We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ken B
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apt is very large and the location could not be better. The 3 bedrooms and 2.5 baths are nice. There is no air conditioning and we were there during the hottest days of the year. The fans and cool nights with open windows helped. There is some noise from nightlife but nothing too bad. We were met at the airport and transported directly to the apt. Great communication and service.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ozzieTart
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a huge, fully equipped 3 bedroom apartment with potential for a few other guests and it is still plenty big enough! If you want to eat indoors, there's everything you need to cook with. We ate out in the many local restaurants and ate breakfast indoors. Although the apartment has a couple of bars downstairs, it's a very quiet location. The whole place is spotlessly clean and the huge windows and high ceilings were great in such hot weather. We would recommend this apartment to families or groups of friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry F
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Very spacious comfortable appartment”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Location is excellent.Lovely to be staying on a pedestrianised street.All was quiet after 11 when the bars shut.We booked the taxi through ann for the airport great service would recommend.Spent four nights in wonderful Budapest wish we could have stayed more!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naushaad...
1 review
“A bad apartment”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Pls do not ever stay in that apartment it's more of a shady apartment. Nothing worked properly overpriced for the value.the person who explained us the apartment was in such a hurry that she just did not explain anything properly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
We are letting out this our own holiday apartment for 8 years with very positive reviews and until now we have maintained a five star rating. Our pricing is very keen by local and Western standards (from 21 euro per person per night) and our usual guests are westerners. Some coming from low income economies may not agree.
We understand there was a disagreement with our agent regarding the prearranged taxi fare. While tips are optional the price as agreed is expected by taxi drivers in Europe. Perhaps this influenced perspective. All appliances are in perfect working condition. Ann Barry (apartment owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frans V
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“In the heart of Budapest.”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Huge, clean, and confortable, but best of all.........is........The Location!!!

Having said that....it can be a little noisey,...but for the amount of space you get it doesn't really matter that much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPPLANE
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious apartment in the centre of Budapest.”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Apartment was beautiful, clean and well equipped for our stay. We were met on arrival and arrangments were easy, with friendly and helpful advice on where to go and what to do.

The location is excellent as you are in the heart of Budapest. and a short walk from the Danube.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan D
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a wonderful stay”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

we five women friends stayed in this apartment for a short break in March and were all delighted with it. It is very spacious,comfortable,warm & well equipped. It's situated in a fantastic location easy walking distance from all the main sights. We felt very safe in this area and found many good restaurants and shops within a short walk from the apartment.The owner can arrange pick up to and from the airport at a very reasonable cost which makes the journey easy and stress free. We were met by a very pleasant representative at the flat who showed us round and explained everything in perfect English,and gave us his number in case we needed to contact him which was very reassuring. It was all very well managed and efficient.I would certainly recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing