We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spotless”
Review of Bohem Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bohem Art Hotel
Ranked #12 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
ipswich
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“spotless”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

just back from a few days in Budapest where we stayed at the Bohem Art. When we first arrived my heart sunk as the road was being resurfaced and there was rubble everywhere. Obviously this was no fault of the hotel and we were put on the 7th floor where we could hear absolutly no noise whatsoever. The room was spotless although a little compact, but had everything in it you would want. Complementary drink on arrival was a nice touch, as a little rest in the bar was exactly what was needed before retiring to bed. Breakfast was very good, as was location. All in all a great stay with reception staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IpswichDonna95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,771
    569
    68
    12
    2
See reviews for
338
1,269
88
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Valenza, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

No doubts!!! One of the most welcome staff in Europe, professional and kind people 24 hours at Your disposal. Considering what You spend per night.... I can compare the Bohem Art Hotel high standards of customer service to the 5 stars hotels I had the chance to visit before in my working trips. I take this opportunity to thank all of them again!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gianluca m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Booked a last-minute deal at this place and found it pretty awesome. Rooms are compact - not small - but very cozy and with awesome decoration. Breakfast is also a big pro with plenty of options, specially light food like fruits and fresh orange juice. Thumbs up also for the staff, always very friendly and with some good hints for places to go and eat. Location is very good, close to downtown and other attractions like the Food Market, although I found it a bit off-the-beat at night. Free wifi works fine. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amtettamanzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We have stayed for the second time at Bohem Art Hotel and we plan to stay there some more times... The price is correct, breakfast is excellent, rooms are very clean and well-designed. (I loved the basket of fruit as welcome-present :-) ) The staff is very kind and helpful! Congrats!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed for one night. Hotel is close to Market Hall- the room compact but very tidy with lovely bathroom and we also got free bottle of champagne. Breakfast was nice range of foods and staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DmayC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This was booked as a last minute deal for myself and my boyfriend.
The breakfast was incredible, with so so much choice and we especially loved using the orange juicer. Also champagne every morning really did just finish it perfectly.
The room was very clean and we were glad to not have the creepy clown/face mural on our wall, the art was very tasteful and I loved the uniqueness of having different art in every room.

The staff on the desk were absolutely lovely and really do go out of their way to help you. So, one evening around 2:30am I got shaken up by my pale faced boyfriend asking me to come and see what he found. Low and behold it was a quite enormous cockroach. Luckily, I am not even phased by them as my Dad once let loads of Giant hissing cockroaches escape in our house (he collects reptiles and creepy crawlies) I managed to place a glass cup over it and then in the morning I spoke to the staff at the front desk who were happy to move us.

They assured me this was very rare and they did seem very surprised at this incident, saying perhaps it was the local building work in the area. We were on level 1.

Despite this incident I genuinely would come back here and urge you to go we did have a wonderful experience and it was a very romantic weekend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harstad, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

5 nights, the nicest staff! Really helpfull!
Really sweet bar with smiling staff
Breakfast, not WOW, still tasty (and champagne!!)
Cleaning staff Are helpfull and smiling!

All in all, Nice bath, chill out area, Note; Suite 301 is without a wiew (backyard), though we didnt mind!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KenRune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 334 in Budapest
4,781 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 334 in Budapest
1,018 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 334 in Budapest
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 334 in Budapest
2,208 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#40 of 334 in Budapest
4,325 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#8 of 334 in Budapest
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohem Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohem Art Hotel

Property: Bohem Art Hotel
Address: V. district 35., Molnar street, Budapest 1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohem Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Bohem Art Hotel in the historic downtown of Budapest offers the style of a hip hotel with the feel of a contemporary art gallery. Thanks to its excellent location - just a few steps from Vaci shopping street and the Danube - our guests can experience the unique atmosphere of Budapest. The hotel offers a rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-fi in all the rooms and public areas. Our cozy and stylish rooms all feature different artworks from modern and young Hungarian artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bohem Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing