walking from metro station Ferenciek ter. and the suburban of Vorosmarty ter. That means easy access to the airport and and the Andrassy ut.
The stuff is really friendly and rather helpful and the rooms very cozy and nicely decorated with the Anjou fleur de lys (Coat of arms of the Anjou King of Hungry).
Finally, the breakfast is an interesting variety of goods and coffees that will keep you well fed for hours,( and many klms) of walking around Budapest. And if you have an early booking the price is probably the best for Budapest. It was 60€ per night for us.
We do recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreou N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Andreou N,

Thank you for posting such a great review of your most recent stay with us.
Our goal is to provide all of our guests with a memorable experience, and your kind words let us know that we succeeded on your visit. We are all proud to have helped you have such a great time here.
On behalf of all of us, we hope you will visit us again should your travel bring you back to our beautiful Budapest.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Location perfect, you take just a few steps to the main walking street and enjoy life night and day, hotel it self clean, comfortable and quiet. Thanks a lot, the staff was helpful and breakfast very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silla2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Silla2014,

What a nice 5 stars review. We are very pleased you appreciated our great location, nice breakfast and helpful staff.
Our entire team thanks you greatly for your very positive feedback and we hope we can provide you with another memorable stay in the near future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location in Pest close to the white bridge, and handy for restaurants and shops.
Reception is always manned and doubles as the bar, and the staff on reception are helpful.
The room we had was quite compact, but clean and modern with 2 single beds. The bathroom was very compact with a shower cubicle only just big enough for me to fit in. The shower gel provided by the hotel is all but impossible to get out of the containers. The shower itself is very good.
There is coffee maker in the room but you get charged for the coffee! Never seen that anywhere before. What is usually complementary bottled water was also chargeable. Very disappointed with both of those. No tea or means of making any.
Breakfast is good with a selection of cold meats, cheese, bread and croissants. There are boiled and scrambled eggs, as well as fruit and cereals. You have to ask for English breakfast tea which is hidden away in a drawer.
All in all not a bad hotel and good value but I have stayed in better.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank RugbyPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear RugbyPete,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking time to share your review of your stay with us.
Delighted to read that you were satisfied with our personal services, the breakfast and the cleanliness as well. We appreciate your honest feedback, it will be forwarded to the executives.
It would be our pleasure to host you again soon.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
District V / Inner City
Promenade City Hotel
Promenade City Hotel
#73 of 336 in Budapest
910 reviews
District V / Inner City
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Estilo Fashion Hotel
#53 of 336 in Budapest
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#15 of 336 in Budapest
2,539 reviews
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Carat Boutique Hotel
Carat Boutique Hotel
#39 of 336 in Budapest
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Prima Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Prima Fashion Hotel

Address: Piarista utca 6. | (previous street name: Pesti Barnabas utca 6.), Budapest 1052, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: £47 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Prima Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylishly appointed trendy hotel, La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest offers modern 4-star hotel facilities from 1st March 2011 in the heart of Budapest, as a member of the Fashion Hotels brand, dedicated to Mellow Mood Hotels.La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest offers 80 fashionably decorated rooms, incorporating the latest trends in hotel facilities, high-tech conference installations and a cool breakfast restaurant ensuring a relaxing and comfortable stay whether travelling for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Prima Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing