We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great downtown location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Prima Fashion Hotel
Ranked #54 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great downtown location”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay - centrally located just off Vaci Utca. The staff is excellent and speak english. Included with your stay is what is called a "continental breakfast" but it is actually a full breakfast. Also onsite, they exchange currency for no charge, which is very convenient as you need a passport to change currency in a bank. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linrich51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala S, Public Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time, and sharing your honorific review here! I was delighted to read that you had a great time with us. My team will be more than happy to know, that their work has been so much appreciated. It would be great if we could host you again in the La Prima Fashion Hotel!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    631
    583
    137
    14
    12
See reviews for
206
670
72
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at this lovely hotel for 3 nights and I was pleasantly surprised. Loved the decor and the location could not have been better. Staff were really helpful whenever I had any questions. Breakfast was varied and delicious. I have stayed in many hotels including some of the well known chains and this is by far one of the best hotels I have stayed in. If I was to find any fault, it would only be the wifi connection which though worked fine in the lobby, did not work most of the time from my bedroom or in the breakfast room. However, I was on holiday and who needs wifi! Everything else was perfect so still believe this hotel deserves full marks despite this.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are really happy that you enjoyed the time spent here with us. Quality is our top priority, and I am glad that we could meet your expectations. We look forward to welcome you on another occasion in the La Prima Fashion Hotel!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

nice decoretion inside the rooms with modern and spacious bathrooms very good location near the vaci utca at the center of the city yoy can walk there in 2 min., the dinner room is a little small and without external windows. Friendly staff

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimos212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the nice comment. We are really happy that you enjoyed your time in our Hotel and were very satisfied with the services we could provide. All the team members pay special attention on quality, as it is our first priority. It is our hope that you will return to the La Prima Fashion Hotel, when next in Budapest.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Everything was perfect from the great location (close to the Metro, Danube and Vaci utca) to the Fleur du Lys theme and decor, bright colors and the dinner chocolate mints left on our pillows. The hotel was extremely clean, had a pleasant fragrance everywhere you walked and had extremely nice staff. This might have been the nicest hotel I've stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50NIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala S, Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are really happy that you enjoyed the time spent here with us. Quality is our top priority, and I am glad that we could meet your expectations. We look forward to welcome you on another occasion in the La Prima Fashion Hotel!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

La Prima is a great place to stay. The location is central, the staff are great and very helpful, the place is nice and clean.
From all places I've stayed, I can say this is the only place that the place looks a lot better than the pictures.
Would definitely stay again and recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala S, Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your praising words! It is very good to hear that you had a great time with us! I will certainly pass your appreciation to our team members, who will be definitely delighted about it!
I look forward to another occasion, when we can provide you the same quality!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We booked this hotel with friends with no previous knowledge of the area. The La Prima Fashion hotel is located perfectly within the city with all amenities both social and transport perfectly located. The hotel itself is exceptionally clean and tidy, the rooms are excellently presented and the housekeeping standards superior. The reception staff are knowledgable and speak excellent English. Breakfast is varied and the menu is well mixed with both cooked and fresh foods.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crafty252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the nice comment. We are really happy that you enjoyed your time in our Hotel and were very satisfied with the services we could provide. All the team members pay special attention on quality, as it is our first priority. It is our hope that you will return to the La Prima Fashion Hotel, when next in Budapest.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed here in May 2014, had a great time as the hotel was very comfortable and clean. The Staff were friendly and the location first class as you stepped out of the hotel into the heart of Budapest, just a short stroll to the river and Chain Bridge. Close to bars and restaurants. Ideal when visiting Budapest. The rooms were great with the Magic Mirror Televisions

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 202Sheila39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala S, Guest Relations Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are really happy that you enjoyed the time spent here with us. Quality is our top priority, and I am glad that we could meet your expectations. We look forward to welcome you on another occasion in the La Prima Fashion Hotel!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Promenade City Hotel
Promenade City Hotel
#80 of 342 in Budapest
804 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
District V / Inner City
Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 342 in Budapest
2,338 reviews
District V / Inner City
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Estilo Fashion Hotel
#47 of 342 in Budapest
1,047 reviews
District V / Inner City
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Prima Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Prima Fashion Hotel

Property: La Prima Fashion Hotel
Address: Piarista utca 6. | (previous street name: Pesti Barnabas utca 6.), Budapest 1052, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Prima Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylishly appointed trendy hotel, La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest offers modern 4-star hotel facilities from 1st March 2011 in the heart of Budapest, as a member of the Fashion Hotels brand, dedicated to Mellow Mood Hotels.La Prima Fashion Hotel Budapest offers 80 fashionably decorated rooms, incorporating the latest trends in hotel facilities, high-tech conference installations and a cool breakfast restaurant ensuring a relaxing and comfortable stay whether travelling for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Prima Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing