We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It offered more than I deserve :-)”
Review of Bohem Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bohem Art Hotel
Ranked #16 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Debrecen, Hungary
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“It offered more than I deserve :-)”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I just checked out from the Bohem Art Hotel after a 1 night business stay. As always I picked the hotel from the Tripadvisor webpage where this hotel sticked out by overwhelmingly positive reviews and quite friendly prices. In addition I made a reservation just one day before checkin so I consider myself quite lucky to have found a room available.
I must say that all the positive comments I found on Tripadvisor were well deserved. The location of the hotel is ideal in a narrow street running parallel to the only real pedestrian street of Budapest (Vaci utca) so in 1 minute you are right there in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Budapest, It is also close to the big grocery market (Vasarcsarnok) which is worth the 2 min walk.
Checkin was very quick, the young lady at the counter was smiling all the time as if she was getting paid for the width of her smile. The design of the hotel is quite charming, and my the room was in mint condition. Although the size was a bit small but it was enough for a 1 night business stay. Everything in it looked new and clean. There was a safe and a minibar in it (The latter I have not noticed, I only leant about its existence after I checked out.) Flat screen TV and AC was also in there (I haven't used the latter since the weather was not so warm.)
The breakfast was excellent. The selection compares to the ones of many 5 star hotels with items such as champagne, salmon and freshly pressed orange juice only to name a few "rarities" you don't normaly find in a buffet breakfast of similar hotels.
Overall I expected Bohem Art to be a good and chic hotel but it surpassed my expectations.
What I got for my money is more than I deserve...
Will definitely return...

Room Tip: Room 311 is a nice and quit room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheClintons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,743
    562
    68
    12
    2
See reviews for
333
1,247
88
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel and amazing staff

We enjoyed our 4 days here.The location of the hotel is perfect, the service professional.
The only problem is the room is too small.
Breakfast is excellent and amazing staff!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel is truly lovely on the inside and the staff is superb. As a fan of art and design I appreciated the modern interior with the sunken breakfast room and the comfortable loby chairs. The room was beautiful and very well appointed. We had a suite with 2 seperate rooms (perfect for baby bedtime/parent bedtime separations) and a balcony (apparently the only one in the hotel). The bed was very comfortable and the shower was fantastic.

They also had many amenities for families above and beyond the standard crib. In the crib there was a stuffed animal and some baby bath toys/soaps. But the very best thing was the in house babysitter. Unica (sp?) was a wonderful woman who our son adored (she watched him twice). She was very thoughtful and professional and we felt very comfortable with her.

Room Tip: Upgrading to a larger room is totally worth it. We got a hip suite (room 401) which is recommended f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Bots, Director of Sales at Bohem Art Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Miriam,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of your stay. I am very happy to learn that your family had a perfect time with us. Thank you also for mentioning our special services for families (Of course I will pass on your comments to our babysitter).

Our future guests will certainly appreciate your room tip.

I hope to welcome yourself and your family back to Bohem Art Hotel soon.

Kind regards,
David Bots
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a great location for most of Pest. it's only a block behind the river, and with-in walking distance of most things. As per some of the other reviews, the rooms are on the small size, but comfortable. Breakfast is very good as well, and staff are very helpful. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuyinGuildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Fabulous location, breakfast & wifi. Hotel is a great value. Only complaint is smallish room but we were hardly there. We walked everywhere from the hotel. Take advantage of the wonderful self-squeeze fresh orange juice. Delicious.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glenleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escazu, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We enjoyed our 4 days here. The location of the hotel is perfect, the service professional. The only problem is the room is very small and the closet space almost non-exicent. We were stepping over our suitcase to get to the bed. Ask for the larger room if you stay here

Room Tip: Ask for the larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Thanks to the Bohem Art Hotel I have spent a wonderfull time in Budapest. This hotel has a beautiful location, splendid breakfasts and very helpful staff. Very good design. Next time will choose tis hotel again!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oleksandr L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
4,694 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 333 in Budapest
4,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 333 in Budapest
2,166 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 333 in Budapest
1,015 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohem Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohem Art Hotel

Property: Bohem Art Hotel
Address: V. district 35., Molnar street, Budapest 1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohem Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Bohem Art Hotel in the historic downtown of Budapest offers the style of a hip hotel with the feel of a contemporary art gallery. Thanks to its excellent location - just a few steps from Vaci shopping street and the Danube - our guests can experience the unique atmosphere of Budapest. The hotel offers a rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-fi in all the rooms and public areas. Our cozy and stylish rooms all feature different artworks from modern and young Hungarian artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Prestigia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bohem Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing