We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Echo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bohem Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bohem Art Hotel
Ranked #13 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Echo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Well, can essentially only echo previous guests, but still wanted to ensure that the quality/exeperience offered by the dedicated staff of Bohem Art has decidedly not been in any way compromised. Modern pop playlists set the ambiance in the reception/breakfast restaurant is well worth lending an ear to. Location, breakfast are just two of many greats. Would feel at easy reccomnding this to friends going to Budapest

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Mattias W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,696
    540
    64
    12
    2
See reviews for
317
1,211
84
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Found Bohem Art Hotel through Trip Advisor and the reviews were right on. The hotel is well done, modern and in a great location. Being one block from the Danube is great, and being a short walk to the better part of the Vaci is fantastic. In addition, two blocks over is a great restaurant area. Better than the crowded Vaci street, which is touristy anyway. Tip: a short walk away is a really good street called Kiraly Utca. On the street, and another just off it have some of the trendiest, casual restaurants in Budapest. They shouldn't be missed. One caveat: as in most of Europe, the rooms are small.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Darrelldd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

The Bohem Art Hotel has the best location. Staff was very friendly and the room ready early. The breakfast is way above average—The smoke beef & beans are the best--
We took the train from Vienna Budapest’s main train station. Take the metro; to Kalvin Ter’ and the hotel is 3 blocks. (Be sure to get a Metro ticket) The best part of the hotel is the location. Just walk out the front door and one block over to Vici St.- street and turn left. On Vici street you will find the all types of local shop and restaurants. The local food and people in Budapest were great.. My wife and I loved this city .
Please remember that the rooms are a bit small, but only by American standards. However you are not in the states. So stay and enjoy this wonderful little hotel.

Travelers dress for Dinner--- Tourist do not. Be a traveler--

Walks the streets of this city.. Get off the beaten path.. The prices are much better.

Room Tip: The suite upgrade was well worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jester2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just spent 3 nights at this hotel and recommend it highly. Overall, the hotel is conveniently located, clean, "cool" for lack of better word, filled with friendly staff, and provided an amazing value for the money.

Positives:
- The buffet was excellent and included several different fresh and delicious options. It always made for a great start to the day.
- The decor was very modern and hip and the rooms while on the cozy side, typically found in Europe, were very well done and my friend and I had a nice view onto a courtyard.
- The hotel was only a block or so from the river.
- It was very competitively priced for the level of service and the overall experience.
- The staff is super friendly, speak great english, and were very helpful.
- Loved the free wifi and we also got a package deal with a free drink upon arrival and a one-way ride to the airport. Loved all the little things included that made us feel welcome and appreciated.

Negatives:
- Really the only negative was the hotel, while close to the spas and citadel, was slightly far from Parliament and the Chain Bridge. My friend and I did not mind it at all as we are both active twenty-somethings who loved to walk along the river, but wanted to point it out.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elyse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel, friendly, warm and welcoming. Not only do you get a nice room in a great location, right on the river, but the hotel provide free pick up from the airport, free drink on arrival and a fantastic breakfast including champagne! I couldn't find fault with our stay and would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in this great city

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank khef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very cool, great location, the service is magic, the rooms look great, the breakfast is wonderful - really superb in every way.

A real discovery, a great alternative to the 'grand' hotels in Budapest.

Room Tip: 405 is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cath19477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marseille, France
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Spent two nights here with friends. A perfect location for sightseeing. The hotel is charming with friendly professional staff. Breakfast buffet is very large and looked delicious but after two weeks of eating in Hungary could never manage more than a coffee and a piece of fruit. My loss I feel.

I was very impressed by the following: having booked two superior rooms in my name I was a little surprised to find that my room was much smaller than my friends' and barely large enough for our suitcases. I mentioned this to the staff at reception (politely) and asked if there was something a little larger- not a problem and we were moved to a room the same size as our friends. Still not large but this is a city hotel- so was very happy. Nice eclectic decoration and spotless. Should I go back to Budapest I would certainly stay there again

Room Tip: corner rooms ending in the number 5 tend to be larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mintybutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,547 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,071 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohem Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohem Art Hotel

Property: Bohem Art Hotel
Address: V. district 35., Molnar street, Budapest 1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohem Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Bohem Art Hotel in the historic downtown of Budapest offers the style of a hip hotel with the feel of a contemporary art gallery. Thanks to its excellent location - just a few steps from Vaci shopping street and the Danube - our guests can experience the unique atmosphere of Budapest. The hotel offers a rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-fi in all the rooms and public areas. Our cozy and stylish rooms all feature different artworks from modern and young Hungarian artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia and Odigeo so you can book your Bohem Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing