We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bohem Art Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$164
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fraser Residence Budapest(Budapest)
US$237
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Castle Garden(Budapest)
US$108
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$206
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments(Budapest)
US$159
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Budapest City(Budapest)
US$100
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Prima Fashion Hotel(Budapest)
US$138
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,615)
Filter reviews
2,615 results
Traveller rating
1,903
619
77
14
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,903
619
77
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome cocktailgreat hotelthe rivercentral marketvaci streetrooms are smallquiet streetliberty bridgebreakfast was amazingairport transfergreat market hallrecommend this hotelperfect locationsparkling winefree tea and coffeegellert bathsboutique hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,014 - 1,019 of 2,615 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Nice hotel on the Pest side of te city. walking distance to the bridge to Buda and most tourist attractions. Very nice breakfast with a wide variety of food and even champagne. Staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful.

The only downside was the airport transfer arranged by the hotel. The driver seemed annoyed and was on the phone the entire way to the hotel, while also speeding quite a bit. We made a detour because he also stopped at his friends house to deliver a package.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 939Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Bots, Director of Sales at Bohem Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Rob,


thank you for your review.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you also for letting us know that you experienced some problems during the transfer.
The behavour of the driver is absolutely unacceptable. I am very sorry for it. I contacted immediately with our external transfer service partner to avoid this kind of situations in the future. Thank you again for your help to improve our services.

Best regards,
David Bots
Director of sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Bohem Art looks ordinary from the outside but that is part of its charm. Housed as it is in the historic Pest part of Budapest, nestled inside the Art Nouveau and Art Deco buildings all around, interspersed with communist structures of yore, it endorses the whole atmosphere of the city which is almost hanging between its recent truculent past and current EU entry and need to keep up with its Western European brethren. Moreover, situated as it is in the heart of Pest, it is a maximum 15 minute walk at best to all the nice areas of the city, including the lovely Jewish Quarter and all the shopping and restaurant districts.

This hotel is very clean and comfortable with super nice staff and an efficient functioning of all mod cons. We had rooms 307 and 308, which I felt were a tad small but very comfortable to sleep in - with very comfortable beds and bathrooms. I especially liked their coffee machine for guests from afternoon on-wards till midnight and starting again from 6.30 am. The welcome drink for ANY drink on the house was a very welcome gesture. This hotel has good and high speed internet ANYWHERE in the hotel with no extra charge and this too was appreciated by me and my two teenagers and husband, with whom I was in Budapest on holiday. There is additionally a relaxed atmosphere about this hotel, though the bar area is a little too dark and dungeon like for my taste. In the summer, it was sometimes a relief to shelter here from the strong sunny with a chilled Tokaji (Hungarian wine) but I can imagine it might be quite depressing in the winter dark. I suggest lighting and enlivening this area.

I will recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anubha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Reserved this hotel based only on reviews posted on Trip Advisor and was not disappointed! It is a lovely little boutique hotel in an excellent location on the Pest side one block from the Danube. The room was clean, well appointed and the shower/BR was spotless! AC worked and was welcomed after a day of touring! Close to shopping and also a couple of blocks down from the square where most tours originate from. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. Highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: A room in the back, away from the busy street.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saintlydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Loved everything about this hotel from the buffet breakfast to the friendly and very helpful staff. The staff were there 24/7 and were able to provide advice on all our questions. The buffet breakfast was a great start to the day and meant we didn't need to each much in the daytime. The standard rooms are compact but please don't let this put you off. They are more than adequate, very clean and the bathrooms are modern. The air con was great and a blessing for the time we were there (July). The hotel is just round the corner from the Danube and a couple of very good Italian and Greek restaurants. My partner and I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Excellent hotel - location is brilliant , breakfasts are everything you could ask for and the service from the hotel was outstanding. Staff are extremely friendly and provide many options from spas to restaurants. Would recommend to any looking for a City Break.

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews