We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved it !!!!”
Review of Bohem Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bohem Art Hotel
Ranked #14 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We loved it !!!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We were there with a small kid. The attention was fantastic, the rooms and the hotel very nicely decorated, trendy and comfortable. They arranged a babysitter for us and when the kid had a small injury they helped us a lot bringing him to a hospital.
Everything was nice, kind and wonderful.

Room Tip: We had a suite - plenty of space - lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EsteveAlmirall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,728
    554
    67
    12
    2
See reviews for
326
1,236
85
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

It is a great value for this hotel- the concierge was EXTREMELY helpful, the location was super convenient to walk everywhere, and the included champagne breakfast not to be beat!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Spent two nights at the Bohem Art Hotel in Budapest in July 2011 as part of a longer holiday touring Eastern Europe. In short very impressed...
Good sized room, great facilities, excellent breakfast and good location. 10 out of 10 from us.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emily b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

The entire hotel experience was wonderful. From the expert, kind staff to the room to the buffet the next morning, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bohem Art Hotel and would recommend it to anyone. Next time I'm in Budapest, I know where I'm staying!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

When we arrived, we had a problem as our travel agent had booked our room for the following year instead of this year. The staff did not create a fuss but instead they had upgraded us to a twin superior room. They were very helpful in helping us around the city and were available 24hours. They booked our club for our night out and recommended us brilliant clubs. The hotel is in a very good location everything was walking distance. It is not far from gellert spa ( a place i highly recommend you all to go to). It has some lovely restraurants on vaci street which is just on the road behind the hotel. The rooms are very clean and very modern. The breakfast is amazing, they have a fresh orange juice machine and they do free snacks and tea at 5. You get free wifi just need to ask at reception for the passcode. The staff speak fluent english so you will have no worries! On our last day we checked out at 12 and we left our baggage in a baggage room they have available and collected it on our return. They also had a taxi ready for us to take us to the airport. The hotel is exactly how you see it in the pictures. There is not one complaint about the way we were treated on our stay. I highly suggest you take a language translating book with you because you will find no one who speaks english out there! Also they don't like foreigners. But it is a city to visit especially at night!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I stayed in the Bohem Art Hotel for one night with my partner and we are very happy to have found this place. First of all, I had a question for my booking (online bookings don't seem to give the possibility to chose between twin beds and double beds) and I had a very quick answer. As we had to switch to another room in order to have a double bed, our contact from the hotel sent us photos of the available rooms and offered us a discout on the room price.

The hotel is really well located, in a quiet street, a hundred meters away from both the Danube and the more vibrant streets of the city. The people at the reception were kind and efficient, and everything went according to plan, including a timely pickup by the taxi booked through the reception. The room itself was decorated with taste, practical and comfortable, and it was super clean. There is free wifi, which should be standard in that price range, but I've seen more expensive hotels charging people for internet access. Other little cool details include a bottle of russian champagne, free apples, a few computers for people traveling without laptops / smartphones, and a luggage room next to the lobby.

Breakfast was good, although (and I'm being picky here) orange juice from the big squeezing machine and coffee were a bit below the overall quality of the breakfast.

We don't have anything negative to say about the hotel. Service is great but this place is not really about room service or inside facilities, so it is not the kind of hotel I would recommend for people that actually want to spend most of the day in the hotel, but to be honest, who would like to do that in Budapest ? if you want to discover the city, and have a stylish, comfy, clean place to rest, it is definitely a very good choice.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PierreVn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rothwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Saw pictures of this hotel and really wanted to stay there because it looked pretty funky. Rooms, and in fact the whole hotel, are very nicely decorated. Individual artwork above each bed. Nice bathroom. Room was very small, however, which I had expected from reading other reviews. Breakfast was quite good, with a varied buffet selection. The location of the hotel is very good, just one block away from the Danube and a short walk to the nearest Metro station and tram stop. Staff were very courteous. Good place to stay if you want somewhere pretty funky in a good location and don't mind a smallish room.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,643 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#6 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohem Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohem Art Hotel

Property: Bohem Art Hotel
Address: V. district 35., Molnar street, Budapest 1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohem Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Bohem Art Hotel in the historic downtown of Budapest offers the style of a hip hotel with the feel of a contemporary art gallery. Thanks to its excellent location - just a few steps from Vaci shopping street and the Danube - our guests can experience the unique atmosphere of Budapest. The hotel offers a rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-fi in all the rooms and public areas. Our cozy and stylish rooms all feature different artworks from modern and young Hungarian artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bohem Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing