We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was perfectly good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bo18 Hotel Superior
Ranked #23 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Everything was perfectly good”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed with a group of 8 people at the BO18 hotel for two nights and it was a pleasant surprise. Arriving at 10.30 am we didn't expect to get a room, but there were two rooms already available so we could put our luggage there and freshen up. The room was surprisingly spacious, with good beds, enough storage space and had a spacious bathroom. Everyting was outstanding clean. Breakfast was a real feast with champagne and a chocolate fountain. The staff was extremely helpful. Getting into town was easy by metro. Two or three stops and you are in the center. If you buy a ticketbook with 10 tickets it is almost cheaper than walking. Once we had a taxi back to the hotel and it was less than 5 euro. The Corvin shopping center is a good place to do some shopping. Nice and clean, a lot of shops, open 7 days a week. Will we book BO18 again If returning to Budapest? For sure!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahs02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    862
    405
    33
    9
    2
See reviews for
205
650
68
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury Plain
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We have just returned from a 5 day stay at this lovely hotel. It is a modern, very well run, good priced hotel situated in the up and coming Corvin area of Pest. Prior to arrival we emailed to confirm our reservation and this was replied to within the hour confirming all was in order and offering any further assistance if required.

We purchased a 7 day travel card at the airport (4600 HUF each from the post office in Terminal 2A) and travelled to the hotel by the 200E bus and M3 metro line. Very efficient, however, the bus is not really suitable if you have lots of luggage, plus there can be an additional charge for large items. The nearest metro stop is Corvin-negyed (previously called Ferenc korut and often appears as this on many maps). The Bo18 is then a few minutes walk away. Given the luggage restrictions on public transport, with hindsight we would have used a taxi, costing about 5000 HUF from the airport. We used a hotel booked taxi for our return.

On arrival at the hotel we were given a very friendly greeting from Timi and offered a complimentary glass of wine whilst checking in. All very efficient. We chose to upgrade to a superior room and were allocated 503 on the fifth floor. A lovely spacious room with a view over the surrounding roof tops to Gellert Hill in the distance. The room was spotlessly clean, ample storage space, comfy beds, powerful hair dryer, very quick wi-fi connection and TV with good choice of channels. There was also the nice touch of a complimentary bottle of wine and a congratulatory message from the manager as we were celebrating a birthday.

We found plenty of choice to eat and drink at breakfast each day. Cold meat and cheese platter selection with several different types of bread, a couple of hot dishes, sweet pastries, fresh fruit, nice sour cherries and yoghurt and on some days for those who have a very sweet tooth even a chocolate fountain! And of course a nice glass of Hungarian champagne to start the day.

Previous advisors have commented on the surrounding area, all we can add is that it is safe and clean. Some of the surrounding buildings still display the bullet strike marks from the 1956 Uprising, a stark reminder of the fierce battles fought around the Corvin area. It is only a few minutes walk to the M3 metro line if you do not fancy a walk on the streets you can cut through the Corvin shopping mall.

A perfect stay in this very efficiently run, well located, good price hotel. Highly recommended as a base if visiting Budapest.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SalisburyPlainGunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forfar
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed here September 2011, and found the hotel just perfect for us. It was very clean, the staff were very friendly, and the breakfast was very good. Lovely hotel, and made our holiday in Budapest just perfect.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Forfarone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We had such a great time here!!! We spent 4 days there, back in December 2011, just on New Year's Eve and it was great. The hotel is very modern, our room was large and spotlessly clean, and the heated floor in the bathroom was deffinetely a big plus on those cold days. The breakfast had everything you could possibly want to eat in the morning, even champagne;). I have read reviews saying that the area was dangerous and stuff like that, but don't listen to those who say that. It was perfectly safe! IThere was even a shopping centre near the hotel (2 minutes by walk) and a metro station, perfect for visiting Budapest's attractions. Vaci Utca, the famous street, was easy to reach, 15 minutes by walk. I would deffinetely recomment this hotel and would come back if ever in Budapest.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andreea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, it has clean and modern rooms and bathrooms, helpful reception staff and very good breakfast. Some people may consider it a bit far from the city center but for someone who doesn't mind the walk its about 30 to 45 minutes walking distance which for me is not far, plus there is a nearby metro and tram station within 3 minutes walk from the hotel. there is also the Corvin shopping mall just down the street 1 minute walk from the hotel, so this is a plus if you need to buy something or exchange money or even do some shopping.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mbaqaeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reims, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed at Bo18 Hotel Superior for two nights and had an absolutely great experience!

We arrived on the over-night train from Prague so we were in the lobby of Bo18 Hotel Superior by about 8:30am. I think the reception staff could see that we were quite tired but, honestly, I did not ask or expect them to have a room ready for us. Before I could even ask for an early check-in, the staff said that a room should be ready in 20-30 mins and encouraged us to relax in the lobby or have breakfast until the room is ready! We were in the room before 10am and at no extra charge! (Of course, I'm sure that this is offered only when rooms are available, but it was very thoughtful and kind offer!) The remainder of our stay was equally enjoyable.

The rooms are clean, well-lit, modern and comfortable. We were given a handicap-accessible room so the dimensions of our room might be different from the standard rooms. Everything, from the refrigerator to the television, seemed to be new. The closet and luggage stand gave us more than enough room to spread out. The bathroom was clean and bright, but maybe some more table space to put toiletries would be an improvement.

The lobby is just as pleasant as the room. There are several tables and lots of sofa-style seating. The lobby has a free-to-use laptop, iPad and gaming console (Playstation, I think). And during the day there is FREE lemonade! Wi-fi is very fast and we had a strong signal everywhere we went inside the building.

Breakfast was very good, too. Excellent selection of food and modern presentation. And there are bottles of champagne, chilled on ice, as part of the breakfast buffet!

The location is actually quite convenient. It's about a 10-minute walk to a tram and subway station. From the subway station, it's another 10-15 minute ride to almost anywhere in downtown Budapest. And it's literally a 5 minute walk from Bo18 Hotel Superior to a very modern, Western-style shopping mall.

But as I mentioned earlier in the review, though the hotel was impressive on its own, it was the service that really made the stay so memorable. The staff at reception was extremely polite, patient and friendly to all of our questions. They went the extra mile to assist us book taxis, recommend places to go and make us feel comfortable. I would like to especially thank Mr Daniel and Ms Timi at the front desk, both of whom really did an excellent job with welcoming us and helping us to enjoy our stay! (I hope that I spelled their names correctly!)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Global_Matthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

My husband, four year old son, and I stayed at Bo18 for two nights earlier this month. We had a late check in on the first night which we thought may have been a problem. It was anything but the sort. We received an extremely warm welcome from the staff. She answered all of questions and gave many recommendations on what to see and do. The room was comfortable, simple, and tasteful. The price was great. They also had a very good breakfast!! The dining room was very clean and the staff attentive. All in all, well worth the price. Would definitely return to this hotel in future.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaymie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Fraser Residence Budapest
#17 of 334 in Budapest
1,161 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 Revay Hotel
#35 of 334 in Budapest
321 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
#13 of 334 in Budapest
649 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#12 of 334 in Budapest
2,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bo18 Hotel Superior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo18 Hotel Superior

Property: Bo18 Hotel Superior
Address: Vajdahunyad utca 18., district VIII., Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bo18 Hotel Superior 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bo18 Hotel*** Superior, the newest 3 star category hotel in Budapest opened its doors in the first half of May 2011. It is located in the VIII district of Budapest, close to the recently opened Corvin passage and the Corvin shopping mall. The location of the hotel, which is easily accessible both by public transport and private car, is a security for a silent, undisturbed stay in the immediate neighbourhood of the bustling Budapest city center. Our hotel is waiting for the quests who wish to discover Budapest or arrive for a business stay with 45 rooms, three star premium services and with a buffet breakfast with champagne. Our friendly, elegant rooms, our inner garden and lobby bar established according to the latest design, our wellness corner and the outstanding niveau of our services are guarantees for an unforgettable Budapest relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelbag, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bo18 Hotel Superior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing