We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Booking.com
US$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Expedia.comUS$132
Hotels.comUS$132
eDreamsUS$131
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,077)
Filter reviews
3,077 results
Traveller rating
2,237
726
91
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,237
726
91
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free airport transfer great hotel the river central market vaci street rooms are small liberty bridge recommend this hotel breakfast was amazing great market hall city tax perfect location free tea and coffee welcome drink gellert baths modern hotel breakfast room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 3,077 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2019

I did a lot of research on hotels before selecting Bohem Art. It could not have paid off more. This is an absolute gem of a hotel. The staff is sooooooo friendly and helpful and I mean everyone. The people in the breakfast room say hello enthusiastically, the maids in the hallway are so warm and have a big smile every morning.

The front desk staff is exceptional. I made my booking directly through David Bots and emailed him frequently over the course of the year before I stayed at the hotel. He is so responsive, helpful, courteous and organized. When I had questions about buses and transportation, he provided exact links. I cannot say enough about David and his colleagues. My daughter and I even bumped into him on the street one day and he stopped to say hello and could not have been nicer.

The location is phenomenal...around the corner from Vaci Utca, a 15-minute walk to the Jewish District, 3-minute walk to the Central Market Hall, just across the bridge from Buda (about 5 minutes), 10-minute walk to Bela Bartok Avenue with lots of great restaurants. Truly, everything is convenient.

The breakfast was one of the best we have ever had. It was more like a brunch. Fantastic salads, a beautiful bread display with charming baskets to use for your selection, delicious casseroles, cheeses and more. There is a wonderful drink station that even has the ingredients to make your own mimosa. Everything has attractive signs and nothing is left out. By the two coffee stations, there is everything you could need to make your coffee exactly how you want it.

The hotel also offers one-way hotel transportation, a free drink at the bar and it covers all the city taxes. The value is incredible. We loved the bar and the bartender was so friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel itself is beautiful, funky, colorful and has gorgeous design elements. It is clean, clean, clean.

We stayed in the HIP Suite which was wonderful. More than enough room, a big closet, convenient plugs on both sides of the room, beautiful floor-to-ceiling windows. It felt very airy, crisp and fresh. The hotel made up the sofa bed for me. It was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever had and it was just the sofa bed.

Bottom line: I would never stay anywhere else and cannot wait to return.

Room tip: Look at photos on line and email the staff with questions. I asked very specific questions and told them what I needed to have in a room.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephanie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Bots, Director of Sales at Bohem Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Dear "StephanieGFM",

Than you so much for choosing Bohem Art Hotel for your Budapest stay and for taking the time to share your experience and feedback with fellow travelers.

Your kind words and feedback is a true inspiration for our whole team, who is always eager to provide the best possible service to its Guests form the moment of their booking till after their stay.

We thank you for your appreciation and detailed feedback about the most enjoyable parts of your stay, such as the service, location, breakfast and the room itself.

We sincerely hope to have the chance of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

David Bots

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 4N/3D. The location is unbeatable and the staffs were excellent.

I wanted to thank you Rebeka Horváth who is Operations and Sale Manager for the quality of service you offered me and my husband the days (Oct 20th-24th) of our stay at the Bohem Art Hotel in Hungary. Despite of the many offers we received from other hotels, we decided for your hotel because of the unbeatable deal you offered us.
I just wanted to let you know how much we valued that effort, how impressive and gracious and how greatly we appreciate everything that you personally and your staff did for us. We have a great time staying at Bohem Art and loved the property. We will definitely recommend your hotel to our friends, colleagues and family.

Sincerely yours,
Thanh

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 0thanhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Bots, Director of Sales at Bohem Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Dear "0thanhh",

Thank you very much for your splendid review and for highlighting the excellent attention you received from my colleague, Rebeka prior to your arrival. We are honored that you chose our hotel from the many available options in Budapest. We are delighted that we could meet and possibly exceed your expectations, you spent an enjoyable time in our hotel and would not hesitate to recommend Bohem Art Hotel to your family and friends.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

David Bots

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2019 via mobile

We just checked out of this cool, small boutique hotel. There were 4 of us friends traveling together. We had a quadruple room, which was loft style. Everything was fantastic - the service, the breakfast, the location. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Marisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Bots, Director of Sales at Bohem Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Dear "MarisaChiTown",

Thank you very much for your great feedback about your recent stay at Bohem.

It is wonderful to know that the 4 of you comfortably fit in the Loft Suite and you all had a great time in Budapest.

We sincerely hope to have the chance of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

David Bots

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019

We were very pleased with our last minute stay at Bohem Art hotel, the staff were always helpful and friendly and the room was thoughtfully designed with everything you could want. Location near the river in the centre of town was so handy especially as it is very close to the Gellert Spa baths and the superb market. Special praise for the breakfast which we were told was very good but was really better than that.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Bots, Director of Sales at Bohem Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Dear "John W",

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback about your recent stay at Bohem Art Hotel. It is delighting to read that our team could provide you with an excellent experience, we sincerely hope to have the chance of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

David Bots

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019

We were very happy with our stay. Smooth check-in, clean and stylish room, also quiet considering close to the liveliest area. Excellent breakfast. They also have a nice little bar with excellent service. Good recommendations for dinner locations, helpful and friendly personnel. Reasonable prices round off the whole.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank vonguerard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Bots, Director of Sales at Bohem Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2019

Dear "vonguerard",

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at Bohem Art Hotel with other travelers. It is delighting to read that we could meet your expectations and you spent a lovely time in our establishment.

We sincerely hope to have the chance of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

David Bots

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews