We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel, loved the decor and rooms. Great location!”
Review of Bohem Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bohem Art Hotel
Ranked #14 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed In Budapest for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. The welcome at reception was warm and friendly and it set the tone for the rest of our stay. I give their customer service 5/5. The staff all went out of their way to make your stay comfortable. Loved their bar and cocktails. They give you a complimentary cocktail voucher to use upon arrival. Loved the full buffet breakfast, you can’t fault it. It has everything you can imagine. Rooms were comfortable, new and modern. Location was perfect as it has great restaurants close by – you must try the Taverna Dionysos – the best Greek food! I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peppermintgirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

868 - 874 of 2,492 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

We booked a suite for 2 nights at the bohem art hotel. It was money but thought the rooms sounded small, so decided to spend the extra money. We need not have bothered as the rooms in the suite were small, especially the bedroom. The bathroom had an over shower bath (701) but you couldn't use the bath too small in length and the plug spring didn't work so only used the shower, which was on the wall to the side so very uncomfortable to use and then you had to stand at the plug end of the bath where slipping into the plug hurt, very badly designed.
The staff are fantastic, friendly and helpful, reception staff were always good and nothing too much trouble.
I chose this hotel because of good breakfast reviews, however it wasn't for me, 2 waiting staff chatted for ages one morning folding napkins by the bread while guests struggled to move plates from very small tables, there doesn't seem to be anyone in charge of meal service? Nice items available but strangely assorted.
I would use the hotel again, it's very clean, good beds, and access to the city is great.
If you like a good cheap beer try the bar on an evening opposite, fregatt it's called, nice bar man very friendly.
If you want exceptional service go to chef cafe just round the corner from the hotel, this restaurant is one of the best we have ever been to, Kalman the owner waiter, is fabulous his recommendations in wine are the best. Very old worldly restaurant, we will return to, we went first nite if he had been open the second nite we would have gone again. He has classic gypsy music groups playing which are fantastic, we were so impressed.
Don't go to the Greek restaurant on the front it's over rated and service is poor.
We will return to the bohem art, but next time would book a normal room and take the chance of upgrading when we get there it's cheaper as some are saying on here, and we may get a separate bath n shower that we could use next time!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pudspud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Had two nights at Bohem Art Hotel before joining a river cruise to Amsterdam. We took the "lucky" option and got upgraded to a very large room for 10 Euro per night. The room was ultra modern, with great wifi, huge 2-person bath and all mod-cons. The complimentary cocktail in the bar was a very nice touch and breakfast selections were fantastic, the only confronting thing being in a dining environment with so many people in such a small space. Very easy to overeat with plentiful choices, and the sparkling wine with breakfast a nice touch.

Received good help and advice from a gentleman on reception about getting our suitcase repaired, and some good recommendations regarding local restaurants,but the only slip I found was that the other staff, while welcoming, didn't go the extra mile in proactive service that we found in some other hotels during our vacation. That being said, this hotel was miles better than the Intercontinental Hotel down the road that we were put up in for one night when the cruise boat was not ready for boarding. It was by far the best value hotel on our honeymoon and one we would recommend to anyone going to Budapest. The only negative was that the bed was very firm, too much so for my wife.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MikeandSharyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This hotel was the best choice for us. It is within walking distance to most of the places. Rooms are small but very comfortable and clean. Very nice and helpful staff. Free WiFi. Breakfast was excellent, champagne and freshly squeezed orange juice. 3minutes walk to Central Market.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DubaiNazira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Was a very good stay there next to the City and a few minutes to donau.
Nice, friendly and helpful staff!!!

Nice not so big rooms. Can recomend it!!!

Wirklich tolles Hotel mit echt leckerm Frühstück und superfreundlichem und hilfsbereiten Personal. Toll gelegen, recht schnell im Zentrum oder an der Donau.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Bots, Director of Sales at Bohem Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Andy,

thank you for your amazing feedback, we really appreciate it.
Danke schön.

Best regards,
David Bots
Director of sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We traveled to Budapest for a few days with family and after reading some reviews this hotel seemed to be a good choice. It turned to be the perfect choice for us!
Thank you, Martin, Melinda and Susan for all the help in "recovering" us from the airport after a grueling trip to Budapest and in arranging a nice birthday party for my father who turned 60 when we where in Budapest.
Rooms are cozy and clean. They have free wifi and the hotel is very close to the Danube river.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madalina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Bots, Director of Sales at Bohem Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Madalina,


Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Bohem Art Hotel.
Please let me tell you that my colleagues were very happy as they could find their names at your kind review.

I hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
David Bots
Director of sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This hotel was even better than I expected. First of all, the rooms were very clean and they have wifi. Also, this hotel is located very close to the marketplace and a bunch of restaurants. The service was very nice and they are very polite. When I was sleeping, I usually slept through the night because there were practically no disturbances. I really liked the breakfast bar because it was very modern and there was a cool orange juicer where you can see the oranges being juiced. Plus, the hotel is moderately priced. Overall, this hotel is great for anyone to stay in.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XanderJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 334 in Budapest
4,910 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#40 of 334 in Budapest
4,450 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#15 of 334 in Budapest
7,389 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 334 in Budapest
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohem Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohem Art Hotel

Address: V. district 35., Molnar street, Budapest 1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: £61 - £673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohem Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Bohem Art Hotel in the historic downtown of Budapest offers the style of a hip hotel with the feel of a contemporary art gallery. Thanks to its excellent location - just a few steps from Vaci shopping street and the Danube - our guests can experience the unique atmosphere of Budapest. The hotel offers a rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-fi in all the rooms and public areas. Our cozy and stylish rooms all feature different artworks from modern and young Hungarian artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bohem Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing