We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50th Birthday celebrations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Prima Fashion Hotel
Ranked #50 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
“50th Birthday celebrations”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

excellent hotel, very clean, lovely rooms, lovely breakfast, helpful staff and close to all sightseeing and shopping and restaurants would defintely stay at La Prima Fashion when we visit Budapest again . Had a great time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time, and sharing your honorific review here! I was delighted to read that you had a great time with us. My team will be more than happy to know, that their work has been so much appreciated. It would be great if we could host you again in the La Prima Fashion Hotel!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    669
    614
    141
    15
    13
See reviews for
220
708
74
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had a lovely time in Budapest staying at La Prima. It is really well located. The rooms were comfortable, great shower and we enjoyed the breakfast although the coffee was a bit variable - really good one day and like water the next! Just a few niggles - like others have said the shower gel is totally inaccessible - it just doesn't come out of the bottle - I don't know why the hotel hasn't fixed this yet! Also, the bottle of water on the desk which we thought was a nice touch was charged when we checked out! Not too much but it would be better to make it clear!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jacqui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest!

Thank you very much for your kind review! We are glad, that your recent stay with us was overall satisfactory! We continously improve our facilities, as quality is our top priority. We would be most grateful, if we could greet you again in the La Prima Fashion Hotel in Budapest!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here because it was central and close to the office I was working at in budapest.

Everything was decent:
Good service, relatively comfortable beds, no noise ..
but there were a few annoying things
1. The tv always switches on when u enter the room. Its nothing to complain about but it was annoying.
2. The complimentary chocolate wrapping wasnt cleared, and was left on the bedside table.
3. Breakfast was all meat based, les than average coffee and machine juice.

Might still be worth it for you, but I'm going to try something else next time.

Helpful?
Thank Nir H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest!

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for your review! It is very important for us, as this is the most reliable source of improving our facilities. We strongly regret, that your recent visit was not exceptional at the La Prima Fashion Hotel in Budapest! We do hope, that you will return to us, when we can serve you better, and we can exceed your expectations!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Street, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was in a fantastic central location, just steps from M&S on the Vaci Utca. Room and bathroom exceptionally clean, average breakfast, knowledgeable staff, nightly turndown service and good value for money. We walked to all the sites from here and never used public transport - reasonable taxi from airport and used hotel air shuttle on return (recommended). Highlight of our trip was a Segway tour (just two of us plus guide) around Buda Castle district, booked through office near McDonalds. Do try this, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest!

Thank you very much for your kind review! We were delighted to read, that your recent visit at the La Prima Fashion Hotel was satisfactory! Thank you for highlighting our unique location. Our staff work very hard to satisfy all the needs of our guests, and we are more than happy, that we could meet your expectations! We are looking forward to welcoming you back, when you will be next in Budapest!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This hotel is very well located, it doesn't get much better! The hotel is arty and nicely decorated. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable, and the staff were very helpful. Downsides were only one tiny soap in bathroom for our 3 nights there and a breakfast which was average.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest!

Thank you for your comments, and kind compliments regarding to our hotel. At the La Prima Fashion Hotel in Budapest, we strive to provide excellence for our guests in every way, and we are delighted, that your stay was overall satisfactory. It would be a privilege to host you again in our hotel, when you will be next in the city!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minot, North Dakota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I really enjoyed our stay at the La Prima Hotel, everything was beautiful and the staff was courteous and helpful.

The room had one of the coolest features I have ever seen; you had to insert your room card into a holder by the door to turn on any of the lights in the room and when you were ready to leave you just had to pull it out and everything would turn off. I would love this in my house!

Our room was on the fourth floor and unfortunately we were unable to pick up a wifi signal there, this was a bit inconvient as we had to go to the lobby to pick up a signal, since we were unfamiliar with what the city had to offer, having access in our room would have made planning much easier.

We were recommended by the gal at the desk to purchase the Hop On, Hop Off passes, which the hotel sells, hands down the best decision we made. Be aware though that the staff may not know all of the individual attractions hours, we almost missed the Szechenyi Baths because when we asked about transportation there the gentleman at the desk told us they closed at 6, when they actually closed at 10.

I will most definitely return Budapest and will absolutely stay here again when I do.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sfedorovfan91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest!

Thank you very much for your kind compliments! We are most delighted that you had a fantastic time with us! Costumer satisfaction is our greatest reward, and I will certainly pass your appreciation to the staff memebers. We can't wait to host you again in the La Prima Fashion Hotel in Budapest!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This could be a first class hotel. The staff are attentive and helpful, breakfast is good and the location is brilliant. But... Try to avoid Room 102 or indeed any room on level 1 overlooking the front. They are very noisy and room 102 was extremely small for the price. The bathroom is too small and the shower is very tight. The shampoos and lotions are almost unusable because of the stupid bottles. To expect guests to pay for in-room coffee is just plain mean. But there are coffee bars very close for morning coffee.

Room Tip: Avoid level 1 at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PennyW102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest!

Thank you very much for your review! We are most grateful, that overall you had a good time with us! We continously improve our facilities, as quality is our top priority. We can only hope you will return to the La Prima Fashion Hotel in Budapest, for we can provide you the service, which will be beyond your expectations!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
District V / Inner City
Promenade City Hotel
Promenade City Hotel
#76 of 334 in Budapest
841 reviews
District V / Inner City
Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 334 in Budapest
2,400 reviews
District V / Inner City
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Estilo Fashion Hotel
#47 of 334 in Budapest
1,120 reviews
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Prima Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Prima Fashion Hotel

Property: La Prima Fashion Hotel
Address: Piarista utca 6. | (previous street name: Pesti Barnabas utca 6.), Budapest 1052, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Prima Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylishly appointed trendy hotel, La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest offers modern 4-star hotel facilities from 1st March 2011 in the heart of Budapest, as a member of the Fashion Hotels brand, dedicated to Mellow Mood Hotels.La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest offers 80 fashionably decorated rooms, incorporating the latest trends in hotel facilities, high-tech conference installations and a cool breakfast restaurant ensuring a relaxing and comfortable stay whether travelling for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Prima Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing