We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for city break”
Review of Bohem Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bohem Art Hotel
Ranked #14 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
sheffield
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great location for city break”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Just come back from spending 4 days in Budapest.
Noticed the good reviews from Tripadvisor for Bohem and have to say it ticked all the boxes.

It took us 30mins from the airport to the hotel, using the bus and metro and was easy to find, just 2 mins walk from the Market. We were greated with drinks and given recommendations for restaurants in the area.

The rooms are probably 3/4 the size of a normal double room, but were ample space. The rooms were clean and trendy. The breakfast bar was brilliant, with a mixture of the traditional continental food and fried breakfast.
Plenty to eat.

Staff were really friendly and provided assistance whenever asked.

Dont have anything to fault, wouldnt hesitate to go back again. Probably would say that if you wanted a room with a view and some space to relax this isnt the hotel, but with so much to see in Budapest you wouldnt want to spend much time in your room.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hinchys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,728
    554
    67
    12
    2
See reviews for
326
1,236
85
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
oakland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

tiny sweetheart room is what they call I stayed in...cause its very small. That said, well designed, spotless and up to date. Originally they tried to put me into room 505 - and as reported in an earlier review -very strong smell in the bathroom. Requested a room change and 702 was great. Breakfast good and substantial.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pomeroi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

It might look inconspicuous from the outside, located in a small (but safe) side street just off the south end of one of Budapest's main shopping streets, but on the inside it's a breath of fresh air. Full of cool 'designy' features, this hotel should speak to lovers of contemporary design more than to bohemian 'suffering artist' types (in spite of the hotel's name). It might speak to their wallets though: this hotel offers some of the best value for money I've steen thusfar. Friendly staff, very good breakfast buffet, and - being something of a germophobe I have to mention this - very clean and truly fantastic looking bathrooms (I even took pictures for inspiration when I renovate my own ;-). If I had to give any negatives, they'd be that the rooms are on the small side, and there's not much of a view regardless of where your room is. But to me, this doesn't detract from what is basically a very good little design hotel for exploring Budapest. Would certainly book again!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dialstatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Great location, within easy walking distance of all the tourist sites. Rooms small but nice decor and bathroom. Hotel staff very friendly, complimentary drinks on arrival and free tea, coffee and snacks every afternoon. Good continental breakfast with lovely fresh bread. Try Greek restaurant (Taverna Dionysos) Round the corner for good food at great price with friendly staff and For Sale bar opposite Market Hall for evening entertainment and good atmosphere. Cafe de Paris good for food and coffees and had a superb evening meal at Cyrano restaurant

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarlyMac26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Very nice hotel right in the center of Budapest. Great location on a quiet street, just 1 minute to Vaci Uta and the Danube, Clean, confortable room, very nice design all over the hotel . Very good breakfast - delicious, wide choice. Very helpful staff. Great value for money. I truly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mihai I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

The Bohem Art hotel check in was very friendly and quick. We got a room with a view across the street.

The breakfast at the hotel is really excellent. They have sparkling wine, and a fresh rotating orange juice machine, pastries and cereal, and everything else I'd expect at least.

Positive:
Location in Budapest, very friendly and helpful staff, breakfast. Very clean and nice hotel.

Negative:
The room has a bit of an Ibis-hotel feeling compared to the pictures, which I think many American tourists will find too tight and small. In European terms in this price range I thought it was fine.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smuffin33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Superb location, a really great hotel with an amazing breakfast! Twin bedded rooms vary in size and cost. The first one we had was a tad small so transferred to a larger twin bedded room which was ideal. All the staff on the desk were very helpful and pleasant. Cannot praise this hotel highly enough!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShionaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,642 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#6 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohem Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohem Art Hotel

Property: Bohem Art Hotel
Address: V. district 35., Molnar street, Budapest 1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohem Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Bohem Art Hotel in the historic downtown of Budapest offers the style of a hip hotel with the feel of a contemporary art gallery. Thanks to its excellent location - just a few steps from Vaci shopping street and the Danube - our guests can experience the unique atmosphere of Budapest. The hotel offers a rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-fi in all the rooms and public areas. Our cozy and stylish rooms all feature different artworks from modern and young Hungarian artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bohem Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing