We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bohem Art Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Cosmo City Hotel(Budapest)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Estilo Fashion Hotel(Budapest)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Breakfast included
      Residence Baron(Budapest)
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Pool
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
        View Hotel
        Great 4.5/5
        Certificate of Excellence
        • Free Wifi
        • Breakfast included
        Reviews (2,612)
        Filter reviews
        2,612 results
        Traveller rating
        1,900
        619
        77
        14
        2
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        1,900
        619
        77
        14
        2
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviewswelcome cocktailgreat hotelthe rivercentral marketvaci streetrooms are smallquiet streetliberty bridgebreakfast was amazingairport transfergreat market hallrecommend this hotelperfect locationsparkling winefree tea and coffeegellert bathsboutique hotel
        FilterAll languages
        Updating list...
        1,369 - 1,374 of 2,612 reviews
        Reviewed 30 March 2012

        I stayed in Bohem Art Hotel for four nights last weekend with my fiance. Overall, I think it is a really great hotel. Wonderful staff, AMAZING breakfast (we never even had to eat lunch because we preferred the hotel breakfast), immaculately clean rooms, and decent location. We had a few hiccups -- our refrigerator did not work, and the shower was quite strange. The water would leak out onto the bathroom floor no matter how hard we tried. It never seemed to cause any serious problems, but it seems as though it could probably cause some sort of long term damage to the shower.

        For what we were looking for, it worked great. It wasn't too expensive, and it was a really comfortable place to go back to after a long day of touring. Overall, I would recommend it. I do think they need to address those couple of hiccups, although they by no means ruined my stay.

        Great place!

        • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        2  Thank EliB123
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 30 March 2012

        Have just returned from a 3 night stay in the wonder Bohem Art Hotel. Right from the instant I booked this hotel I received excellent service. All e-mails were answered very promptly and requested room booked quickly. Hotel organised pick-up from airport which made things very easy. Trip from airport takes about 20 minutes. We stayed in room 401 which is a small suite and has a little balcony with seating. Room is at the back of the hotel - no view to speak of but was very quite. Bed was very comfortable and we had no issues with air conditioning which worked fine. Bathroom had both bath and shower and lovely underfloor heating. Only small negative is that the shower is extremely poorly placed in the bath - while there was a shower screen, the shower is placed at the end of the bath and fixed so you cannot adjust the angle very much - means you have to shower very confined in a corner. Good quality shower gels and shampoos provided. We didn't use the mini bar but there was plenty of room in fridge to cool our bought in couple of beers. Staff on reception were very friendly and helpful and recommended and booked an excellent restaurant for us during our stay. We found the hotel very well located, very close to the quieter side of the main shopping street and the Central Market and of course the Danube - we could walk everywhere. Lots of bars and restaurants close by. As mentioned in other reviews the breakfast is first class - incredible selection, fruits, cold meats, cheeses, breads of every type, bacon, eggs etc etc. Freshly squeezed orange juice, lovely coffees and champagne! There is no bar in the hotel but it is presently under construction and plans to be operating from 2nd April. I would recommed this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Budapest - you will not be disappointed. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay a very pleasant one.

        Room Tip: Room 401 at the back of the hotel has a small balcony - no view but it is nice to be able to sit outside and have a drink - particulary good if you are a smoker!
        • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        2  Thank Bubble56
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 28 March 2012

        Just returned last night from a great 4 night stay at Bohem Art. This hotel is so very close to deserving a 5*, but for the price there are a few concerns that might need addressing.

        But first, for the good stuff:
        - Staff couldn't be friendlier or more professional. One went out of her way to hunt down a champagne ice-bucket for us.
        - Good location. No, not smack in the middle of everything but plenty close enough to walk everywhere you want to go (we only stepped foot in a taxi to get to and from the airport).
        - Comfortable. Beds weren't overly plush (a little rigid, actually), but they ended up being quite comfortable and providing a good nights' sleep.
        - Aesthetics: This place is good looking and funky. Thumbs up.
        - Spotlessly clean. Cleanest hotel I've ever staid in.
        - Breakfast: One of the top 3 complementary hotel breakfasts I've had from around the world.
        - "extras": Things like tea and fruits in the afternoon were very quality and always a big hit after a day of touring.

        And the areas for improvement:
        - Our air conditioning didn't work well at night... at all. Pretty hot inside even when only in the mid-40s f outside. Could get uncomfortable in the summer if not addressed.
        - The mini-fridge didn't cool anything, at all. Not a big thing, but this is a basic amenity you expect to work at a nice hotel.
        - Shower was incredibly poorly designed. There is no barrier to keep the water running right out into the bathroom floor. We used a towel, but inevitably the floor would be soaked. Also ran out of hot water once.

        All in all I wouldn't hesitate to choose this hotel again, however. My criticisms are more for the management because, if addressed, it would be an absolutely flawless experience.

        • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank BringOnTheFood
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 22 March 2012

        positives:
        1)Well organised hotel with very good,young and helpful staff.Before our arrival they answered all our emails very quickly and during our stay satisfied all our demands.Especially Biancawas vey nice and kind.
        2)Breakfast is exceptional with a lot of choices.
        3)Hotel is stylish with nice decoration and good quality.stuffs.
        4)Free wi-fi and pc on the lobby
        negatives
        1)Is not on a such good location as we thought when we booked it. We had to walk a long distance in order to reach our destinations, especially at night.
        2)Sleep quality is not so good.Short pillows, small blankets and fire detection is just above your head, with the red light to be very annoying.
        3)At our last night, room heat was out of order.
        4)No bar but is under contruction.It is necessary.

        In general terms we were satisfied. You get what you pay for.

        • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        2  Thank darklord444
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 16 March 2012

        We are 2 couples on a city break visit to Budapest and were delighted that we chose to stay at the Bohem Art hotel. I had emailed David a number of times prior to the visit and always got an immediate reply - Great customer service.

        I agree with all the other positive reviews - the staff could not be more helpful and the breakfast was amazing, something for everyone both hot and cold it is just what you need before embarking on a day's sightseeing in the beautifil city of Budapest. The location is great too.

        The rooms were immaculately clean and comfortable but why oh why do so many hotels cater for the business man rather than couples - why no mirror over the desk/dressing table??? There is a chair but a lady needs a mirror for make up and hair. when my husband was in the bathroom I was sitting on the floor using the long mirror by the door - not ideal!

        That said, if I were to come to Budapest again we would definately stay at the Bohem Art Hotel. Highly recommended.

        • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        4  Thank Sundowngirl
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        View more reviews