We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bohem is Art in Action!”
Review of Bohem Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bohem Art Hotel
Ranked #12 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bohem is Art in Action!”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

If you've seen the photos of this hotel, you know that they named it correctly, because it is beautiful. What you might not be able to gather as quickly is that it is art in action. What I mean is that Bohem Art Hotel is not simply a pretty image, but the staff, included breakfast, rooms, and location all work together to bring the beauty of this place into the third dimension for customers.

My wife and I visited during our honeymoon in 2011, just after the Bohem opened, and already they had things running smoothly. I can only expect the same or better now that the hotel has had time to settle.

Staff - Courteous and helpful. The front desk people all spoke good English and we were able to store our bags in their luggage room for an entire afternoon after we had checked out (but before our train was to leave).

Breakfast - A free hotel breakfast can mean a lot of different things, but here, it is a cornucopia of delicious options that will give you the fortitude to go out and conquer the city on foot. I don't know that I've seen a better buffet spread and certainly not a free one.

Rooms - I can only surmise from photos and the room we stayed in that all of the rooms in Bohem Art Hotel are wonderfully decorated. The colors, patterns, artwork, and textures in our room flowed together nicely and we had a rooftop view of the surrounding neighborhood from our window.

Location - While arguably not in the heart of town, Bohem offered us easy access to the city bus tour, metro, Gellert Hill via Erzebet Bridge, and a launching point for Danube boat cruises, among other things. There is no way to be close to all of the main attractions in Budapest, as the city is spread out, so access to transportation and a few of the sites is the best you'll get anywhere really.

My wife and I would not hesitate to revisit Bohem Art Hotel on a return to Budapest and remember it as a highlight of our honeymoon trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trevorthorpetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Bots, Director of Sales at Bohem Art Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Trevor,

Thank you for taking the time sharing your detailed feedback about Bohem Art Hotel.
I'm happy to read that you are still impressed by our services two years after your trip. We really appreciate it.
I hope you can visit us again and you will able to check our new services, like our Bar with special athmosphere. We also set up a big ice machine, as a lot of guests from United States requested it.

We can’t wait to see you again soon.

Best regards,
David Bots
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,767
    568
    68
    12
    2
See reviews for
338
1,264
88
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

From start to finish the service was brilliant. Always smiling and more than happy to help with directions and advice on where to go etc. Breakfast was lovely with loads of choice. Classy hotel. Highly recommend if going to budapest. Great central location also

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alanbiggs86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Perfect location of the hotel. Perfectly clean rooms and friendly staff makes this place very special. Breakfast was very rich with variety of hot or cold meals. Easy parking on the street in the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Libor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

You must love this place!
Spent 2nights with everything excellent- location, staff,breakfast,housekeeping, atmosphere and of course design of hotel:)

I can only recommend you this hotel for you any type of visit of Budapest.
Looking forward to next visit!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Zuzanka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We really loved this hotel - the position was great, close to everything and the staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast would have to be one of the best hotel breakfasts we've had - even a special machine to press the oranges for juice - now that is fresh orange! The large scale art around the interiors and the modern architecture gave the place a hip feel and we enjoyed the complimentary coffee in the bar area late afternoon. This is the hotel we would return to if we're ever in beautiful Budapest again.

Room Tip: The rooms seem to differ quite a bit which is part of the charm, but worth discussing with the book...
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Myden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombardia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I spent there 3 nights in December 2013-January 2014, booked with Booking.com

Hotel/Location - excellent hotel in Molnar utca 35, District 05 Belváros - Lipótváros, Budapest. In the historical downtown, 50 meters from both Váci street and the Danube bank.

Room - a modern double room for 3 nights, breakfast included at 507 euro. Medium sized room, a blind bathroom with private shower, TV, minibar, safe-box, air-con. Free WiFi connection.

Staff - really lovely, polite and friendly. Excellent housekeeping service.

Service - Hungarian and international buffet breakfast with large selection of salted food, sweats, juices, etc. Free coffee, tea during the afternoon. Underground parking available for 18 Euro/day in another building (50 m. from the hotel).

Overall impression - a unique and excellent solution in Pest. As reported in the website: "the hotel conveys the freedom and ease of bohemian life with the atmosphere of art galleries and exhibitions".

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank derKanzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Bots, Director of Sales at Bohem Art Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear DerKanzler,

Thank you very much for your great review.
I was pleased to read you had an excellent stay with us.

Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
David Bots
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This hotel was a great experience in Hungary. The staff were incredibly helpful and the hotel is in a fantastic location - steps from great restaurants, shopping (you have to walk a bit to the good shopping - the first part of it, just north of the hotel, is more touristy/souvenirs) and just a block from the Danube. Just across the bridge (10 minutes walking) is the bath house, Gellert and the front desk will give you coupons to get a deal on the entrance fee.

The atmosphere of the hotel is so cool - art everywhere. The rooms each have a different theme, however be warned - they are small! It really didn't impact my trip, though. The breakfast served is really good, but the best part is the champagne breakfast, as mimosas are available to self-serve! The hotel also has a little lounge that you can check out at night for a night cap, which we did most nights (stayed three).

A tip - book the hotel direct yourself online. If you book online direct, you save the cost of the city tax AND if you stay a minimum of three nights, you get a free airport transfer (which saves a lot of money - the airport is a solid 40 minute drive).

Overall, if I was to ever head back to Budapest, this is where I'd stay. It's only a 10 minute taxi to Buda Castle as well!

Room Tip: We had rooms on the top floor (4), so it was a bit quieter up there... also, as my review states - b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank simchrkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Bots, Director of Sales at Bohem Art Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Simchrkim,

Thank you for your amazing feedback.
I was happy to read that you truly enjoyed our services.

Thank you also for mentioning our complimentary services for bohemarthotel website direct bookers. Your special tip for Mimosa Cocktail will be appreciated by our future guests!

Thank you again for your stay.

Best regards,
David Bots
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 334 in Budapest
4,776 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 334 in Budapest
1,008 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 334 in Budapest
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 334 in Budapest
2,207 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#40 of 334 in Budapest
4,313 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#8 of 334 in Budapest
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohem Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohem Art Hotel

Property: Bohem Art Hotel
Address: V. district 35., Molnar street, Budapest 1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohem Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Bohem Art Hotel in the historic downtown of Budapest offers the style of a hip hotel with the feel of a contemporary art gallery. Thanks to its excellent location - just a few steps from Vaci shopping street and the Danube - our guests can experience the unique atmosphere of Budapest. The hotel offers a rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-fi in all the rooms and public areas. Our cozy and stylish rooms all feature different artworks from modern and young Hungarian artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bohem Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing