We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Photoman

Great hotel in a great location. Friendly team and well looked after facilities

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 May 2024
La Prima Fashion hotel is very welcoming, well located, well looked after, clean and tidy hotel. The front of house team are very helpful. The rooms are well equipped and very clean and the beds comfortable. Breakfast is good. The location is excellent. It is difficult to imagine a better hotel in this price bracket. Thanks to the whole team.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Breakfast is a small room and does get busy. Look at your room key holder it gives a guide to...
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katalin Sóvári, General Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 10 May 2024
Dear Z2925WUrg,

Thank you for your glowing review!
We're thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience at La Prima Fashion Hotel.
It's wonderful to know that you found our facilities well-maintained, our staff friendly and helpful, and our location convenient.
Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we'll be sure to share them with the entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best regards,
Adam Vendel
Front Office Supervisor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£141
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £149
  • Agoda.com
    £110
  • Hotels.com
    £149
0.2 miles from La Prima Fashion Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£141
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    £130
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from La Prima Fashion Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£106
  • Expedia.com
    £116
  • Agoda.com
    £95
  • Vio.com
0.6 miles from La Prima Fashion Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
£248
  • Expedia.com
    £248
  • travelup.com
    £230
  • Hotels.com
    £248
0.9 miles from La Prima Fashion Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£175
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £175
  • Agoda.com
    £141
  • Expedia.com
    £175
0.8 miles from La Prima Fashion Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£53
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    £49
  • Expedia.com
    £57
0.4 miles from La Prima Fashion Hotel
Free Wifi
£140
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £116
  • Agoda.com
    £90
  • Vio.com
0.7 miles from La Prima Fashion Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£99
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £88
  • Expedia.com
    £82
  • Vio.com
1.0 miles from La Prima Fashion Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£89
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
    £85
  • Expedia.com
    £94
0.5 miles from La Prima Fashion Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
£143
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £143
  • ZenHotels.com
    £134
  • Vio.com
0.9 miles from La Prima Fashion Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Budapest
Reviews (2,025)
Filter reviews
2,025 results
Traveller rating
949
816
203
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
949
816
203
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location the river the main shopping street elizabeth bridge coffee machine breakfast room recommend this hotel reception staff within walking distance the hotel is clean christmas market cold meats excellent hotel stayed here for nights reception area on foot city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,025 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2024

Perfect location, fantastic breakfast and really good value. Large room and comfortable beds. Highly recomended !

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bnodfe291525
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katalin Sóvári, General Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your glowing review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our perfect location, fantastic breakfast, and found great value in your stay. It is wonderful to know that you appreciated the large room and comfortable beds.
Your recommendation means a lot to us, as we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Best regards,
Zsolt Murvai
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2024 via mobile

Location very central, hotel clean, room compact but everything you need & clean, reception staff very helpful, free facility to leave luggage in hotel after checkout. Arrived early & room was ready so early checkin available. Breakfast included & large enough selection.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katalin Sóvári, General Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review.
We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our central location, clean and well-equipped rooms, and found our reception staff helpful. It's great to know that you appreciated the convenience of early check-in and the complimentary luggage storage.
We are also pleased that you found our breakfast selection to your satisfaction.
We truly value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the future.

Best regards,
Zsolt Murvai
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2024 via mobile

First timer at this location.
Stayed three nights. The front desk personnel were extremely helpful with our needs. The personnel that kept our room spotless were awesome. I would definitely stay here again. I would highly recommend this 4* hotel.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank carlosbW5629TT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katalin Sóvári, General Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2024

Dear carlosbW5629TT,

Thank you for choosing La Prima Hotel and for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had a positive first-time stay with us and that our front desk personnel and housekeeping team were able to meet your needs and exceed your expectations.
We are delighted that you would consider staying with us again and that you would recommend our hotel to others. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the future.

Best regards,
Zsolt Murvai
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2024

The main problem with the breakfast , something needs to do be done about the breakfast space( the room where the breakfast was served), all the time queueing for everything: get a table, get food from the buffet-obviously need more space for breakfast , taking into account 4 stars hotel

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abelya184668
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katalin Sóvári, General Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your week-long stay with us. We appreciate your comments regarding the breakfast experience.
We regret the inconvenience caused by the crowded breakfast area and the queues. We understand the importance of providing a comfortable dining experience for our guests, and we will certainly take your feedback into consideration for future improvements.
Ensuring that our guests have a pleasant dining experience is a top priority for us, and we will look into ways to optimize the breakfast space and time to better accommodate our guests' needs.
Thank you once again for your valuable feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for a more seamless experience.

Best regards,
Zsolt Murvai
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2024 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, absolutely great position to be able to explore all the Budapest has to offer. The staff couldn't do enough to help you. Breakfast was delicious with a great variety which changed each day. Almost don't want to recommend incase other people find it!!

Room tip: Great hotel with really lovely staff. Mikey at Lucky Seven just down the road from the hotel is fantastic. I can't recommend it enough, you must eat/drink there.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katalin Sóvári, General Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2024

Dear Lisa J,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review!
We are thrilled to hear that you had a really fabulous experience during your stay with us.
It's wonderful to know that you appreciated our great location, delicious breakfast, and the helpfulness of our staff.

Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we truly appreciate it.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future!
Best regards,
Adam Vendel
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews