We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with fantastic staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bo18 Hotel Superior
Ranked #21 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2013

As a group of 6 friends we stayed in the BO18 Superior hotel from 3rd to 6th May. I selected the hotel based upon previous Tripadvisor reviews and was not disappointed. From the first email contact last Autumn to the moment we departed the staff were always prompt, courteous and helpful, especially Zophia who was great with directions and other requests for help. The hotel is brand new; the fixtures, decor and furniture spotless and the price very reasonable for a city centre location. Breakfast each morning was included in the price and there was a wide selection. There is even a hot tub, sauna and fitness room in the basement - all brand new. The quality was as high as many more well known brands, but for a lot less money. Would definitely use again.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Blueywillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

580 - 586 of 1,388 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2013

I spent 5 days in Bo18 Hotel.I definitely reccoment it!!
Location : 3min.->from the Metro+the Tram.1min.->from the shopping mall"Corvin"
Stuff : very polite,helpful,always smiling!
Hotel : Very clean,quiet,delicious breakfast!Nice spa.
Price : Good value.

Negatives : 1.I didn't like the neighbourhood. 2.The free wi-fi in the room was only for the 3 first days of our stay.At the reception there were only an i-pad and a notebook that were always occupied by others.
About Budapest,you can also read my critics about the Hungarian State Opera House and the Museum of Ethnography.
The hotel suggested us the restaurant "Firkasz".It was really good.For more I will write a critic in its page in some days.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aphrodite T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We stayed for 5 nights at 4rth floor room.It's a very nice hotel, with good breakfast and near to metro station. You might read, that at night is a little spooky as neighborhood but you have nothing to fear at all! The truth is that some buildings near the hotel makes you feel that you are at...WW2 and thats why some may feel weird at night! As for as...we have been unlucky because at the second day..the curtain fell down with the base! No injuries, they gave us a room at 1st floor. Much smaller, less comfortable. We asked to get in the first room after they fix the problem and they told us that it would be ok. Next day they told us that they fixed the problem but they already gave the room to someone else...very disappointed. Still, its a nice hotel!

Room Tip: It's a good choice to ask for rooms as much as higher floor is possible. (4rth floor is very goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrkaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This hotel rated well on Tripadvisor, and I managed to find a good deal on Trivago, which I booked.

I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. It's a very new hotel, the lobby is small, but the rooms are spacious. I was given a twin room on the 5th floor. Our other friend had a double on the ground floor. The hotel reception staff speak good English, and were particularly helpful to us in finding a restaurant, booking us a taxi, and booking us a dinner cruise.

The room doors are heavy, and you have to pull/push them shut with a force otherwise they don't actually click into a shut position.

The room is lovely, and the bathroom spacious with a good pressure shower. The only issue is that the heating is too hot, and they ask you not to touch the air con/heating, so after the first night being overheated, I slept with the window open every night. The ground floor room wasn't as hot!

Breakfast is plentiful, and delicious. Hot dishes, cold meats and cheese, breads, cereals, fruits, and even a chocolate fountain (yes, for real).

The first morning, no breakfast staff were waiting to acknowledge me. On the 2nd morning, I worked out that it is free seating, but they do take your room number when you arrive at Breakfast.

The location is 45 minutes (fair paced) walk to the Palace/Castle Or 35-40 minutes to the northern end of the main shopping street. The Metro is a few minutes walk away, and easy to use.

There is a large shopping mall almost right next door to the hotel. It wasn't open on Sunday, but then that may have been an Easter Sunday thing.

There are a few cafes, small supermarket, restaurants, and even McDonalds near by to the hotel.

From the airport, take the 222 bus to the end of the line, then get on the Metro until Ferenc Korut. Each single journey costs 350HUF. Walk up Jozef Kourut street on the right hand side. Take the 2nd street on the right, and the hotel is practically on the corner of the 2nd block up that street. Bus, Metro and walk took me about 50 minutes.

I would definately stay here again. It's a clean, new, modern hotel, with helpful friendly staff. Free WIFI. And we even got an Easter Egg on our pillows on Easter Sunday. How cute is that! :-)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank High-Flier-Kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

This hotel is in a section of Pest that still has buildings reflecting the 1956 Uprising. Reminders are all around in this section. The hotel is totally modern. The breakfast was substantial and the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jinny038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The modern design and the relaxing,free to use, fitness area are the best caracteristics of Bo18 Hotel! A totally new hotel in the city center waits for you with a nice breakfast (the chocolate fonty is marvellous) and an always helpful hotel staff.Good choice!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katerina_ktl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

The room was fantastic and so was the hotel. We got great dinner recommendations from the staff who were also happy to help answer any questions we had. The hotel is located close to the city centre, with excellent connections to both the tram and metro. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast, which had a very large selection to choose from including sparkling wine! I would definitely recommend this wonderful hotel to anyone choosing to visit Budapest, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingtalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
#14 of 336 in Budapest
756 reviews
Fraser Residence Budapest
#22 of 336 in Budapest
1,241 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#46 of 336 in Budapest
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Three Corners Hotel Anna
#17 of 336 in Budapest
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bo18 Hotel Superior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo18 Hotel Superior

Address: Vajdahunyad utca 18., district VIII., Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: £47 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bo18 Hotel Superior 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bo18 Hotel*** Superior, the newest 3 star category hotel in Budapest opened its doors in the first half of May 2011. It is located in the VIII district of Budapest, close to the recently opened Corvin passage and the Corvin shopping mall. The location of the hotel, which is easily accessible both by public transport and private car, is a security for a silent, undisturbed stay in the immediate neighbourhood of the bustling Budapest city center. Our hotel is waiting for the quests who wish to discover Budapest or arrive for a business stay with 45 rooms, three star premium services and with a buffet breakfast with champagne. Our friendly, elegant rooms, our inner garden and lobby bar established according to the latest design, our wellness corner and the outstanding niveau of our services are guarantees for an unforgettable Budapest relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bo18 Hotel Superior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing