We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bohem Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bohem Art Hotel
Ranked #13 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a great location for most of Pest. it's only a block behind the river, and with-in walking distance of most things. As per some of the other reviews, the rooms are on the small size, but comfortable. Breakfast is very good as well, and staff are very helpful. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuyinGuildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,716
    548
    66
    12
    2
See reviews for
323
1,227
85
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Fabulous location, breakfast & wifi. Hotel is a great value. Only complaint is smallish room but we were hardly there. We walked everywhere from the hotel. Take advantage of the wonderful self-squeeze fresh orange juice. Delicious.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glenleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escazu, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We enjoyed our 4 days here. The location of the hotel is perfect, the service professional. The only problem is the room is very small and the closet space almost non-exicent. We were stepping over our suitcase to get to the bed. Ask for the larger room if you stay here

Room Tip: Ask for the larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Thanks to the Bohem Art Hotel I have spent a wonderfull time in Budapest. This hotel has a beautiful location, splendid breakfasts and very helpful staff. Very good design. Next time will choose tis hotel again!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oleksandr L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is my third stay at Bohem Art Hotel in Budapest and yet again it feels great to be back. I felt relaxed from the minute I walked into the hotel. It’s like having a home away from home – with benefits. The staff are always friendly and professional, speak excellent English and are always happy to help in any way and always seem to remember what you’ve been up to and follow up. The breakfast is to die for, if you love food as much as I do, always fresh and plentiful and dining staff are always there quietly replenishing food and ensuring everyone is catered for – you can even have champagne for breakfast if you’re so inclined. The hotel is always spotlessly clean, again, by courteous housekeeping staff. The hotel is centrally located, reasonably priced, close to an array of amenities and attractions and at the same time it’s a peaceful and quiet place to stay. I have highly recommended Bohem Art Hotel to many of my travelling friends. The hotel is lovely but it’s the staff that make it so warm and welcoming, whoever is hiring them, well done! I wouldn’t dream of staying anywhere else whenever I visit Budapest.

Elizabeth Smith
Melbourne, Australia

Room Tip: Have stayed in 3 different rooms from courtyard to street facing from 3rd floor to 6th floor and al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Bots, Director of Sales at Bohem Art Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Elizabeth,


Thank you for your amazing review!
I am pleased that we could welcome you third time, I hope we can do it again soon.

Kind regards,
David Bots
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and had the most amazing time. The staff at the hotel were so friendly and willing to help. Rooms are immaculate - cleaner does a great job and re-stocks free bottles of water every day too. Breakfast was fab - plenty of choice to suit everyone and champagne went down very nicely! The hotel is in a great location right by the river and loads of restaurants and cafés. We travelled quite a lot of budapest and this was definitely the nicest area to stay in although I would recommend venturing out for dinner as some of the local restaurants are a bit pricey but perfect for a morning coffee or nightcap before heading back to your room!

The free welcome cocktail was a bonus and actually the nicest one we had the whole trip! Look no further if you're interested in this hotel- we'll be back for sure!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Bots, Director of Sales at Bohem Art Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Charlotte,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to tell us about your experience at Bohem Art Hotel.
It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff were able to enhance your experience.

Thank you also for your words about our breakfast and about our daily refilled free bottles of Bohem water.

We can’t wait to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
David Bots
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
99 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel has a great location in central Budapest a couple of blocks from the Danube on a street too narrow for much traffic. The room I had was quiet, although it faced the street. The room itself was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was sumptuous, even including hot dishes such as grilled vegetables. There are plenty of stores, restaurants, and public transportation in the vicinity. The hotel is also close to the Vaci utca, a tourist shopping mecca, and the Central Market, with its extraordinary architecture. The central part of Budapest has been noticeably spruced up over the past few years and is very pleasant to walk around in.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tudomany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,594 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohem Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohem Art Hotel

Property: Bohem Art Hotel
Address: V. district 35., Molnar street, Budapest 1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohem Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Bohem Art Hotel in the historic downtown of Budapest offers the style of a hip hotel with the feel of a contemporary art gallery. Thanks to its excellent location - just a few steps from Vaci shopping street and the Danube - our guests can experience the unique atmosphere of Budapest. The hotel offers a rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-fi in all the rooms and public areas. Our cozy and stylish rooms all feature different artworks from modern and young Hungarian artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Prestigia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bohem Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing