We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Boutique Hotel”
Review of Bohem Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bohem Art Hotel
Ranked #13 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Overall, this is a good hotel with great location as everything is walkable but still in a quiet location. The rooms are small but very clean and trendy looking and have everything you need except for a kettle. However as there is a free coffee and tea making facility in reception this is not really a problem. The breakfast was very good although could do with being replenished a little more often. Freshly squeezed orange juice is fantastic and champagne is also on offer although we declined to dabble in this for breakfast. The staff are very friendly and helpful. the price is exceptional when you consider what is included in terms of room and breakfast. If you prefer small modern trendy boutique hotels to the big scale chain hotels then this is your best bet. I would certainly revisit if I was to travel to Budapest again. The fact they are so eager to get feedback on tripadvisor is also a positive aspect as clearly they want to see what people think and make changes accordingly. Although not perfect, it's not far off it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,448)
There are newer reviews for Bohem Art Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,343 - 1,349 of 2,448 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2011

Excellent hotel, very good staff, excellent breakfast..... If I must find a "minus", let's say that a larger size of the rooms should be appreciable. For the rest, everything is perfect !

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roby187265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Bohem is a small-ish, downtown hotel close to everything. We enjoyed the complimentary wine, the delicious breakfast and the friendly, helpful staff. The art and decor are really unique and give the place a personality all its own.

Our room was comfortable and well-appointed, though on the small side. If you live near Hungary and you're coming for a long weekend, as we did, I'd say it was *just* big enough. But if you're on a two-week trip to Europe from further afield, you'd be hard-pressed to store your baggage or unpack your things, at least in the room we got.

The bed was firm and restful, though situated in such a way that one occupant of the bed had to cross over the bed to get to the rest of the room. We were ok, if amused, by this, but if you have mobility issues, perhaps clarify this at booking so that they can choose a more appropriate room for you. Our room featured original art and interesting furnishings, and the bathroom was beautiful and had everything we needed, including a better than average hair dryer.

One minor issue: the internet access. Though free, it's not great, and we did without for the first half-day. FYI, when we mentioned it to the front desk, they said that there's often a problem on the 4th floor, so book accordingly if you care. They did get it fixed, but it definitely seemed like it was a known, and frequent, issue.

EXTRA BONUS TIP: We loved AirportShuttle.hu. They're quick, inexpensive, prompt and all-around wonderful. You can book ahead online, both to your hotel and back to the airport, and they take it from there. Our flight was significantly late coming in and they still took great care of us.

Room Tip: If you're coming with more then a couple of days' luggage, ask for a larger room. Also, thos...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimbaroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Very nice and modern room, clean and quite comfortable.
the hotel is well located, just 2 minutes walk from the Great Market Hall and very close to two metro stops and some bus stops.
Breakfast was very good, you could have both a continental and a sweet, "italian" breakfast.
Internet was free for all hotel guests... that was very useful!!
Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

From the moment we checked in until the moment we left (at 4:45 in the morning with a car called by the hotel and a breakfast packed for us to take), a friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bohem Art Hotel, with a warm, quiet room, clean and lovely, and a breakfast so sumptuous I considered spending half the day there. The location was perfect, the hotel filled with art and the staff friendly and helpful. I would definitely recoommend the Bohem Art Hotel to others.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandySandwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

My husband & I had recently had the opportunity to stay at the Bohem Art Hotel in Budapest. I have tried to go on the Expedia to write a review, but I have been unsuccessful, so I am writing you directly. We loved our stay at the Bohem Art Hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly. Our room was fantastic, after being on a cruise for 3 weeks, we thought we had died and gone to heaven. The buffet breakfast huge and the array of offerings were phenomenal. We would definitely stay at the Bohem again if we return to Budapest. We have told everyone what a wonderful hotel the Bohem Art is and that the location is perfect. Thank you for helping us end our European vacation on such a positive note. Bonnie

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We are older travelers that just came back from a three night stay at this hotel (11/18-21). It was incredible and the breakfast is as good as others have stated. Particularly liked the variety and the orange juice machine that produces freshly squeezed juice while you watch. How does it do it? The best asset of this hotel is its staff. They were friendly and could not have been more helpful. While I believe in tipping for good service, you do not get the feeling that every time you ask a question, someone is expecting a tip like can happen with a designated concierage desk. The staff volunteered to double check the closing time of a restaurant. All done with a smile and with no hand out.

Others have commented that there is no in-room coffee, bar, etc. I would characterize this hotel as "5 star no frills". If you usually prefer large hotels with large rooms and all the bells and whistles, perhaps this property is not for you. If you want a very clean place, great breakfast, modern design and a great location with pleasant and helpful staff, do not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
4  Thank GARunner_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
4,828 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 333 in Budapest
4,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 333 in Budapest
1,199 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#8 of 333 in Budapest
1,157 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 333 in Budapest
2,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohem Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohem Art Hotel

Address: V. district 35., Molnar street, Budapest 1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: £74 - £643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohem Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Bohem Art Hotel in the historic downtown of Budapest offers the style of a hip hotel with the feel of a contemporary art gallery. Thanks to its excellent location - just a few steps from Vaci shopping street and the Danube - our guests can experience the unique atmosphere of Budapest. The hotel offers a rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-fi in all the rooms and public areas. Our cozy and stylish rooms all feature different artworks from modern and young Hungarian artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bohem Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing