We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jkay303117
Sheffield, United Kingdom

Lovely hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
The hotel was very central and close to shops, restaurants and sightseeing. The rooms were comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast was fine. It was a good place to stay for three nights in Budaoest
Date of stay: June 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katalin Sóvári, General Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear jkay303117,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Budapest.

We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations on our central location, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, and great breakfast. Your kind words mean a lot to us.

Should your travels bring you back to our city, we would love to welcome you again for another pleasant stay.
Best regards,
Adam Vendel
Front Office Supervisor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£169
  • Expedia.com
    £167
  • Vio.com
    £122
  • Hotels.com
    £167
0.2 miles from La Prima Fashion Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£233
  • Expedia.com
    £239
  • Vio.com
    £169
  • Hotels.com
    £287
0.6 miles from La Prima Fashion Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
£180
  • Hotels.com
    £180
  • Agoda.com
    £142
  • Expedia.com
    £156
1.0 miles from La Prima Fashion Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£159
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £186
  • Agoda.com
    £142
  • Priceline
    £178
0.7 miles from La Prima Fashion Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£180
  • Expedia.com
    £190
  • Agoda.com
    £151
  • Hotels.com
    £189
1.1 miles from La Prima Fashion Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£248
  • Expedia.com
    £249
  • Vio.com
    £223
  • Hotels.com
    £248
0.9 miles from La Prima Fashion Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
£198
  • Hotels.com
    £197
  • Novotel
    £198
  • Expedia.com
    £197
1.2 miles from La Prima Fashion Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£515
  • Expedia.com
    £517
  • InterContinental
    £351
  • Hotels.com
    £515
0.3 miles from La Prima Fashion Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
    £232
  • Priceline
    £171
  • Hotels.com
    £231
0.5 miles from La Prima Fashion Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
    £219
  • Vio.com
    £178
  • Hotels.com
    £218
0.4 miles from La Prima Fashion Hotel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Budapest
Reviews (2,025)
Filter reviews
2,025 results
Traveller rating
949
816
203
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
949
816
203
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location the river the main shopping street elizabeth bridge coffee machine breakfast room recommend this hotel reception staff within walking distance the hotel is clean christmas market cold meats excellent hotel stayed here for nights reception area on foot city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,025 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fabulous hotel situated in a great location for exploring all beautiful Budapest has to offer. Delicious breakfast and quiet comfy room. The staff were friendly and just so helpful, showing us how to get to places and booking tickets for us.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaidenheadAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katalin Sóvári, General Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MaidenheadAli,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback!
We're thrilled to hear that you had such a fabulous experience with us during your stay.
It's fantastic to know that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast, found your room quiet and comfortable, and received friendly and helpful service from our staff.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon for another excellent stay.
Best regards,
Adam Vendel
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel room are updated and comfortable. The staff are excellent. The Front Desk even printed our train tickets for us. The breakfast buffet offerings were really good and healthy. The breakfast staff were very attentive, specially the two folks from the Philippines! Cannot say enough good things about this hotel!

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TobyV1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katalin Sóvári, General Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our updated and comfortable rooms, as well as the excellent service provided by our staff. It is great to know that our Front Desk was able to assist you with your train tickets and that you found the breakfast buffet to be both delicious and healthy. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to our attentive breakfast staff, especially our team members from the Philippines. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Best regards,
Zsolt Murvai
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent hotel, great location, lovely breakfast and comfy rooms! We had interconnecting rooms which worked perfectly for us as we all wanted a proper bed and didn’t want to squeeze in on a pop-up bed!

The hotel was close to the river and we caught an evening cruise from very close to the hotel.

Would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank charlottewells29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katalin Sóvári, General Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, lovely breakfast, and comfortable rooms. It is great to know that the interconnecting rooms suited your needs perfectly and that you had a pleasant evening cruise nearby. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Budapest.

Best regards,
Zsolt Murvai
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm very glad that I stayed in this hotel. I arrived earlier than the check-in time and was proposed to take the room. It was very touching as I traveled the whole night and was tired.
I was leaving early and got a packed breakfast that I could eat on the way.
I am very satisfied with my stay and recommend this hotel as the one with excellent location, great services and pleasant staff.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lloyko427955
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katalin Sóvári, General Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your excellent review! We are delighted to hear that you had a satisfying stay with us and that our team could accommodate your early arrival. It is great to know that the packed breakfast was helpful for your early departure. We appreciate your kind recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,
Zsolt Murvai
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2024 via mobile

Great location, great restaurants and things to see near by! Shame the breakfast was so bad. The hot food was cold so be prepared for cold meatballs, hash browns and eggs.

There knowledge of allergies is shocking. They couldn’t tell me what I could and couldn’t eat even when I pre warned about my allergy.

It is a clean and lively hotel with good size rooms just a shame about the breakfast. So if you come to stay just skip breakfast save yourself the money and effort trying find some half decent food.

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Neve151
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katalin Sóvári, General Manager at La Prima Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2024

Dear Neve151,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.
We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our great location and clean, lively atmosphere with good-sized rooms.

We really regret to hear of disappointing breakfast experience you had and any inconvenience regarding your dietary needs, I can assure you that this is not a normal occurance. We take your comments seriously and I will forward your comments to the responsible management teams.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide a better experience.
Best regards,
Adam Vendel
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews