We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ruined our 20th wedding anniversary and left me in tears” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Prima Fashion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Prima Fashion Hotel
Ranked #52 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Ruined our 20th wedding anniversary and left me in tears”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I always aim to give honest feedback and try to find some good, however this experience left me in tears. What was to be a very special romantic celebration of our 20th wedding anniversary was completely ruined. Here are the reasons I would not recommend:

The room we were allocated was small - it faced a brick wall and was nothing like the marketing pictures at all. The room we booked was supposed to be 'superior' but if it was, then I would hate to book a standard room! The beds are hard and uncomfortable - even though when we booked we stated that we have back problems. The only solution offered was to have a duvet under the sheets. Staff were unsympathetic, completely disinterested and could not offer a solution. My husband’s request for flowers in the room was refused. Our pre-ordered bottle of Champagne was left warm on the side (come on - how hard is it to put it in an ice bucket when you clearly have a bar?) Breakfast was dire, no-where to sit, dismal food selection, POWDERY orange juice.

In the end we checked out after one night and booked into the Mercure just down the road - it might be corporate, but they know how to look after their guests professionally.

We would not recommend La Prima at all; it would have been more comfortable sleeping on a park bench.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LadyIsabellaGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear TigerNelson!

First and foremost, we would like to thank you very much for sharing your experiences! We take all your comments with the utmost seriousness, regarding to this, we have invastigated this matter. It is very rare that we recieve negative criticism on our beds, also, we understand that you have found it hard for your taste. The reception staff kindly offered you to put an extra mattress on your bed to soften it for you. After you have decided to check out the day after, we have kindly refunded the rest of your stay, despite the fact you have booked in non-refundable circumstances. We strongly regret that your stay was not up to your expectations, and it is our hope you will give us a second chance to greet you in the La Prima Fashion Hotel in Budapest, when we will be beyond all your expectations!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    622
    570
    131
    14
    11
See reviews for
199
652
71
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Had the best experience in La Prima! The hotel is situated in the heart of Pest, right by the main shopping street. All of the main tourist attractions are in easy walking distance and the area is well lit at night which made us feel safe. The rooms were absolutely gorgeous; modern, nicely decorated and very clean! Slept like a baby every night in the comfy beds with no noise disruption. The staff were also lovely and helped us book our spa trips and were more than helpful when giving directions. I'd definitely stay here again! Thanks La Prima!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gc_164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your praising words! It is very good to hear that you had a great time with us! I will certainly pass your appreciation to our team members, who will be definitely delighted about it!
I look forward to another occasion, when we can provide you the same quality!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Lovely and clean hotel. Nice service and staff. No views from the room, but wasn't a problem as were only in to sleep. Not a great choice for breakfast but good enough. Fantastic location. Right in the centre of the hub. Great Italian Restaurant next door, with delicious food. Would stay at this hotel again, if ever in Hungary.

Room Tip: Most rooms are quiet, but 1 night we had some drunken brawl in a far away room, which was scary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank binista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the nice words. We are always happy when we see our guests enjoying themselves. We strive to provide excellence in every way at the La Prima Fashion Hotel, and hopefully we can greet you again when you are next in Budapest.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I don't have a bad word to say about this hotel! Everything was perfect - the location, the room, and especially the service. The hotel staff were able to answer all of our questions and went above and beyond to ensure that we spent a nice time in Budapest. The hotel is basically located on Vaci Utca, and is about a 5 minute stroll from the Danube. I will happily stay here again!!

Room Tip: Don't forget to check the hotel's own website, rather than just websites like booking.com et...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lsbro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the nice words. We are always happy when we see our guests enjoying themselves. We strive to provide excellence in every way at the La Prima Fashion Hotel, and hopefully we can greet you again when you are next in Budapest.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

The hotel is located in the very centre of Budapest, so you will be close to everything. Váci street, underground stations, the Danube, Buda side, many-many fine restaurants and facilities are just a spit away. The hotel itself looks wonderful inside, the staff is helpful and polite. You can't go wrong with this hotel if you are going to Budapest for sightseeing, that is 100% for sure,

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamás F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your praising words! It is very good to hear that you had a great time with us! I will certainly pass your appreciation to our team members, who will be definitely delighted about it!
I look forward to another occasion, when we can provide you the same quality!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

very nice room, good breakfast. very clean & new hotel!!
the staff is great, all of them were very kind and gone out of their way to satisfied us
close to all sightseeing and shopping and restaurants.
we just loved it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Liron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest!

Thank you very much for taking time and sharing your kind thoughts here! We are most delighted, that your recent stay was satisfactory in all aspects in the La Prima Fashion Hotel! We would be glad to see you again, when you are next in Budapest!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

excellent hotel, very clean, lovely rooms, lovely breakfast, helpful staff and close to all sightseeing and shopping and restaurants would defintely stay at La Prima Fashion when we visit Budapest again . Had a great time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time, and sharing your honorific review here! I was delighted to read that you had a great time with us. My team will be more than happy to know, that their work has been so much appreciated. It would be great if we could host you again in the La Prima Fashion Hotel!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
District V / Inner City
Promenade City Hotel
Promenade City Hotel
#76 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
District V / Inner City
Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,315 reviews
District V / Inner City
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Estilo Fashion Hotel
#51 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
District V / Inner City
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Prima Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Prima Fashion Hotel

Property: La Prima Fashion Hotel
Address: Piarista utca 6. | (previous street name: Pesti Barnabas utca 6.), Budapest 1052, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — La Prima Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylishly appointed trendy hotel, La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest offers modern 4-star hotel facilities from 1st March 2011 in the heart of Budapest, as a member of the Fashion Hotels brand, dedicated to Mellow Mood Hotels.La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest offers 80 fashionably decorated rooms, incorporating the latest trends in hotel facilities, high-tech conference installations and a cool breakfast restaurant ensuring a relaxing and comfortable stay whether travelling for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your La Prima Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing