We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location. Beautiful place.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
María T
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location. Beautiful place.”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We rented this apartment for a long weekend in Budapest. We were 4 female friends and we were very happy with the apartment and service. Ann, the owner, was very helpful and replied to all my queries within hours. She also arranged the pick/drop off from/to apartment.
When we got there we were greeted by Lulu who was extremely polite and helpful. The apartment has 3 bedrooms and another room with a sofa bed. 2 bathrooms and a separate toilet. The living room is beautiful and we really enjoyed spending time there.
We couldn't have asked for a better location.
We highly recommend this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grifhe
Shropshire, England
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A very central base for exploring both Buda and Pest”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed three nights. The apartment is charming and spacious, there was plenty of hot water but the bathroom fixtures could do with an upgrade. The kitchen was adequate for our breakfast needs, we mostly ate out as this was excellent value. Beds were comfortable & the apartment was clean and secure. There is a lift in the building.
Located close to Elizabeth Bridge only 5 minutes away from bus routes and Metro station with river cruises available nearby.
Budapest is a beautiful city which felt safe to move around for three women, (two are mature) delighted that over 65's can travel free on public transport by showing your passport. Books of 10 transport tickets represent a discount for those who are younger.
For an initial eatery try Kiosk Budapest – 12.00 – 24.00 daily or Baalbek Lebanese Restaurant 12.00–23.00 daily both within five minutes of the apartment and excellent, look them up before you travel. If you can afford to splash out try afternoon tea at New York Cafe, in the Jewish Quarter, a few stops on the bus from the apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ironing_B...
Shepshed, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location, very spacious, secure”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect location just minutes from the Elisabeth Bridge, close to most tourist attractions/transport and right in the heart of the restaurant area. The apartment is extremely spacious with high ceilings and loads of room. It was very hot and there isn't any air-con - we just about kept cool, although more fans would have been helpful. Two of the bedrooms are quite small and the main bedroom is between the living rooms and the dining room, which is unusual, but a back corridor provides separate access. Living area is a quite compact/cozy. Only 2 english-speaking TV channels - we guess this is how it is in Budapest - there is a selection of DVDs and magazines. Kitchen ok, all required facilities. One very good shower, one less so. Excellent communication and information in advance - arrangements very smooth, including a personal intro. on arrival. Recommend booking the airport taxi. Door lock takes some getting used to - but we felt very secure. Nice view over the street for people watching.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBQ50
Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect to visit Budapest in family”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment is located right in the centre of Budapest, at walking distance from major monuments. Shops and public transport are also close by. It's very roomy, comfortable and elegant. On departure day, we were allowed to leave our luggage in the corridor for later pick-up. Ann (the owner) provided us with all the information & details needed to enjoy the apartment and Budapest. We strongly recommend this apartment

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken B
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apt is very large and the location could not be better. The 3 bedrooms and 2.5 baths are nice. There is no air conditioning and we were there during the hottest days of the year. The fans and cool nights with open windows helped. There is some noise from nightlife but nothing too bad. We were met at the airport and transported directly to the apt. Great communication and service.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ozzieTart
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a huge, fully equipped 3 bedroom apartment with potential for a few other guests and it is still plenty big enough! If you want to eat indoors, there's everything you need to cook with. We ate out in the many local restaurants and ate breakfast indoors. Although the apartment has a couple of bars downstairs, it's a very quiet location. The whole place is spotlessly clean and the huge windows and high ceilings were great in such hot weather. We would recommend this apartment to families or groups of friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry F
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very spacious comfortable appartment”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Location is excellent.Lovely to be staying on a pedestrianised street.All was quiet after 11 when the bars shut.We booked the taxi through ann for the airport great service would recommend.Spent four nights in wonderful Budapest wish we could have stayed more!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing