We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$107
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$107
View deal
Agoda.com
US$85
View deal
Hotels.comUS$107
PricelineUS$107
Official HotelUS$93
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,886)
Filter reviews
1,886 results
Traveller rating
866
778
191
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
866
778
191
32
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,886 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2019 via mobile

Excellent location! Basic room is small, but we managed to upgrade the room and that was absolutely worth every single penny. Not luxorius but good breakfast and froendly service. I absolutely could come back to this nice place. I warmly recommend this place.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 577hannaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2019

Very good location, just meters away from Vaci utca, the main pedestrian street of Budapest., and a minute's walk from the promenade along the Danube.

The room itself was spacious enough, very clean, and facing an inner courtyard, so it was very quiet. The only complaint is about the shower cubicle, which is so small that you constantly hit the sides while taking a shower.

Everyone at the reception was helpful and efficient, breakfast is good and varied enough, although the (basement) dining room could fo with some face lifting.

All in all a very good choice when looking for a 4 star hotel at a reasonable price.

Room tip: Room 401 seems larger than other rooms on the floor due to it's location at the end of the corridor. Perhaps all x01 rooms are the same.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1Class
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nemes_Robert, Hotel Director at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Dear 1Class,

Thank you very much for staying with us at La Prima Fashion Hotel and for your time to write a review about our hotel on the TripAdvisor website.
Thank you for taking the time to share the review and feedback with everyone. I am delighted to read that you were impressed by our great location, I hope you could easily discover our lovely city. Also, it is amazing that you found our staff helpful and efficient, they always do their very best. Moreover, thank you for highlighting our clean and spacious rooms as well as the great breakfast too.
I hope you will be in touch again shortly for the next trip back Budapest, our team is looking forward to helping you.

Kind Regards,
Róbert Nemes
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019

We stayed here for 4 nights in August. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the breakfast varied and really delicious. The rooms were excellent, quiet, clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Couldn’t fault anything, we will definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Nes1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nemes_Robert, Hotel Director at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Dear Nes1402,

I would like to express my gratefulness to you for being so generous to share your thoughts about La Prima Fashion Hotel.
I am more than happy that you had a wonderful stay in our lovely hotel and you appreciated the cleanliness of our hotel. Further on, I was delighted to read that you considered our staff friendly and helpful, they really deserve the recognition. Also, thank you so much for mentioning our excellent and quiet rooms as well as the delicious and varied breakfast. It was a pure happiness to read that you would stay in our hotel again.
Considering everything, it would be really nice to host you again in our hotel, we will always wait you with warm welcome.

Warm regards,
Róbert Nemes
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2019

Great hotel will all the amenities and then some. Fantastic breakfast and service! The front desk is also very helpful. Great location as well near all the highlights and very walkable. Full bar in the lobby is nice too.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2019 via mobile

We did a 2-day-stay in Budapest at this hotel. This hotel is very well located a 5 minute walk next to the underground and tramway as well as the hop-on, hop-off and boat services. It is a beautiful hotel with a cool and nice design. It is clean and the personel is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was very good.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Globetrotterstar1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews