We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hapimag Budapest is top of the range”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Budapest
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hapimag Resort Budapest
Ranked #54 of 644 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
399 reviews
278 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Hapimag Budapest is top of the range”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Hapimag Budapest is lovely. Non-smoking, comfortable, well maintained and very quiet: a perfect place for a relaxing city stay. The residence opened its doors in 2000 and offers 30 apartments in a completely renovated monumental building.

Centrally located in Buda, it has at walking distance the Mathias cathedral, Fisherman’s Bastion, National Museum and a choice of restaurants & coffee houses. The residence can be easily reached from the airport by bus, metro and bus. Senior EU citizens over 65 travel for free on Budapest public transport. Alternatively reception can reserve you a mini-bus transport service. Staffs are very friendly and helpful.

We had a comfortable two-room apartment with a spacious living plus fully equipped kitchenette and a separate bedroom. The apartment had a separate cloakroom and a separate bathroom with toilet, washbasin and shower. All was impeccably clean. Adequately furnished and decorated, the room had table & chairs, couch & seats, flat-screen TV set and a view of the inner court. The bedroom had OK twin-beds. Windows can be opened. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet.

Hapimag Budapest is top of the range. We recommend it to anyone who seeks comfort in the quiet environment of a nice city-residence.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrsPiket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
23
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Employess speaks english, german and also spanish. Located in the center of the historical center, great structure and nice view. They provide a lot of informations of the tours, close to the bus stations that goes to the subway.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diegonery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
157 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This apartment could not be in a better location. It's near the Castle, National Museum and Fisherman's Bastion, yet handy for the metro and other transport links. It's also in an old building in a quiet, safe neighbourhood. The apartments are all different but mine was lovely. No real view but quiet and easy to get into. The wifi is free and works well, the staff are lovely and helpful and there's lots to see and do.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank simonshearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roaming
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

This is our second stay at a Hapimag property and we were not disappointed. The property is in the castle area walking distance to the Buda castle and several other historical sites. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable- huge by european standards!. There is a fridge, 2burners and supplies for light cooking. Our room had a sleeper sofa with plenty of extra bed linens. There is a business center with a computer if needed.
Many cute cafes, bakeries and shops are right down the street. If you are in good shape you can walk up and down the hill to the subway line (M2) otherwise there is a bus that stops right outside the hotel and goes to the subway station. Front desk staff is able to answer questions and assist you in English and German (probably other languages as well!). Some might prefer to be on the other side of the river where some of the high-end shopping, opera and other attractions are but we thought we got a great feel for the "old" city and castle area while easily being able to travel to other parts of the city.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ontheroadagain800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Maison Bistro & Hotel
Maison Bistro & Hotel
#123 of 333 in Budapest
31 reviews
District I / Buda
Pest-Buda Hotel
Pest-Buda Hotel
#81 of 333 in Budapest
112 reviews
District I / Buda
Burg Hotel
Burg Hotel
#118 of 333 in Budapest
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
St. George Residence
St. George Residence
#89 of 333 in Budapest
463 reviews
District I / Buda
Milford Suites Budapest
Milford Suites Budapest
#114 of 333 in Budapest
66 reviews
District I / Buda
Buda Castle Apartments
Buda Castle Apartments
#192 of 644 in Budapest
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hapimag Resort Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hapimag Resort Budapest

Property: Hapimag Resort Budapest
Address: Fortuna utca 18., Budapest 1014, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda , Várkerület
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 644 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our address in Budapest you can experience the unique, historic spa culture on the Danube bank and can be pampered at the thermal baths. The various history of this city is present anywhere, where you can also enjoy the impressive architecture of past eras and dive into the history of Hungary.The city residence with the modernly furnished apartments is located right in the middle of the olden Castle District and is the ideal base for exploring the historic city of spas. The building, which is under monument protection, was built directly above a mysterious cave system, which is visible from the spa area.The services of the hotel:• Internet access free of charge• ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing