We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well located and modern hotel”
Review of Bohem Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bohem Art Hotel
Ranked #14 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Bohem Art Hotel is very well located in the city centre, just a two-minutes walk away from the wonderful Liberty Bridge (Szabadság híd). I travelled to Budapest by car and it was quite easy to find the hotel (of course the GPS helps a lot). Nevertheless, it was a bit painful to find where to park in order to do the check-in and have access to the hotel’s private parking. About the parking, I would definitely recommend you to book your spot in advance as it costs 18 euro per night with reservation and 23 euros per night without. I found the room and bed to be a bit small for the price paid but this was not much of an inconvenient as the furniture was quite modern and the room layout was nicely designed. The staff was very nice and helpful and spoke a very good English. I would absolutely recommend you to try the breakfast. It is a very diverse buffet with a lot of options to choose from (salty and sweet). Finally, Champaign at breakfast was kind of awkward, at least for me, but it is nice to try at least once.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

756 - 762 of 2,493 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Had some one waiting for us at the airport, excellent service from the time we walked in, till we checked out. Best breakfast of any hotel I have ever stayed at. Great location, staff was wonderful. Absolutely loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beatusaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I am extremely happy with my decision to stay in this hotel. Lovely newly modern renovated rooms and excellent location! The Metro station (Fovam ter) and tram station is right around the corner (2mins walk). The number 2 tram line station is under an overpass which means you need to walk down a flight a stairs beside the Metro station. less than 10 minutes on number 2 tram will take you right to Chain Bridge (walk over the bridge, take the Funicular or walk up and you will be in castle hill in no time, easy!) and another 5 minutes on the same tram will take you right in front of the Parliament building. Tram 2 line is arguably the most picturesque tram line in Europe?

I was in Room 405 sweetheart room and I really have one word to say which is "EXCELLENT"! Modern, new and clean, period. The breakfast which was included in my rate, was excellent. A good selection and also champagne. The bed and pillows are really comfy. I do not want to wake up! The only thing I wanted to say about the bed with these rooms are that they sit low on the ground, meaning they do not have a bed frame and they can only be accessed on one side. I do not have an issue but older people might find it difficult to get on and off these beds. It might be different for other rooms.

The reception is professional and excellent as well. I doubt there is a better choice in Budapest with this price and location and on top of it a new modern hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank World_Traveler_Log
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed 4 nights in this hotel. Room is tiny but everything else is great. Superb location just beside Vaci Utca. Service was great even before arrival, giving suggestions on itinerary and restaurants. Booking was made prior to arrival. There is a small bar in the hotel that serve good cocktail. Breakfast is good and love the orange juicer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EY88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

impressive decor, very contemporary and chick i would stay at this hotel anytime. stayed for 4 nights during our visit in budapest. the location is convenient, the staff incredibly welcoming and pleasant and the 5* buffet breakfast with champagne is amazing. the only criticism is that there is no room service and our room was next to the lifts which made it a bit more noisy especially by the housekeepers after 8am. highly recommended i would come back to this unique hotel anytime

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Christiana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Dropped lucky with this place: Very good location near the Freedom Bridge, smallish room but fine for a long weekend. Very well designed room used the most of the space. The Breakfast that was included in the price was one of the best I've had in a hotel many years of travel. Friendly staff and nice bar with good quality cocktails at bargain prices.
If I were looking for a gripe I'd say "what is with shower cubicles with no doors"? But then guess I'm just not a fan of wetrooms/wet floors....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeartrackerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed one night in this hotel. Was impressed by the standard. Location is great, 1 minute walk to the Donau river, 3 minutes walk to the central market.
Fantastic room, different, not standard lay out and decoration.
Breakfast was outstanding as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 334 in Budapest
4,910 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#40 of 334 in Budapest
4,453 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#16 of 334 in Budapest
7,390 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 334 in Budapest
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohem Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohem Art Hotel

Address: V. district 35., Molnar street, Budapest 1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: £61 - £672 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohem Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Bohem Art Hotel in the historic downtown of Budapest offers the style of a hip hotel with the feel of a contemporary art gallery. Thanks to its excellent location - just a few steps from Vaci shopping street and the Danube - our guests can experience the unique atmosphere of Budapest. The hotel offers a rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-fi in all the rooms and public areas. Our cozy and stylish rooms all feature different artworks from modern and young Hungarian artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bohem Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing