We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bohem Art Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New York Palace(Budapest)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Budapest(Budapest)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Prima Fashion Hotel(Budapest)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,641)
Filter reviews
2,641 results
Traveller rating
1,923
624
78
14
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,923
624
78
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome cocktailgreat hotelthe rivercentral marketvaci streetrooms are smallquiet streetliberty bridgebreakfast was amazingairport transfergreat market hallrecommend this hotelperfect locationsparkling winefree tea and coffeegellert bathsboutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,339 - 1,344 of 2,641 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Ciao, Boheam Art is a great hotel especially for a romantic break. Super location, just few minutes far from the river and the most popular attractions. Staff exceptionally helpfully, excellent breakfast with freshly pastries and loving atmosphere. I really recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vale_Milan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We got a very warm welcome from Reception, including offering to prepare breakfast for us to take with us the last day as we had a very early flight. The room was spotless, staff was friendly, breakfast was great. There were plenty of extras included, and the location was great, so overall it was also great value. We would definitely recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BCNMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

First of all I can tell you that early booking is wrong. 2 weeks before there was a room price and 1-2 days before that price is reduced with 20% percent on the same booking site. So don't book in advance unless you want to pay more.
We spent 2 nights at this hotel and I can say it has a good location, the room was small .The breakfast was good, the coffee machine is a bad joke.
Even the reservation is guaranteed with a credit card, you have to pay in advance to avoid an extra guarantee on credit card...for the "extra".
Even if you check in very late , the check-out is at 11 AM. The advertise that you can announce early a late check out is actually an extra service for 2 PM check-out with a charge of 30 EUR. Staff is very friendly .
Overall experience, hugely overpriced,
We will definitely not come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Petru55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Bots, Director of Sales at Bohem Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear Petru55,

thank you for sharing your review.

Usually it’s worth to book in advance, as –especially in the high season from May to October- the last minute rates could be quite high, on many days there isn’t any more free rooms couple of days before arrival.

I’m sorry to hear that you did not like our coffee machine, especially because it uses real coffee and not coffee powder.
At check-in we ask the credit cards just for authorisation, the payment is done only at check out. We offer our early check in / late check out option for a reasonable fee, but it’s also possible using our luggage room for free.

I’m very sad that despite your good opinion about the breakfast , the staff and the location you gave us such a bad rating.

Best regards,
David Bots
Director of sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Hi this is a great hotel for a weekend break. Lovely breakfasts and rooms are very comfortable. Super location, 5-10 mins walk from the Gellert baths and all the main attractions in Budapest. In fact, Budapest is a very manageable city on food. Staff were exceptionally helpful, giving us loads of tips and booking baths, restaurants, taxis etc

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrelandJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed 3 nights with our 3 y.o. child, perfect location for walking trips. Staff was friendly and helpful, special kid gift was much appreciated :) Our suite was really quiet (it was our request while booking), and we could check in earlier than expected (at no additional price). Excellent breakfast with freshly pressed orange juice, free coffee and tea in the after-noon much appreciated as well. All in all, excellent choice for families with young children.

One thing was still missing : the bar, although the staff has indicated that it's coming on mid-march 2012..

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ksenia_and_co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews