We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bo18 Hotel Superior
Ranked #23 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Vught, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place!!!!”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Really nice hotel and young enthusiastic staff!!! Rooms were very clean and breakfast was excellent. Public transport is just arount the corner. It's great to relax in the whirpool after a long day of walking. Would definitely come back again when visiting Budapest...

Room Tip: our room (202) was very quiet, rooms were very dark, excellent curtains. Though a bit warm during th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    862
    405
    33
    9
    2
See reviews for
205
650
68
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We visited here with my friends, and I will come back again next time I visit Budapest. The staff was very friendly and the hotel itself was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and included sparkling wine, very nice way to start vacation day. Tram stations were couple of blocks away and you will find nice restaurants like Stex Ház (József körút 55-57) and shopping mall (Corvin) nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heikki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Really nice hotel, located just 2 mins walking distance from Corvin plaza shopping mall and Corvin subway station, which is very comfortable for travellers which going to use public transport.
Room (4th floor) was clean, normal size, bathroom fully equipped and looks very new.
Free WiFi coverage was available all over hotel area, in room signal strength was fully ok for skype video calls and comfortable browsing.
Service was really good, personnel at reception desk was very helpfull and speaks very good english, recommended to us places for dinner and pointed me to t-com selling point for buying local 3g prepaid sim-card. Breakfast is ok, nothing special but normal hotel breakfast.
In general I was fully satisfied with this hotel and price was really good taking into account such a high quality of rooms, service and good location.

Room Tip: Our room on 4th floor was very good and silent
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stanislav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Great clean room, great staff, great breakfast with champagne and chocolate fountain.. You can use a hotel spa for free.
This hotel has only one disadvantage and it´s his location. Surroundings doesn´t look very well.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snapul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

As a birthday treat my wife arranged a 4 day stay in Budapest at the Bo18. It was the perfect. The hotel is modern and well appointed. The beds rooms are spacious and modern. The bathrooms are beautiful. The whole package is more like a five star than a three. The real benefits of staying at the Bo 18 is the staff! Nothing is too much trouble and they always have a smile no matter what time of the day you ask for something. Breakfast is great and just what you need for a long day sight seeing. Its only tiny draw back is that it is out of the city centre, but thats countered by a quiet nights sleep!
The metro is just down the road, but after a day we started walking to the tourist bus routes which gave us the chance to see Budapest. Oh and Budapest is the most friendly and courteous capital city I have visited. Lovely place.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petefrompreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

This is a great central hotel on the Pest side of Budapest. First, the most important thing is a really comfortable bed. Check. Exceptionally friendly, attentive staff. Check. Room size you'd expect in North America, not so often Europe. Check. Superior breakfast buffet. Check. Great value. Double check. An easy walk to the tram or metro. Check. Would I feel comfortable recommending this to someone used to staying 4 or 5 star hotels? Check. Would I go back there again? Check. Fast easy check-in? Check. Am I sorry I was there alone without my partner? Double check. Wink wink.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We have just returned from a weekend break to Budapest and stayed at the Bo18 Hotel Superior. What a lovely hotel, very clean and modern with staff that are very friendly and extremley helpful. The hotel is not located in the centre of Budapest but only a short walk to the metro or the tram with only a couple of stops and you are in the centre. The hotel is very reasonably priced and the breakfast is wonderful with sparkling wine and a chocolate fountain. The room was of a good size with a lovely bathroom and very clean, in fact the whole hotel was spotless. Would definately recommend this hotel if you are looking for a weekend break that doesn't break the bank. We were made to feel very welcome and would like to thank all the staff for looking after us while we were there.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PickleLilEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Fraser Residence Budapest
#17 of 334 in Budapest
1,161 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 Revay Hotel
#35 of 334 in Budapest
321 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
#13 of 334 in Budapest
650 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#12 of 334 in Budapest
2,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bo18 Hotel Superior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo18 Hotel Superior

Property: Bo18 Hotel Superior
Address: Vajdahunyad utca 18., district VIII., Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bo18 Hotel Superior 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bo18 Hotel*** Superior, the newest 3 star category hotel in Budapest opened its doors in the first half of May 2011. It is located in the VIII district of Budapest, close to the recently opened Corvin passage and the Corvin shopping mall. The location of the hotel, which is easily accessible both by public transport and private car, is a security for a silent, undisturbed stay in the immediate neighbourhood of the bustling Budapest city center. Our hotel is waiting for the quests who wish to discover Budapest or arrive for a business stay with 45 rooms, three star premium services and with a buffet breakfast with champagne. Our friendly, elegant rooms, our inner garden and lobby bar established according to the latest design, our wellness corner and the outstanding niveau of our services are guarantees for an unforgettable Budapest relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelbag, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bo18 Hotel Superior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing