We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“2nd time stay - as great as the first”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Danube from living room window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Danube from living room window
Kitchen and Bedroom door. Living area and looking into bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
View of Danube from living room window
Kitchen and Bedroom door.
Living area and looking into bedroom
Dining Area
Bathroom
Other view of bathroom coming from bedroom.
House Front overlooking Danube.
Location of apartment
Photo taken by guest
Photo of Buda Castle taken from living room window by guest
Courtyard of building
Panorama from living room window taken by guest.
Stained glass window in hall outside apartment door.
No 2 tram running along the river directly outside the apartment.
View from window
View from window taken by guest
The ever changing view from the window.
The ever changing view from the window
Photo taken by guest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

patalm
altamont, New York, USA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“2nd time stay - as great as the first”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Love this apartment! Center of Budapest with a "to die for view". Right across from docking from river cruise boats, so perfect location for those wanting to stay a couple of extra days. The owner, Ann, is very easy to deal with, and make it easy to rent this property.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golf261
Okatie, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at Danube View apartment for 2 days prior to a cruise. All communications with the owner were answered promptly. We had arranged for a driver through Ann & he was waiting at the airport. The apartment was exactly as described and in a wonderful location. Although the apartment is on a busy street, we hardly heard any noise. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & would highly recommend!

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgowbi...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Ever Wondered What The View Fron The Danube View Apartment Is?”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

There really is nothing new to add in this review which others have not raved about, however let me answer the above question.
Wow. The pictures just do not do justice. Reality is so much better

For a 1 bedroom apartment, it is surprisingly spacious. A separate and good size bathroom, everything you would need in the kitchen and a big telly in the living room.
A minor point, but I miss not having more choice of more English speaking TV channels. You would not believe how often BBC world service and CNN repeat their stories!!
OK OK you don't go on holiday to watch TV, but after being out for dinner, there was little incentive to go walkabout as it rained heavily for the 5 nights we were there.
Back to the apartment. Oh joy. CNN or BBC news.
But that is just me, as I'm a TV junkie

What we loved is that fab view - night and day - all for a really cheap rate. And so quiet!. You would not believe you are in a city centre.

Location location location was never more true. You really can walk to most sights.
. Every morning I bought my rolls at the corner shop, literally at the main door of the block. 2 minute walk and fresh bread for brekkie.

I suggest you use Anna's driver. Waiting for us at he airport on arrival, which means taken straight to the apartment and given the tour, with all questions answered. The pick up for the return trip to the airport was bang on time.

Thanks to all involved. A brilliant stay

Date of stay: October 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan B
Carterville, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment... would stay at again!”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My wife and I recently visited Budapest and stayed in this wonderful apartment. It's clean, very, very close to public transportation, has a washer and wifi, and to top it all off, the view is fantastic. You overlook the Danube... but also a tram stop located right across the street from the apartment. From there you can get on Tram 2 and go one stop to the Central Market and the #4 Subway line. Or go the other direction, along the Danube to the Parliament building. The #3 line is about 3-4 blocks away from the river. Very handy. The main shopping street, Vaci, is two blocks away. You will not regret the decision to stay in this apartment. I will stay here again when I return to Budapest.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and closeness to public transportation.
Liked least: No dryer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacki S
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I were in Budapest for the Hungarian Grand Prix as part of a several week Europe holiday. So our criteria for accommodation in Budapest were: A/C (Hungarian Grand Prix weekend is known for being extremely hot); ground floor or elevator access (travelling with large bag each); space for 2 large bags; laundry facilities and wi-fi. Ideally, we’d also choose a large bed and shower (we’re not petite sizes) and of course favourable location. The A/C in this apartment was a floor unit, ducted to the outside under the window in the open plan lounge dining. It did struggle to cope with the high 30C temperatures. The bedroom has large doors opening to the lounge/dining and with the window shutter kept down during the day and the A/C unit directed at the bedroom it just managed. A better stand fan in the bedroom would have helped also. There was just a few stairs from the lobby door to the lift to the 4th floor. The open plan dining/ living provided plenty of space for our 2 bags. Washing machine was fairly new and worked very well; and there were 2 good racks in the entrance hall for hanging clothes to dry. We had no problem with the wi-fi. The bedroom had 2 single beds pushed together and reasonable amount of cupboard space, though the pillows were not so great. The bathroom was also good size with a corner shower that was OK size for large people, although the bath towels were very thin and could do with replacing. The location was good as we were able to walk out to good restaurants, groceries, money changers and we had a lovely view of the Danube from the window. The owner provided excellent info via email prior to our arrival and we used their local agent for airport transfer and he was also very helpful. Overall, we would say we got pretty much what we wanted with the only issue that in extremely hot weather the A/C will struggle. We thought it was excellent value for money.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: laundry facilities
Liked least: A/C not great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGSmash
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment with a great location and views over the river”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a centrally located apartment with easy access to the trams, buses and metro. The owners are very helpful and you get a useful information document before you arrive. We took advantage of arranging to be picked up and taken back to the airport which all went to plan. We had a lovely weekend stay and this is our second stay in this apartment as we enjoyed it so much the first time.

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gagzy
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“40th wedding anniversary celebrated in Budapest, wonderful.”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

So, you've decided on Budapest and now you're looking for a holiday let, The photographs all look good, the reviews are all good, you decide on the apartment, money is paid over, the day arrives and so do you. This is when you find out the truth of the matter?
Let me tell you that the photographs only tell half the story in this case. This apartment is brilliant; Brilliant location, brilliant view and brilliant owner. Everything was spot on for our week away in Hungary and a big "thank you" to all concerned for their help and advice during our stay.
Location - the apartment is on the fourth floor, served by a small elevator which you enter up a few stairs from the main entrance door. There is a back way into the building and this gives a street level access to the elevator, so no stairs to climb. The building is situated 100 metres from the Elizabeth bridge on the Pest side of Budapest. The front door looks out on the road that runs alongside the Danube river. Here you will find a succession of river cruisers docking overnight whilst their guests enjoy the day in the city.
Just 200 metres back from the building and running parallel with the road, is the Vaci Street, one of the main shopping areas in Pest. At one end is the Grand Market and the other end has the Hard Rock Cafe amongst other major stores. In between there are a plethora of restaurants, bars, cafes, souvenir shops, money exchangers, you name it and it is on this road.
View - the apartment is between the Elizabeth bridge and the Szabadsag bridge. Opposite is Gellert Hill which houses the Citadel and the Liberation Monument. Across to the right is Buda castle and lots of churches in the distance.
Owner - excellent communications, easy booking, taxi waiting at the airport and straight to Daniel who was waiting for us at the apartment. He spent some time with us, gave us the low down on the apartment and Budapest, good advice about restaurants and areas to visit, very friendly and caring.
In summary - we thoroughly enjoyed our 40th wedding anniversary in Budapest and especially this apartment. We were surprised at how little we spent on food and drink during our week there. The Metro and Trams were easy and often, the people were friendly on the whole (although we did find some miserable shop assistants!), the food & drink was a delight and the range of sightseeing attractions was surprisingly large for a small capital city.
Recommendations - Monks Bistrot for a first class restaurant, Margaret Island for a full day out and especially the Budapest Zoo which was our highlight, not just a zoo but an education, expect to spend the day.
Would we go back? We plan to and will be booking this apartment again!

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing view of the Danube and Buda from the living room windows.
Liked least: Nothing to report.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.