We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the hotel!”
Review of Bohem Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bohem Art Hotel
Ranked #12 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the hotel!”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I came back from Budapest and I really enjoyed my stay in Budapest.

Budapest is a very beautiful city and food is very yummy!!!! I loved this city as well as the hotel!!

I had a very good stay in this hotel! Staff are nice and helpful. They helped me to book the taxi, buy the tix for bath etc. Of course the hotel is very beautiful and historical and good location! I will definitely stay in this hotel again if I come again and will introduce to my friends who are coming as well.


Love the hotel!

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Tinjiujac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,773
    569
    68
    12
    2
See reviews for
339
1,270
88
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England, UK
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

It's quite a wonderful sight for the eyes! Lovely design and it feels like every inch of it has been designed lovingly with much care and attention to detail.
The location of the hotel is great - right in the heart of things. A very short walk will take you onto the main shopping street where there are tourist shops and restaurants. It's not far from the market or from the tram line (number 2 which goes up the river and gives great views of the Danube).
The staff are friendly and helpful and there's a good vibe about the hotel.
Our room was beautifully designed but as other posters have said, the rooms are not spacious and have little storage space. If you want to unpack your suitcase, there is limited hanging space - and very little space on surfaces to even put your suitcase.
The bathroom and the heating system in the rooms were however great - much needed when temperatures are rock bottom!
The bed was comfortable enough but it's not a sprung mattress - more like a futon. The main gripe for some about the double beds in certain rooms is that you have to climb over your other half to get out of it - there's no space around the beds for both people to get out. This would be less than ideal for an older couple - so make sure you check what room you have or perhaps go for a twin room.
There was a good selection at breakfast - good cereals/breads and there were fruit salad/yoghurt/cold meats/cheese/salad items - and also hot food (although it was never really hot). The breakfast room is very stylish but again, it's style over practicality. There was little room to move around even though the breakfast room was not full. All the tables are very close together too.
The free wifi was great - and the free tea/coffee in the lobby in the afternoons/evening came in handy to warm you up!
Would we recommend? Absolutely - but just look out for the bed situation if you are a bit older.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Lovely central hotel even if the room was small for a long stay, huge buffet breakfast, smiling staff !

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LIFO1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Very friendly young staff, lovely breakfast, including Hungarian champagne, compact but lovely rooms, well worth staying at!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2012

This was my first unguided trip to Hungary, I unexpectedly found myself having to stay in Budapest for a little bit before going to my mother's down in Siklos. Had to find a hotel in a hurry, arrange a car, and I didn't speak Magyar. Found a cool looking hotel, via booking.com, and ended up at Bohem Art.
Even though my plane was 8 hours late, they arranged a taxi, via email, and got me a car afterward. After a horrible day of travel, the staff and facilities at Bohem were an oasis in the travel hell.
I felt I had found civilization, culture, and the staff happily spoke English. Breakfast was awesome, the hotel design and use of energy saving technology pleased my architects aesthetic.
The experience was so refreshing that I booked two additional nights before returning to the states.
Way to go Bohem Art.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Istvan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slovenia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I found this hotel in last minute offer, so I got a very good price. Nevertheless I think it offers a good deal for those who want to stay close to the city centre and expect a high level of service. Staff at the reception, and in the restaurant were very friendly and helpful, rooms are cute and clean, breakfast is quite rich and served in a very nice athmosphere. The only thing misssing which bothered me quite a bit (as I was on a business trip) was the abscence of lobby bar. I know they serve some complimentary tea and coffee, but at specific hours so you cannot have a cup of coffee or sth stronger if you want to :)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwithanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
258 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Location close to almost everything. The hotel staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Clean, modern rooms and powerful shower. Breakfast was also very good and varied. Poor connection with internet.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pawel_WRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 334 in Budapest
4,788 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 334 in Budapest
1,029 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#40 of 334 in Budapest
4,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 334 in Budapest
1,151 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 334 in Budapest
2,210 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#8 of 334 in Budapest
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohem Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohem Art Hotel

Property: Bohem Art Hotel
Address: V. district 35., Molnar street, Budapest 1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohem Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Bohem Art Hotel in the historic downtown of Budapest offers the style of a hip hotel with the feel of a contemporary art gallery. Thanks to its excellent location - just a few steps from Vaci shopping street and the Danube - our guests can experience the unique atmosphere of Budapest. The hotel offers a rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-fi in all the rooms and public areas. Our cozy and stylish rooms all feature different artworks from modern and young Hungarian artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bohem Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing